It's Tuesday, and I think I am going to be very bored today. It's been a little slow in the mailroom, so I will probably have to pop up front and do some customer service stuff for a while today.Last night after I got home from work we didn't really do anything. Vallerie was being pretty good. She didn't nap very long yesterday I guess. I gave her a bath, which I always have fun doing. She seems to like the water, and was smiling up a storm when I would squirt water on her with her little toys. I wish I had 3 hands. I would have taken a picture.
She's been waving a lot. Sometimes she'll wave at the tv or if she sees herself in a mirror, or her reflection in the window. It's pretty stinkin cute.
Eddie and I bought her a little tube thing to crawl through for Easter, but it hasn't arrived yet. Hopefully this week sometime. I hope she likes it.
We watched an episode of the Office and a movie with Robin Williams. I think it was called "Worlds Greatest Dad" It wasn't very good. They said it was supposed to be hilarious, but it wasn't. We went to bed a little while later. I slept horribly. Not sure about Eddie.
Vallerie was being cute this morning. She gets cuter every day! She wasn't really doing anything special, she just wasn't crying for attention I suppose. After I washed my hair I went into her room and she started reaching for me from her bouncy chair, so I just had to unbuckle her and pick her up. I have been trying to say "up" every time I pick her up, so maybe she'll start saying it (or something like it in baby language) when she wants picked up. Now that I think about it, maybe that's not such a good idea ha!
We got our computer back, but we haven't hooked it up yet. It's been sitting in the car since Friday. (Which reminds me, I should probably go lock the car) I don't really know why we haven't hooked it up, no time I suppose. Once we do, I'm going to put all the Feb, March, and April pictures on there, along with the ones we have on our flash drive, and then put them on a disc. Then I'll put the disc in the safe. We have so many pictures on the camera, it's damn near full, so once they are all off of there, we're going to put Vallerie back in her Easter stuff and take some pictures.
I have been thinking about how I want my hair cut. Eddie said that he would like it short enough that it doesn't fit in a ponytail. I don't think that will happen. I like the ponytail, it's easy and the baby can't grab it as much. I am going to look online for some med-short hairstyles that will work with my face. Maybe something so if I did put it in a ponytail it would have some pieces out so it didn't look like I was "bald" as Eddie puts it.
I've been making some mini scrapbook albums, not the full things, mainly just the album itself, I will need to add decorative paper and embellishments. I have been hoping to find time to do it at home. It shouldn't be that difficult. It's just cutting paper into rectangles and then gluing them in. Maybe tonight. Who knows.
Since my mom is coming next week (yay) I am going to try and take a few 1/2 days. I was thinking Wed, Thurs, and Fri. I am hoping that someone will switch me shifts on Fri so I can work early instead of late that day. I think it should work out.
No comments:
Post a Comment