It's Tuesday. I have a feeling it is going to be a long day. It sure was yesterday! Speaking of yesterday...At work, all the Salesmen and Customer service people were offered the opportunity to work from home if they wanted. There was an application to fill out to make sure you had the appropriate internet speed and a quiet space to work. I filled out an application. I don't know if I will get it or not. It has to go through my manager, and I'm not so sure he would like me working from home... but I hope I get to try at least. I think it would be great. I would get to feel like I spent more time with the family, and I know it would help Eddie not feel so alone. You do have to work at least 1 day in the office, and with our team it would be more like 2 days because there has to be at least 1 person in the office per shift (2 per day). If it does happen there are some things I would probably need to buy... A desk maybe (for now I could use my dining room table) a good chair, we would need a new router I think, but we would get that from the intrenet company. I probably shouldn't get my hopes up, we all know what happens when I do.
Vallerie was up on all 4's crawling yesterday. It wasn't for very long, but she did it. She's still a little sick, but last night was the 1st night in a couple weeks that she wasn't up in the middle of the night. Let me tell you, it was great. Although, she did get up a little early this morning. Oh well, it let me come in to work a little early, so that's ok.
Eddie and I finally watched the last 2 episodes of The Lost. The tv series ended just under a year ago. It's been on our tivo for that long! I have tried numerous times to get him to watch it, but I finally got my wish last night. We watched the 1st episode, and then prepared for the 2 hour finale, only to find out that what we had tivo'd was not the final episode! It was a 2 hour recap of the series. I was FREAKING OUT! Luckily, Netflix saved the day! We were able to watch it on there, with no commercials! The ending was HORRIBLE. I can not believe that a 6 year tv series would end so terribly. I don't think the writers knew what they were doing in the end. It all got so crazy after the 3rd season. At least it's done and over and I never have to think about it again. Sigh!
A co-worker gave me some books to read yesterday. She's always loaning out good books she's read. I can't wait to read them. I have been wanting something else to read since the series of books I was reading is over, and I haven't bought the new book yet.
There's buds on the trees, and everything is looking so green and pretty. It's been raining the last few days, but it's really bringing out the pretty. Hopefully Easter will be dry. I have to work the Saturday before Easter. Eddie isn't too happy, but hey, neither am I. My cousin will be in town (yay). Not sure what the plan is. Something simple I hope!
That's enough blabbering for now I suppose.
2:34 PM
Ugh! Is this day over yet?? No? Crap.
I was thinking of making some little 3X3 mini scrapbook albums. I made 1/2 of them already, I just need to cut and tape patterned paper on them from home. If I had my computer, I would put some in one and send it to my mother... BUT no computer yet. Soon I hope. The hard drive is ordered, but hasn't come in yet.
Only an hour and then I can go home. Hopefully it isn't too hectic when I get there. There's tons of cleaning that needs done before this weekend. I don't know when Eddie and I will find the time. I need to email my cousin and see when she will be in on Friday, and tell her I have to work on Sat. It's supposed to rain on Friday and Sunday. Saturday looks clear so far. Storms tonight supposedly. I am starting to like storms more now. I don't know why. They used to scare me, but they're starting to grow on me. Maybe it's part of that "I'm not a kid anymore" thing.
No comments:
Post a Comment