Monday. Oh terrible terrible Monday. It's not really that terrible... We lost power last night around 3am. So, needless to say I did not sleep well. I went and tried to sleep on the couch in case the baby cried. She finally woke up around 7:30 (still no power) so I made her a bottle and gave it to her in the dark. The power finally came back on around 8am. It's still pretty gloomy today. We turned on the AC yesterday. It was 80 degrees in the house! Too hot even for me! Vallerie's been a little crybaby the last few days. I think it's a combination of not feeling good (poor thing has a runny nose and a squeaky voice) and maybe teething. She's been drooling a lot (might be because of the cold) and the other day she "bit me"... If she would have had teeth it would have hurt. It was on the arm, and she did it more than once. She's also been fussy at night (might be because of the cold) which is not normal. It's about time for her to be getting some chompers! I tried looking at her gums to see if there was anything there, but I didn't see anything out of the ordinary, so who knows.
I got into work late today because I had to wait until we had power to get ready. So, I am already behind, but I think I can manage. I need to go to the post office and get the mail. That should be... fun. I might stop by the gas station for a soda.
3:23 PM
When I got the mail today I stopped and got a couple sodas. One for me and one for my boss. I also got this little ball that has a fish, glitter, and a light up thing inside. I figured Vallerie might like it for a few minutes.
Bout to hit the road and go home (yay). I was looking online, and saw a nice tutorial on how to make a rice cold pack teether. It looks like a good idea. I'll probably buy some rice tonight and file this under the "Projects I will never make" folder. I know, I'll put it right after that DAMN pea pod.
**I wish there was an "add to dictionary" selection on this blogs spell check. I have many words (like Vallerie and yay) that I use a lot and it will never recognise them as "real" words. What a jerk blog. Yea blog you heard me, you're a jerk. Na na na na boo boo.
No comments:
Post a Comment