Thursday, April 14, 2011

Thursday Ugggg

8:57 AM
It's Thursday. I have a feeling today is going to be a long day. I'm not sure why, I just get that feeling.

Yesterday I went home early. Eddie was not having a good day, and I decided to go home and help him out. Vallerie and I went to ALCO and bought some stuff. It was fun. I wish I had loads of money so I could buy her all the awesome things I see. I told her yesterday that if I had the money, I would buy her the world. Unfortunately, that will never happen. I'll be lucky if we can afford a moped for her 1st vehicle. *sigh*

We had an interesting dinner. It was fettuccine/Alfredo sauce and... breaded tilapia. It was like a giant fish stick. Neither Eddie or I were too impressed with the tilapia. I thought it was too fishy and Eddie thought it was too breaded. Go figure.

We watched the movie "Beauty and the Briefcase" Yes it was as dumb as it sounds. It had Hillary Duff in it. I like her. We couldn't decide what to watch, and I kind of picked it as a joke thinking Eddie would get his feathers ruffled, but he didn't.

Vallerie was so cute this morning. I got her out of bed and she sat in my arms and smiled, then she "hugged" me. That is the best. I love it when she does that. Now if she would only stop pulling my hair. It hurts so bad. Even in a ponytail or bun, she'll grab the top or the side, so nowhere is safe.

Not sure if my anti-depressants are working anymore. Now I admit, I don't take them like I should. I forget to take them a lot and normally I only take one (supposed to take 2 a day) but it seems like they make me feel worse instead of better. I could be wrong. I'm not really sure.

We have lots of cleaning to do before my mom comes to visit. I don't know when we'll have the time, but we'll make it work. It would be great if we could do it before Easter because my cousin is in town and I really don't want her to come over with the house like that.

Then there's the difficulty of Easter with the family, I know we'll do something, and I don't think Eddie is too keen on joining the fun. That really puts me in a pickle. Oh well, like I told him last night, we'll deal with it when the time comes.

Can't wait for vacation. It will be so nice not to do anything for 2 weeks. Still concerned about what we're going to do with the dog and cat, but it's 2 1/2 months away, so I really shouldn't worry about it now. The dog will probably go in the kennel, and the cat... well, maybe I'll have someone check on him every couple days. I would hate to board him. I don't think he would take it well. He's an old grumpy little guy. It would be great if I could ask my aunt to take the dog and keep her outside in her little fenced in area, but that likely wont happen. Why do things have to be so complicated???

12:05 PM
It's only noon. I knew today was going to be a long one.

No comments:

Post a Comment