Tuesday, April 5, 2011

It's gonna be a long Tuesday

8:06 AM
It's Tuesday. Today is going to feel so long! Not only did I have a 1/2 day yesterday, but I will have another one tomorrow, so today is going to drag on.

We went to Vallerie's 9 month check up yesterday. Everything is fine and dandy. She does have some eczema, but they said it was common, and we got some cream to put on her. We decided not to put any on her last night before bed because we didn't know how she would react, and wanted to wait until we could see how she did.

After that, we came home and hung out. When we put Vallerie to bed, she didn't want to sleep right away so she was crying. Well after a few minutes she got a little quiet, and I heard her playing with the baby monitor cord. So I went into her room and took it off the wall. She started wailing. As I was putting the baby monitor base on her little table next to her crib, I knocked over the humidifier. Yes it had water in it, and yes it spilled all over her stuffed animals. So as I was trying to pick up soaking wet toys, Vallerie was screaming her head off. Sigh... She finally calmed down after I went back in and put the pacifier back in her mouth.

Then this morning I was making her a bottle and I was going to add a little oatmeal, and I knocked the bottle over. It went everywhere. I still have a little bit on me. Sometimes I think I am in zombie mode.

On another note, I don't think our neighbors own a garbage can. The last few weeks they have put their garbage in big dog food bags and cat littler bags, then this morning it was in a box. I kinda hope the garbage men don't pick it up. I know that's mean, but there are garbage rules, and I don't think it's fair that people don't abide by them.

No comments:

Post a Comment