Today is not going to be fun. I have a doc appt (just a shot) and then Eddie and I are going to clean the house. YeeHaw. Eddie's sister is gonna watch Vallerie for a few hours this afternoon so we can get some cleaning done. I hate cleaning, but I always feel good once it's done and the house looks nice.Last night was pretty normal. I got home and hung out with Vallerie until she went to bed, then Eddie and I ate dinner. Steak and veggies yum yum. After that I watched the final episodes of "The Gates" that were on Netflix. It was really starting to get good. Then I go online to see when the new season starts, and I find out that the show was canceled after the 1st season, so there will be no more episodes. Major Bummer! Now I'll have to find another tv series to watch. I tried watching "The Ghost Whisperer" last night, but I fell asleep shortly after it started. I might try again tonight.
No word yet on whether I can work from home yet. Hopefully soon they will announce something. I will need to make a space in one of the upstairs rooms. (Craft room probably) That could take a little while too, so the sooner I know the better. I still have my hopes up, which is bad.
I think I will be going back to customer service the 1st or 2nd week of May. I'm really going to miss being in the mail room, it's so nice back there. I can listen to music, and go at my own pace. Customer service is kinda boring this time of year, there isn't much going on.
Haven't heard from my mom in a while. I think I will email her to see if she's still breathing!
No comments:
Post a Comment