After work I came home, and hung out with Vallerie. Eddie went to try and take a nap, so Vallerie and I just hung out. I was blowing bubbles for her, and she was more interested in how I was making the bubbles, than the bubbles themselves.
After Vallerie went to bed, Eddie and I had dinner and watched a little tv. Then he played his video game, I watched a couple episodes of "The Ghost Whisperer" and then headed upstairs to work on my moms mother's day present. I got it finished. It kind of agitated me in the end because it wasn't working out the way I would have liked, but I think it turned out really well. I am going to make Eddie's mom and sister a similar one. I would mention what it is, but that would take the surprise out of it.
By the time I went to bed it was after 12. There were some storms that came through, but not as major as they were calling for. It's been so wet here. I heard on the radio that people along the river needed to decide whether to stay in their homes, or get out because the roads would be flooded. Vallerie woke up a few times through the night. Luckily she went right back to sleep.
This morning she got up at 6, so I fed her and put her back to bed. She slept for another hour or so. I have learned how she is escaping from her little chair. She'll pull herself up from the sides, then turn around and slide her legs out. She almost did it to me this morning, but I caught her mid escape.
Eddie's been teaching her to make the "click click" sound with her tongue. She's not too bad at it. He's also trying to teach her to whistle. She'll make the monkey face (as I like to call it) but she doesn't quite have the rest down. She thinks she needs to make a noise rather than just blow out air. It's cute. She occasionally whistles a little, but she probably doesn't know how she's doing it.
Bought some CVS brand diapers. They suuuuuck. Eddie used 3 and had to change the baby's outfit each time. Luckily they have a 100% satisfaction return policy. I'll have to take them back sometime this week. We are ok with the grocery store's brand. They are pretty cheap, and they work. The only reason I got the others is because we ran out on Easter and the store was closed.
Today is going to be a sloooooow day. Yesterday wasn't too bad because I had an hour and a half meeting to go to. Today I'm afraid I have nothing to break up the day. I'll probably do some CSS work.
No more news on the remote program. I am hoping they decide soon. If I get approved, I need to get the room set up. I also really need to clean that room anyway. (My craft room) My mom would shit a brick if she saw it now, especially since I came in and tornado-ized it last night. I just need to get all the crap reorganized. I had it done once, then I started all kinds of projects (and never finished them) so all the stuff is out. Maybe Eddie will help me... I doubt it. If Vallerie was old enough, I would have her help me. Now all she would do is eat all the little things on the floor.
I think her little play tube is coming today. I checked it out online and it said it was in town checked in at the post office. Very excited. Can't wait to see if she likes it. She was under the coffee table yesterday. We've put a blanket over it so it's not quite as dangerous, and I'll lift up the side to see her, and she'll just look at me and smile. I think she'll like the tube.

No comments:
Post a Comment