Last night Eddie and I moved Vallerie's room around. She has been standing up in her crib and we're scared she will find a way to climb out. So, we lowered her mattress. Doing that left a big space with lots of items on her changing table that were within grabbing distance. So, we moved her crib to the other wall, and her changing table under the window. That should solve all the problems for now.
Vallerie's cold sounds better, Eddie's is worse. Poor guy. I bought him some pills. I hope they help. Still no teeth on Vallerie. I really hope she's teething, and if she is, I hope it doesn't take a long time for them to come through.
I watched a couple episodes of "The Gates" last night on Netflix. It's a TV show about a gated community that is home to vampires, werewolves, and even a succubus! Ooooh. It sounds dumb, but it's not that bad. Eddie and I watched a movie last night. It was GROSS OMG I wanted to barf the whole way through. It was... The Human Centipede. BLAAAHHHHH! It can't be unseen...
We also started to watch "Love and other disasters" but it sucked, so we turned it off and went to bed.
Vallerie woke up in a good mood today, however she was a little Houdini (twice!) The first time she was in her bouncy chair eating her bottle. I was getting ready for work. She got quiet, so I went in to check on her, and she was OUT of the chair. I don't know how she did it. She was strapped in! The next "escape" took place a little while later. She was in her playpen. We don't have it in the typical square, we use 2 of the house walls as "playpen" walls, so it's a bigger space. She took one of the playpen walls, and pulled it open (like a door) and then scurried out. I saw the whole thing. It was terribly cute. We put a box where she opened the playpen so she couldn't do it again. I have a feeling she will come up with some other way to escape.
Have to work late tonight. I hope today goes by fast. I would like to get to the weekend as soon as possible. I think we are going to try and clean some this weekend (yippity do da) Which reminds me, I have to clean my craft room. Haha that will be so much fun!
I was thinking last night (dangerous!) about how I could make more money. I don't have any overtime at work, so that's out. I was thinking of explosion boxes. They are a little tedious to make, but my mom thinks I could sell them. I looked on Etsy, and there aren't many for sale. Maybe that's something I should try and do. Now, I'm not sure if the cricut has a explosion box cartridge. I heard that there might be one, but even if there is, there comes the problem of my cricuts size. In order to do the full size explosion box, the cricut I would need would be the bigger more expensive one. So, (this is still my train of thought last night) if I made some boxes and sold them, I could use that $$ to buy the bigger cricut, and then make the boxes on the bigger one. I know it's a bit ambitious, I mean I don't have time to tape a piece of paper on the wall, let alone do a bunch of explosion boxes! What am I thinking?! I guess I just wish I had the time, and desire to carry out all of my ideas. There's so much I want to do. I'm afraid I will never have the time.

No comments:
Post a Comment