Friday, April 29, 2011

Happy Friday

10:27 AM
Good Morning! And a good morning it is! The training manager at work had some projects that I helped him on, so he gave me a thank you note and a gift card for helping him out. That made me really happy. It's good to know that I'm helping and being noticed.

Last night we didn't do much (I say that a lot) I cleaned the kitchen. The stove was not fun. I didn't know that the little burner thingies came off, so when Eddie pulled them off I was shocked at the grossness that was under them. It's all clean now though. I had to go to CVS to buy some SOS pads. There was no way I could have done it with the dingy ol' sponge I was using.

We moved the love seat out of Vallerie's room into the living room and the lay-z-boy into her room. It looks pretty good. Now I just have to figure out where I am going to put the overflowing box of her outgrown clothes (that I will probably never get rid of)

Made a few mini pop-up scrapbook albums. I need to add the ribbon and covers, but they are pretty much done. Eddie only liked a few of them, but it was more the paper selection than the craftsmanship, so I'm happy with that.

Today Vallerie got up at 10 til 6... since it's Friday and that's when I can "sleep in" I decided to feed her and put her back to bed. The little darling let me sleep for another hour and a half. Bless her little heart. When she woke up for good I thanked her. She was being so cute this morning. I hated to leave, especially after I put her on the floor she started crying and crawling after me.

Eddie's sister is stopping by to show him the new van. She's got her little baby with her so Vallerie and him can play. That should be fun. I wish I could have been home to see it. Oh well. There will be plenty of opportunities I'm sure.

My mom comes tomorrow! WHOOOOOOHOOOOOOO! Can NOT wait! I think the weather is supposed to cooperate all week, so that will be nice.

Thursday, April 28, 2011

It's Thursday!

Today is Thursday, this week has gone by slow, and fast... if that's even possible.

Last night Eddie and I didn't do much. We had chili and fries for dinner (it was yummy) We watched a movie. I can't remember what it was called. It was on HBO. Then we watched Game of Thrones. (An HBO series) I fell asleep through 1/2 of it. Oops.

Vallerie's tube thing came yesterday. She was crawling through it. Eddie said he thinks she likes it. I still haven't gotten the 2 books I ordered online. One of them I ordered like 2 weeks ago, I hope it comes soon. Damn standard snail mail.

I started cleaning my craft room last night. I got about 1/2 way done. What  I really need is something to organize it all. Right now all the different crafts are separated into boxes, and they are all set along the wall. It looks terrible, but I have nothing else to put the stuff in. What I would like is one of those big storage things with different pull out drawers. I'm pretty sure it's way out of my budget. Boxes will work for now.

I found an old photo album of Eddie and me on a couple FL vacations, new years and prom from like 2000/2001. It was pretty cool.

I got approval for the 3 1/2 days next week. Wed ,Thurs, and Fri. Can't wait! I am so excited!! Still have a little tidying up to do, but it shouldn't take long. I keep telling Vallerie that her grandma is coming. She just looks at me like I'm a crazy woman. (That's nothing new)

Speaking of Vallerie... she woke up at 6am this morning. I was hoping for 6:30 at the earliest. I decided just to get up and get ready for work. She was being a little sneak and trying to escape her chair again. I feel bad putting her in it, but there really is no other way for me to get ready for work when she gets up. She doesn't cry like she hates it, she just wants to escape and see what's going on. I ended up putting her in her walker before I left so Eddie could catch a few more Zzz's. Don't know if he did or not.

Wednesday, April 27, 2011

Sleepy Wednesday

8:40 AM
I am sleepy today. I went to bed kind of late last night.

After work I came home, and hung out with Vallerie. Eddie went to try and take a nap, so Vallerie and I just hung out. I was blowing bubbles for her, and she was more interested in how I was making the bubbles, than the bubbles themselves.

After Vallerie went to bed, Eddie and I had dinner and watched a little tv. Then he played his video game, I watched a couple episodes of "The Ghost Whisperer" and then headed upstairs to work on my moms mother's day present. I got it finished. It kind of agitated me in the end because it wasn't working out the way I would have liked, but I think it turned out really well. I am going to make Eddie's mom and sister a similar one. I would mention what it is, but that would take the surprise out of it. 

By the time I went to bed it was after 12. There were some storms that came through, but not as major as they were calling for. It's been so wet here. I heard on the radio that people along the river needed to decide whether to stay in their homes, or get out because the roads would be flooded. Vallerie woke up a few times through the night. Luckily she went right back to sleep.

This morning she got up at 6, so I fed her and put her back to bed. She slept for another hour or so. I have learned how she is escaping from her little chair. She'll pull herself up from the sides, then turn around and slide her legs out. She almost did it to me this morning, but I caught her mid escape.

Eddie's been teaching her to make the "click click" sound with her tongue. She's not too bad at it. He's also trying to teach her to whistle. She'll make the monkey face (as I like to call it) but she doesn't quite have the rest down. She thinks she needs to make a noise rather than just blow out air. It's cute. She occasionally whistles a little, but she probably doesn't know how she's doing it.

Bought some CVS brand diapers. They suuuuuck. Eddie used 3 and had to change the baby's outfit each time. Luckily they have a 100% satisfaction return policy. I'll have to take them back sometime this week. We are ok with the grocery store's brand. They are pretty cheap, and they work. The only reason I got the others is because we ran out on Easter and the store was closed.

Today is going to be a sloooooow day. Yesterday wasn't too bad because I had an hour and a half meeting to go to. Today I'm afraid I have nothing to break up the day. I'll probably do some CSS work.

No more news on the remote program. I am hoping they decide soon. If I get approved, I need to get the room set up. I also really need to clean that room anyway. (My craft room) My mom would shit a brick if she saw it now, especially since I came in and tornado-ized it last night. I just need to get all the crap reorganized. I had it done once, then I started all kinds of projects (and never finished them) so all the stuff is out. Maybe Eddie will help me... I doubt it. If Vallerie was old enough, I would have her help me. Now all she would do is eat all the little things on the floor.

I think her little play tube is coming today. I checked it out online and it said it was in town checked in at the post office. Very excited. Can't wait to see if she likes it. She was under the coffee table yesterday. We've put a blanket over it so it's not quite as dangerous, and I'll lift up the side to see her, and she'll just look at me and smile. I think she'll like the tube.

Tuesday, April 26, 2011

Tuesday Boredom

8:46 AM
It's Tuesday, and I think I am going to be very bored today. It's been a little slow in the mailroom, so I will probably have to pop up front and do some customer service stuff for a while today.

Last night after I got home from work we didn't really do anything. Vallerie was being pretty good. She didn't nap very long yesterday I guess. I gave her a bath, which I always have fun doing. She seems to like the water, and was smiling up a storm when I would squirt water on her with her little toys. I wish I had 3 hands. I would have taken a picture.

She's been waving a lot. Sometimes she'll wave at the tv or if she sees herself in a mirror, or her reflection in the window. It's pretty stinkin cute.

Eddie and I bought her a little tube thing to crawl through for Easter, but it hasn't arrived yet. Hopefully this week sometime. I hope she likes it.

We watched an episode of the Office and a movie with Robin Williams. I think it was called "Worlds Greatest Dad" It wasn't very good. They said it was supposed to be hilarious, but it wasn't. We went to bed a little while later. I slept horribly. Not sure about Eddie.

Vallerie was being cute this morning. She gets cuter every day! She wasn't really doing anything special, she just wasn't crying for attention I suppose. After I washed my hair I went into her room and she started reaching for me from her bouncy chair, so I just had to unbuckle her and pick her up. I have been trying to say "up" every time I pick her up, so maybe she'll start saying it (or something like it in baby language) when she wants picked up. Now that I think about it, maybe that's not such a good idea ha!

We got our computer back, but we haven't hooked it up yet. It's been sitting in the car since Friday. (Which reminds me, I should probably go lock the car) I don't really know why we haven't hooked it up, no time I suppose. Once we do, I'm going to put all the Feb, March, and April pictures on there, along with the ones we have on our flash drive, and then put them on a disc. Then I'll put the disc in the safe. We have so many pictures on the camera, it's damn near full, so once they are all off of there, we're going to put Vallerie back in her Easter stuff and take some pictures.

I have been thinking about how I want my hair cut. Eddie said that he would like it short enough that it doesn't fit in a ponytail. I don't think that will happen. I like the ponytail, it's easy and the baby can't grab it as much. I am going to look online for some med-short hairstyles that will work with my face. Maybe something so if I did put it in a ponytail it would have some pieces out so it didn't look like I was "bald" as Eddie puts it.

I've been making some mini scrapbook albums, not the full things, mainly just the album itself, I will need to add decorative paper and embellishments. I have been hoping to find time to do it at home. It shouldn't be that difficult. It's just cutting paper into rectangles and then gluing them in. Maybe tonight. Who knows.

Since my mom is coming next week (yay) I am going to try and take a few 1/2 days. I was thinking Wed, Thurs, and Fri. I am hoping that someone will switch me shifts on Fri so I can work early instead of late that day. I think it should work out.


Monday, April 25, 2011

Monday zombie

9:12 AM
It's Monday. I am kinda in zombie mode today.
Not much to say right now. Vallerie woke up at 6 this morning. I fed her, and put her back to bed. Luckily she went back to sleep until about 7:30. That's about the time I wanted to get up anyway, so it worked out great.

Raining again today. The last couple days were nice, this week for the next 3 days we're supposed to get rain. Not sure what the weekend is supposed to be like, but I hope it's great because my mom is coming this weekend!

Really excited for her visit. We still have a little cleaning to do, but I can't wait!

Busy Easter Weekend

What a busy busy weekend!
Friday night Eddie rented a video game with the free rental we had from Blockbuster. He rented "Family Game Night 3" It has Clue, Twister, Mouse Trap, Yahtzee, and The Game of Life. So far we've played all the games except Yahtzee and Life. Mouse Trap was very disappointing. Clue was ok, and I thought Twister was fun. Can't wait to play Life.

Saturday I had to work (awesome) and it was such a long 5 hours. I almost died. Then I got home and relaxed for about 30 minutes. Eddie and I went over to my grandpa's house. My Gpa, cousin and aunt were there. Vallerie entertained them quite a bit. She was a little weirded out at first I think, because she would just stare at them like "who the heck are you people" She warmed up to them and was waving, crawling and babbling after a little while. She did get a hold (and ate) a piece of cat food. Eddie freaked out a little. My cousin got her some cool Easter goodies. Peeps, a little bear with a Paramount shirt, bunny ears, an adorable Easter hat, and a super awesome green reversible Paramount hoodie.

We went home and put Vallerie down for a little nap, and went to dinner a little later. We ate at the Country Club. It was ok. (Vallerie wore her new hat) I had the prime rib, it was 1/2 fat, but good. Vallerie ate a TON of french fries and green beans. We weren't quite sure where she was putting it all! She was very well behaved and was waving at everyone. Some weird lady came over and tried to play peek-a-boo with Vallerie, but Vallerie just looked at her like she was crazy.

We watched "Salt" on Netflix. Of course, I fell asleep. Eddie did too, but I think he saw the end. It's on the instant queue, so I can go back and watch it from where I dozed off.

Sunday we stopped by my grandpa's before church to see my cousin again before she went back to CA. Then we headed off to church. It was packed. We ended up in the gym on the bleachers.

After that, we went to Meijer to get some baby food and stuff. Vallerie was so tired, she hadn't had a nap all day. Normally she naps at 10am, and that's right in the middle of church (we have this problem every Sunday) but we normally go home afterwards and put her to bed. Not this time. We went over to Eddie's brother-in-laws parents house for lunch. We tried to put Vallerie down for a nap, but people kept going in and messing with her because she was crying, so we decided to keep her up. Eddie was a little irritated. We hunted "spring spheres" several times.

Vallerie got some cool Easter presents. She got a Jesus Loves Me bunny that sings a song, from Eddie's brother-in laws parents. She got some weebles from his sister, and a little bunny, balls, sippy cup, and a cute little outfit from his other sister.

By the time we got home we were so tired. We tried to let Vallerie nap, but she didn't want to even though we knew she was super tired. So, we fed her and played until she was ready to go to bed. Eddie accidentally let her have a piece of chocolate, so she was a little wired around her normal bed time. It was pretty cute actually. Eddie and I were on the couch, and she would crawl under our legs, and then go in a circle and do it again. Once she was tired, she went to sleep pretty easy.

I fell asleep at 8PM. It was purely unintentional. I was going to watch some episodes of "Ghost Whisperer" on Netflix, but it wasn't working for some stupid reason, so I laid in bed and tried to find something on tv. I guess whatever I chose wasn't good enough, because I fell asleep.


Friday, April 22, 2011

Friday woah!

12:49 PM
It's Friday, and wow.
Last night after work, Eddie's mom, aunt, and niece came over. Eddie and I were needing to clean, and they came over to hang out with Vallerie while we got some stuff done. Eddie cleaned the hall and living room while I tried to tackle the kitchen. I got all the dishes done, so all that's left is the stove and counters. That shouldn't take too long. The house already looks a lot better.

Vallerie is feeling better, and doesn't seem to be sick anymore. Eddie seems better too.

We get our computer back today. Yay! I can finally check the emails that I haven't looked at in a month. I wonder how many there are!

My sister sent Vallerie and me an Easter present. Vallerie got some cute fuzzy socks, and a stuffed chick. I got these very long straws. There was also a note with a terrifying bunny on it. We put it on our fridge.

Vallerie hit her chin on the coffee table this morning. (she's fine) We're really scared that our coffee table is going to hurt her more. It's a rectangle, and made of metal. It has pointy corners. I don;t know what we're going to do to make it safe for her to be crawling around. I'm sure there's something we can do.

There was a fish fry at work today. I was in charge of running all the food upstairs after it was deep fried. It immediately started raining after they started cooking. I didn't have the fish, I had some chicken, but it was pretty good. Now I'm sleepy

Thursday, April 21, 2011

Thursday Cleaning

7:55 AM
Today is not going to be fun. I have a doc appt (just a shot) and then Eddie and I are going to clean the house. YeeHaw. Eddie's sister is gonna watch Vallerie for a few hours this afternoon so we can get some cleaning done. I hate cleaning, but I always feel good once it's done and the house looks nice.

Last night was pretty normal. I got home and hung out with Vallerie until she went to bed, then Eddie and I ate dinner. Steak and veggies yum yum. After that I watched the final episodes of "The Gates" that were on Netflix. It was really starting to get good. Then I go online to see when the new season starts, and I find out that the show was canceled after the 1st season, so there will be no more episodes. Major Bummer! Now I'll have to find another tv series to watch. I tried watching "The Ghost Whisperer" last night, but I fell asleep shortly after it started. I might try again tonight.

No word yet on whether I can work from home yet. Hopefully soon they will announce something. I will need to make a space in one of the upstairs rooms. (Craft room probably) That could take a little while too, so the sooner I know the better. I still have my hopes up, which is bad.

I think I will be going back to customer service the 1st or 2nd week of May. I'm really going to miss being in the mail room, it's so nice back there. I can listen to music, and go at my own pace. Customer service is kinda boring this time of year, there isn't much going on.

Haven't heard from my mom in a while. I think I will email her to see if she's still breathing!

Wednesday, April 20, 2011

Wednesday Headache

8:18 AM
It's Wednesday and I have a monster headache. Ugh. Gonna take some tylenol and drink a caffeinated beverage.

Last night I watched a few more episodes of "The Gates" tv show. It's really getting good. Eddie played his video game, and Vallerie slept pretty well.

A big storm came through. The tornado sirens were going off. My grandpa called us to see if we knew what was going on. He said he was just sitting in the living room watching the tv listening to the sirens.

I think I saw some deer in our back yard yesterday. I didn't have my glasses on, but they looked like deer hopping away. Could have been something else I suppose, although I don't know what...

Eddie's mom asked me to make some wrapping paper and a card for someone at church who is adopting a baby. I have the card, I just need to do the wrapping paper. Won't be too hard I don't think.

Vallerie was the little escape artist this morning. I put her in her bouncy chair when I got up so she could eat and I could get ready for work. Well, she decided she didn't want to stay in the chair and escaped on me. Twice! I told her she was only allowed to escape for her dad. (She did that too this morning, but it was her playpen she escaped from.) I don't know what to do now, I mean I can continue to keep putting her in the little chair, but it really is no fun having to check and see if she's still in it every 5 minutes.

12:46 PM
Still have a headache. Must be the weather??? I talked to the guy fixing my comp, he said he is having a hard time getting the hard drive to load, and asked if my comp was hit by lightning or anything. I said no.
This is turning out to be terrible. I'll probably have to buy a whole new computer, something I absolutely do not have money for. Arg.

Tuesday, April 19, 2011

Gonna be a long Tuesday

8:05 AM
It's Tuesday. I have a feeling it is going to be a long day. It sure was yesterday! Speaking of yesterday...

At work, all the Salesmen and Customer service people were offered the opportunity to work from home if they wanted. There was an application to fill out to make sure you had the appropriate internet speed and a quiet space to work. I filled out an application. I don't know if I will get it or not. It has to go through my manager, and I'm not so sure he would like me working from home... but I hope I get to try at least. I think it would be great. I would get to feel like I spent more time with the family, and I know it would help Eddie not feel so alone. You do have to work at least 1 day in the office, and with our team it would be more like 2 days because there has to be at least 1 person in the office per shift (2 per day). If it does happen there are some things I would probably need to buy... A desk maybe (for now I could use my dining room table) a good chair, we would need a new router I think, but we would get that from the intrenet company. I probably shouldn't get my hopes up, we all know what happens when I do.

Vallerie was up on all 4's crawling yesterday. It wasn't for very long, but she did it. She's still a little sick, but last night was the 1st night in a couple weeks that she wasn't up in the middle of the night. Let me tell you, it was great. Although, she did get up a little early this morning. Oh well, it let me come in to work a little early, so that's ok.

Eddie and I finally watched the last 2 episodes of The Lost. The tv series ended just under a year ago. It's been on our tivo for that long! I have tried numerous times to get him to watch it, but I finally got my wish last night. We watched the 1st episode, and then prepared for the 2 hour finale, only to find out that what we had tivo'd was not the final episode! It was a 2 hour recap of the series. I was FREAKING OUT! Luckily, Netflix saved the day! We were able to watch it on there, with no commercials! The ending was HORRIBLE. I can not believe that a 6 year tv series would end so terribly. I don't think the writers knew what they were doing in the end. It all got so crazy after the 3rd season. At least it's done and over and I never have to think about it again. Sigh!

A co-worker gave me some books to read yesterday. She's always loaning out good books she's read. I can't wait to read them. I have been wanting something else to read since the series of books I was reading is over, and I haven't bought the new book yet.

There's buds on the trees, and everything is looking so green and pretty. It's been raining the last few days, but it's really bringing out the pretty. Hopefully Easter will be dry. I have to work the Saturday before Easter. Eddie isn't too happy, but hey, neither am I. My cousin will be in town (yay). Not sure what the plan is. Something simple I hope!

That's enough blabbering for now I suppose.

2:34 PM
Ugh! Is this day over yet?? No? Crap.

I was thinking of making some little 3X3 mini scrapbook albums. I made 1/2 of them already, I just need to cut and tape patterned paper on them from home. If I had my computer, I would put some in one and send it to my mother... BUT no computer yet. Soon I hope. The hard drive is ordered, but hasn't come in yet.

Only an hour and then I can go home. Hopefully it isn't too hectic when I get there. There's tons of cleaning that needs done before this weekend. I don't know when Eddie and I will find the time. I need to email my cousin and see when she will be in on Friday, and tell her I have to work on Sat. It's supposed to rain on Friday and Sunday. Saturday looks clear so far. Storms tonight supposedly. I am starting to like storms more now. I don't know why. They used to scare me, but they're starting to grow on me. Maybe it's part of that "I'm not a kid anymore" thing.

Monday, April 18, 2011

Monday... Booooooo

8:13 AM
It's Monday. I wish it wasn't. I really want to be home today. Vallerie was cute as a button this morning, and Eddie said she was being cute. (Escaping her bouncy chair again) He thought he figured out how she was getting out, but then she got out again. Oh well.

I brought our Netflix movie in to mail back. I hope we get something good the next time. I have a free game rental for Blockbuster, but I haven't the slightest idea what I want to rent. I have to use it before the 8th of next month too.

Vallerie's been waking up in the middle of the night. I don't know why. She doesn't stay up for very long, but it's really no fun to be woken up 3 and 4 times at night. I'm sure she doesn't like it very much either.
Still no teeth. I'm not sure if she's teething anymore. I wish she was, that would explain the weird behavior. She's got plenty of symptoms, but it seems like they are all related to a cold too.

Weekend Stuff

We didn't really do much this weekend. Saturday was pretty lazy. Eddie wasn't feeling good, and I was tired. Vallerie still has a runny nose and a cough, but was in good spirits otherwise. I did a few dishes, and a load of laundry, nothing major.
We watched our Netflix movie "I love you Philip Morris" It had Jim Carey in it so we thought it would be a funny one. Well... it was a little funny, but it was about two guys who are gay and meet in prison. Jim Carey's character kept breaking out of prison. It wasn't a bad movie, but neither of us were really expecting it to be like that. Netflix on the PS3 wasn't working, so I couldn't watch any of the tv series I started the other day.
Sunday was about the same. We didn't go to church. Eddie really didn't feel good enough to go, and didn't want to get anyone sick. We made Vallerie some more baby food. Carrots and Peas. Yum yum! Gave her a bath. She seemed to like it. She was splashing around and having a good ol time.
We watched a new HBO series called Game of Thrones. It was alright. We're going to keep watching it I think. I am hoping our other HBO shows come on soon. (True Blood mainly) Netflix still wasn't working on the PS3... Making me angry.

Friday, April 15, 2011

Funny Friday

10:10 AM
It's Friday, and it's been kinda funny.
Last night Eddie and I moved Vallerie's room around. She has been standing up in her crib and we're scared she will find a way to climb out. So, we lowered her mattress. Doing that left a big space with lots of items on her changing table that were within grabbing distance. So, we moved her crib to the other wall, and her changing table under the window. That should solve all the problems for now.

Vallerie's cold sounds better, Eddie's is worse. Poor guy. I bought him some pills. I hope they help. Still no teeth on Vallerie. I really hope she's teething, and if she is, I hope it doesn't take a long time for them to come through.

I watched a couple episodes of  "The Gates" last night on Netflix. It's a TV show about a gated community that is home to vampires, werewolves, and even a succubus! Ooooh. It sounds dumb, but it's not that bad. Eddie and I watched a movie last night. It was GROSS OMG I wanted to barf the whole way through. It was... The Human Centipede. BLAAAHHHHH! It can't be unseen...
We also started to watch "Love and other disasters" but it sucked, so we turned it off and went to bed.

Vallerie woke up in a good mood today, however she was a little Houdini (twice!) The first time she was in her bouncy chair eating her bottle. I was getting ready for work. She got quiet, so I went in to check on her, and she was OUT of the chair. I don't know how she did it. She was strapped in! The next "escape" took place a little while later. She was in her playpen. We don't have it in the typical square, we use 2 of the house walls as "playpen" walls, so it's a bigger space. She took one of the playpen walls, and pulled it open (like a door) and then scurried out. I saw the whole thing. It was terribly cute. We put a box where she opened the playpen so she couldn't do it again. I have a feeling she will come up with some other way to escape.

Have to work late tonight. I hope today goes by fast. I would like to get to the weekend as soon as possible. I think we are going to try and clean some this weekend (yippity do da) Which reminds me, I have to clean my craft room. Haha that will be so much fun!

I was thinking last night (dangerous!) about how I could make more money. I don't have any overtime at work, so that's out. I was thinking of explosion boxes. They are a little tedious to make, but my mom thinks I could sell them. I looked on Etsy, and there aren't many for sale. Maybe that's something I should try and do. Now, I'm not sure if the cricut has a explosion box cartridge. I heard that there might be one, but even if there is, there comes the problem of my cricuts size. In order to do the full size explosion box, the cricut I would need would be the bigger more expensive one. So, (this is still my train of thought last night) if I made some boxes and sold them, I could use that $$ to buy the bigger cricut, and then make the boxes on the bigger one. I know it's a bit ambitious, I mean I don't have time to tape a piece of paper on the wall, let alone do a bunch of explosion boxes! What am I thinking?! I guess I just wish I had the time, and desire to carry out all of my ideas. There's so much I want to do. I'm afraid I will never have the time.

Thursday, April 14, 2011

Thursday Ugggg

8:57 AM
It's Thursday. I have a feeling today is going to be a long day. I'm not sure why, I just get that feeling.

Yesterday I went home early. Eddie was not having a good day, and I decided to go home and help him out. Vallerie and I went to ALCO and bought some stuff. It was fun. I wish I had loads of money so I could buy her all the awesome things I see. I told her yesterday that if I had the money, I would buy her the world. Unfortunately, that will never happen. I'll be lucky if we can afford a moped for her 1st vehicle. *sigh*

We had an interesting dinner. It was fettuccine/Alfredo sauce and... breaded tilapia. It was like a giant fish stick. Neither Eddie or I were too impressed with the tilapia. I thought it was too fishy and Eddie thought it was too breaded. Go figure.

We watched the movie "Beauty and the Briefcase" Yes it was as dumb as it sounds. It had Hillary Duff in it. I like her. We couldn't decide what to watch, and I kind of picked it as a joke thinking Eddie would get his feathers ruffled, but he didn't.

Vallerie was so cute this morning. I got her out of bed and she sat in my arms and smiled, then she "hugged" me. That is the best. I love it when she does that. Now if she would only stop pulling my hair. It hurts so bad. Even in a ponytail or bun, she'll grab the top or the side, so nowhere is safe.

Not sure if my anti-depressants are working anymore. Now I admit, I don't take them like I should. I forget to take them a lot and normally I only take one (supposed to take 2 a day) but it seems like they make me feel worse instead of better. I could be wrong. I'm not really sure.

We have lots of cleaning to do before my mom comes to visit. I don't know when we'll have the time, but we'll make it work. It would be great if we could do it before Easter because my cousin is in town and I really don't want her to come over with the house like that.

Then there's the difficulty of Easter with the family, I know we'll do something, and I don't think Eddie is too keen on joining the fun. That really puts me in a pickle. Oh well, like I told him last night, we'll deal with it when the time comes.

Can't wait for vacation. It will be so nice not to do anything for 2 weeks. Still concerned about what we're going to do with the dog and cat, but it's 2 1/2 months away, so I really shouldn't worry about it now. The dog will probably go in the kennel, and the cat... well, maybe I'll have someone check on him every couple days. I would hate to board him. I don't think he would take it well. He's an old grumpy little guy. It would be great if I could ask my aunt to take the dog and keep her outside in her little fenced in area, but that likely wont happen. Why do things have to be so complicated???

12:05 PM
It's only noon. I knew today was going to be a long one.

Wednesday, April 13, 2011

Wow it's Wednesday

8:14 AM
I woke up today and thought it was Tuesday, so I am happy that it isn't.

Last night I watched 3/4 of Eat Pray Love. I fell asleep around the last 30 minutes. It wasn't a bad movie, but I can't say it was great either, and I shouldn't really comment until I see the ending. I watched it alone because I didn't figure Eddie would like it, and after watching most of it, I was right. He would have hated it.

Vallerie waved at Eddie yesterday (twice!) He was so happy. The 1st time I wasn't home, but I was the 2nd time. She seems to be feeling better, but she's still got a runny nose.

The dog peed in the house yesterday and it smelled to high heaven. We opened the window in the bedroom and left it open all night. The smell is still there a little bit even after putting smelly stuff on the carpet and having the window open. I will say that I slept really well with it cold in the bedroom. I might have to do it again tonight.

As for today, it's fine so far I guess. Nothing great or terrible has happened... yet.

Tuesday, April 12, 2011

Tuesday Blah

8:13 AM
I'm running out of pictures! I need to either find my other notebooks, or draw some more! Anyway, it's Tuesday.

Nothing very interesting happened last night. We had Pizza Hut. It was decent. We watched "The Town" with Ban Afflek (sp). It was alright. Not great, but not horrible. Forgot to bring it in so I could send it back. Oh well. After we ate and watched the movie, it was about 11PM and time for me to go to bed.

Vallerie was fussy again at night. So, we gave her some Tylenol and that seemed to help. Eddie isn't convinced that she's teething. I think she is just by her symptoms. Eddie thinks it's just her cold. We'll see soon enough.

Eddie isn't feeling good today, he said it was more his stomach than the cold he has. I hope he's ok.

It's trash day again, and the idiot neighbors have their garbage in a box again. It got picked up last week in a box, so this week shouldn't be any different. Also, the other idiot neighbors parked in the street again. Their driveway will fit 6 cars (literally) and when I drove by and the car was in the street, there was only 1 car in the driveway. What the hell?! If I was younger and meaner I would probably write a "you park like an asshole" note, or something similar. For now, I'll just keep bitching about it on the blog and to Eddie (because he loves it so much)

10:33 AM
Talked to the IT guy who was fixing our computer. He said that he tried every thing and was not able to get the pictures off of it. We can send it in to some magic place and try and get them off, but it would cost a few hundred bucks (which we don't have) We need a new hard drive, so we'll probably get one of those... I'm really bummed.

Monday, April 11, 2011

Busy Monday

9:57 AM
Monday. Oh terrible terrible Monday. It's not really that terrible... We lost power last night around 3am. So, needless to say I did not sleep well. I went and tried to sleep on the couch in case the baby cried. She finally woke up around 7:30 (still no power) so I made her a bottle and gave it to her in the dark. The power finally came back on around 8am.

It's still pretty gloomy today. We turned on the AC yesterday. It was 80 degrees in the house! Too hot even for me! Vallerie's been a little crybaby the last few days. I think it's a combination of not feeling good (poor thing has a runny nose and a squeaky voice) and maybe teething. She's been drooling a lot (might be because of the cold) and the other day she "bit me"... If she would have had teeth it would have hurt. It was on the arm, and she did it more than once. She's also been fussy at night (might be because of the cold) which is not normal. It's about time for her to be getting some chompers! I tried looking at her gums to see if there was anything there, but I didn't see anything out of the ordinary, so who knows.

I got into work late today because I had to wait until we had power to get ready. So, I am already behind, but I think I can manage. I need to go to the post office and get the mail. That should be... fun. I might stop by the gas station for a soda.

3:23 PM
When I got the mail today I stopped and got a couple sodas. One for me and one for my boss. I also got this little ball that has a fish, glitter, and a light up thing inside. I figured Vallerie might like it for a few minutes.

Bout to hit the road and go home (yay). I was looking online, and saw a nice tutorial on how to make a rice cold pack teether. It looks like a good idea. I'll probably buy some rice tonight and file this under the "Projects I will never make" folder. I know, I'll put it right after that DAMN pea pod.

**I wish there was an "add to dictionary" selection on this blogs spell check. I have many words (like Vallerie and yay) that I use a lot and it will never recognise them as "real" words. What a jerk blog. Yea blog you heard me, you're a jerk. Na na na na boo boo.


What a weekend!

Wow. This weekend was nuts. Me, Eddie, and Vallerie still have colds.
Friday night Vallerie was not a happy camper. She was fussy after we put her to bed, and around 11PM she just started wailing. She would not stop crying no matter what we did. She cried non stop for about 2 hours until finally going back to sleep. She was not completely quiet the rest of the night though. She would cry a few minutes every hour or 2. We think she might be teething, but we're not sure.

Saturday she was better, but still not happy. We went into town and did a little shopping. Then we came home and hung out until she went to bed. She was still a little fussy at night, but nothing like Friday (thank god!) Eddie and I stayed up way too late playing video games.

Sunday was nice. We went on a walk around the canal. It was actually kind of hot out. Eddie has been teaching Vallerie to wave. I will say "hi" and wave, and she'll wave back. (It's more of a wave with her whole arm) Eddie will say "hi" and wave, and she won't do anything. Apparently I am the only one she'll wave to. It makes Eddie sad. I think it's kind of funny. She slept pretty well considering the storm we had...



Friday, April 8, 2011

Friday again?

11:00AM
It's Friday. This week went by pretty fast. I was a little worried this morning about money (what's new) but after paying bills, I think we'll be ok for a couple weeks.

Vallerie is feeling better, her fever has gone down, and she's acting like her normal self. (Cute as hell) Eddie and I both are still a little stuffy. I bought some pills to help me, but Eddie doesn't want to take any. I suppose it's easier to be at home with the sniffles, than at work.

It's raining today. When it's yucky outside Eddie always gets in a good mood. He's weird what can I say. I managed to get a little more sleep this morning. Vallerie was up around 6:30, so I fed her and hoped she would go back to bed, but she didn't want to, so I stayed in her room and put her in her bouncy chair. She watched tv and I got a couple more Z's. She was fussy through the night again, so I am hoping tonight she will be out like a light. I might sleep on the couch with the baby monitor and let Eddie have the bedroom, so he can have uninterrupted sleep. This morning he said he would kill someone for a full 8 hours sleep, and I don't want to take my chances. (lol)

There's a new Ghost Adventures on tonight. I hope I am awake enough to watch it. It comes on at 9PM. I will have to try really hard to stay awake.

12:52 PM
Just had a thought... I should probably check my home email. I haven't done that in like 2 weeks. I wonder if any of it will be legit. Probably all facebook notifications and spam again.

One month ago we signed up for Netflix. So far we use it every day. I think we're pretty happy with it. It sure beats renting (expensive!) and the library usually has a few good movies, but they aren't open when it's convenient to stop by and pick one up. They have a ton of movies you can stream through your PC or game system. That's what Eddie and I do mostly.

Went to the bank. Got a couple dum-dums. Blueberry! I've never had blueberry before. They are actually really good. I hope my teeth don't turn blue.

Today is going at a snails pace. There's work to do, but no a lot, and that always stinks. I would rather be overloaded with work than have nothing to do. I only have about 2 hours back in the mail room, then I get to go up front and do customer service for a while. I'll probably end up entering shipping surveys for the rest of the evening.

4:27PM
I went outside to get a long sleeved shirt because it's cold in the building, and I ran into a pole... with my face. I guess I wasn't paying attention when I turned around after shutting the car door, because WHAM there was a pole in my face. Very unpleasant. I don't think anyone saw (thank god) and I am hoping my face doesn't have a giant pole sized bruise on it.  I am warmer now however, and am thankful that I kept the long sleeved shirt in the car.

6:38PM
I was thinking (this is normally not good lol) about losing weight. Yes I need to do it, but I never have the energy or motivation to exercise. I looked online at Nutrisystem. It looks like a cool program, but omg it's terribly expensive. If I had the money I would do it. It would definitely solve the "what's for dinner" problem I always have. You get breakfast, lunch, dinner and  dessert. That's more than I normally eat, but I'm sure it's better stuff.

Been very depressed about my weight lately, and I know I should do something about it, but it's just hard.

Thursday, April 7, 2011

Thursday and Tired

9:47 AM
Ugh. I am so tired today. Tired and sick. Vallerie's got a fever, and she was fussing 1/2 the night, which kept Eddie and I up most of the night. Poor little thing. We're giving her some Tylenol. Her fever was at 101 yesterday, and the same this morning, so tomorrow if it's at 101 again we're going to call the doc and see if we need to bring her in.

Eddie's doctors appointment went well. He is in good health apparently. He got some xrays done on his back, and they said everything looked ok, but since he was having pain he could get some physical therapy to help. I don't know if he will decide to do that or not. They also told him that he could try the chiropractor. Don't know if he will do that either. They are going to take some blood, but he needs to fast for 10-12 hours before hand. I don't know when he is planning on going back in to do that.

Tried to hook up our new phone to the car so it's hands free, but I couldn't figure it out. Eddie said he would try it out. If that doesn't work, we'll probably take it in to Mazda and have them do it for us.

Better go for now, I have this fantastic meeting to go to... Ugh.

Wednesday, April 6, 2011

1/2 Day Wednesday

7:56 AM
I have a cold... It sucks. I felt it coming on last night. It's mainly my throat now, but I have a feeling it'll be in my nose before the day is out.

Yesterday after work we didn't do anything. Vallerie played "chase Eddie around the chair" for about 30 minutes. It was really cute. Whenever she would catch up to him she would just smile and laugh. She got tired doing that, and took a nap at 5:30 (which is really too late for a nap) and got up at 6:15PM, so I fed her and she hung out for about 30 minutes, and then she gave me the ol' eye rub (which means she is tired) so I put her back to bed and she slept all night.

Eddie's got his doctors appointment today, so I get to leave around noon. I suppose that's a good thing, as I don't feel great already. I was going to stop by CVS and pick up some pills and OJ, but they weren't open. It was 7am, you would think they would be open... oh well. I can pick some up before I go home. No big deal.

Tuesday, April 5, 2011

It's gonna be a long Tuesday

8:06 AM
It's Tuesday. Today is going to feel so long! Not only did I have a 1/2 day yesterday, but I will have another one tomorrow, so today is going to drag on.

We went to Vallerie's 9 month check up yesterday. Everything is fine and dandy. She does have some eczema, but they said it was common, and we got some cream to put on her. We decided not to put any on her last night before bed because we didn't know how she would react, and wanted to wait until we could see how she did.

After that, we came home and hung out. When we put Vallerie to bed, she didn't want to sleep right away so she was crying. Well after a few minutes she got a little quiet, and I heard her playing with the baby monitor cord. So I went into her room and took it off the wall. She started wailing. As I was putting the baby monitor base on her little table next to her crib, I knocked over the humidifier. Yes it had water in it, and yes it spilled all over her stuffed animals. So as I was trying to pick up soaking wet toys, Vallerie was screaming her head off. Sigh... She finally calmed down after I went back in and put the pacifier back in her mouth.

Then this morning I was making her a bottle and I was going to add a little oatmeal, and I knocked the bottle over. It went everywhere. I still have a little bit on me. Sometimes I think I am in zombie mode.

On another note, I don't think our neighbors own a garbage can. The last few weeks they have put their garbage in big dog food bags and cat littler bags, then this morning it was in a box. I kinda hope the garbage men don't pick it up. I know that's mean, but there are garbage rules, and I don't think it's fair that people don't abide by them.

Monday, April 4, 2011

Half Day Monday

8:16 AM
It's Monday. I get a 1/2 day at work today because Vallerie has a doctors appointment. It's also pizza lunch at work today, so I get to eat and run!

Friday night we watched a couple movies. Hot Tub Time Machine, which was pretty funny. It's probably the best movie we've seen since we got Netflix. We also saw Operation Endgame. Eddie fell asleep, he said he's seen it more than once. It was ok, kinda weird.

Saturday:
I watched a whole season of Drop Dead Diva on Netflix. 13 episodes. Yes it took the whole day, but it's a pretty good show. I am hoping there's more on there so I can see the next season.

Made the baby some more food. Strawberries, peaches, apples, and bananas. The apples came out pretty good. I have never cooked apples before (minus boiling whole apples with my sister when I was a kid) so that was pretty fun.

Sunday:
We caught a mouse in our mouse trap. Eddie freaked out because he got mouse juice on him. We also went to church, and out to Pizza Hut with Eddies family. After Pizza Hut, neither Eddie or I felt good. It sucked. We're all better now though.

As for today, the morning was ok. I was tired, but that is nothing new. I need to do some laundry. I also need to buy some laundry soap. Maybe we'll do that today while we're out.

So far, the printer isn't working for me. That SUCKS.

Here's a picture of Vallerie's new swimsuit/hat/sunglasses.

Isn't it cute???

Friday, April 1, 2011

Another Friday

10:35 AM
It's Friday. I would like to be happy about it, but Friday is my most hated working day, only because I don't get to see Vallerie very much, and by Friday, Eddie has had enough of baby watching, and normally isn't too perky when I get home.

Yesterday we went to IHOP with Eddie's sister and family. It was nice. Vallerie behaved pretty well. Eddie fed her a pickle, she made funny faces. He also fed her some onion from an onion ring, and of course, french fries. She loves those french fries. I had yummy blueberry pancakes.

We went to the store and bought some household stuff, nothing special.

Before bed we watched our netflix movie 'Takers'. Eddie didn't like it, I thought it was kinda dumb. I forgot to bring it in to mail back today.

I might color my pictures for Vallerie's books today. I hope my markers are good enough. I did write a 3rd story, but I don't know if I like it. Once I write a few more I'll let me mom take a peek and give me any edit suggestions. However, this could just be one more project I never follow through with.

4:21 PM
It's raining now. I didn't think it was supposed to do that today. I am going to go through 950 duplicate accounts in our system to find the 150 accounts that are on my list. That should be... fun...

No real plans for tonight. Might watch some Ghost Adventures, there's a mini marathon on I think. No new episode. Maybe I'll play the Sims if Eddie doesn't. Don't really feel like crafting today. Maybe I will once I go home. What I really need to do is make the damn applesauce for Vallerie before the damn apples go bad. I've been telling myself to do it every damn day this week. I might just do the boiling today and wait to puree it tomorrow. Vallerie will be asleep shortly after I get home, and I can't do it when she's sleeping because it's too loud. Maybe she'll stay up a little later today so I can do it. Who knows.