Wednesday, June 29, 2011

Wednesday Whoo Hoo

7:33AM
Yesterday after work I cleaned the bathroom. The small dog crate was still in there, and I thought about breaking it down, but we set stuff on top of it, so for now it will stay. When we get home from vacation I think we'll look into getting some sort of table or thing that goes over the toilet to put stuff on instead.

Gave Vallerie a bath... the inevitable happened. I knew this would happen eventually... Here's the story.
Eddie and I were watching her take a bath. She was splashing around and having a great time. All of a sudden she stops, and starts playing with something under the water. I thought that was weird because all her toys float. I look a little closer and see that yes, she has pooped. So, we pulled her out of the water and I cleaned up the tub. Eddie said her hands smelled like doo doo, and she kept smacking him in the face. (haha) After the tub was clean, we put her back in and got her all squeaky clean.

Eddie shaved his head and beard, and I waxed my eyebrows. I was worried that they would be puffy and turn red like normal, but this time I did something different. I put hand sanitizer on them right afterwards (for the alcohol) They seem less red and puffy than normal on the day after. I think I found my new trick! It was actually kind of Eddie's idea. I asked what I could use, and he said that men use aftershave, and that made me think of hand sanitizer. We have alcohol, but it was in the baby's room and she was asleep.

I made the car wash posters for a friend at work. My glue was really starting to irritate me at the end. The letters weren't sticking very well, but I got them all glued down. I think they turned out nicely. She's not in the office yet, so I don't know what she thinks. I hope she likes them.

We watched the second to last episode of "Game of Thrones" It was really good. I wish we would have had time to watch the final one, but it was 11:30PM and I had to get to bed. We'll probably finish it up tonight (i hope).

We leave for vacation tomorrow, and we still haven't packed. I have a few more things I want to clean and do (laundry!) before we go. I would like to get all the stuff off the surfaces because I have a feeling Dalmo (the cat) is going to go bat shit crazy and jump on everything he can while we're away. The last time we went on vacation we found dirt on the walls, and up high (from the plants we had) I think we're going to close all the doors down stairs and upstairs, so he will only have the kitchen, dining, and living room to run around and cause havoc. I feel bad leaving him for so long. My aunt is going to check on him every couple days. I hope he doesn't get lonely.

Eddie took me to work today. I think he's going to clean out the car and get all that ready to go.

Still haven't made Vallerie's birthday card... If I'm going to do it, it needs to be done tonight. I have what I want it to look like all drawn out, all I have to do it cut out the stuff, and glue it on. Once again, that doesn't seem too hard, it just takes a while with all the different cuts and measurements and stuff.

I have been looking for a new cricut cartridge. They have came out with so many new ones I don't even know where to start.  I would kind of like something that has different holidays or occasions on it. I might have to get each holiday separate. At one time I had all the cartridges on a spreadsheet and I ranked them on how bad I wanted them. There are so many new ones now though, that I don't think I could even list them all.

They have a new cricut machine out too. It's called the Cricut Imagine. It cuts shapes and stuff just like the others, but this one PRINTS scrapbook paper. You can even cut shapes and print patterned paper on them at the same time! It looks amazing! I don't think I would ever get one though. As cool as it is, I would think that the ink would be terribly expensive (all their other accessories are), and who knows how long it would actually last before you had to change it. Maybe one day if I win the lottery or something I'll buy one. It would be too much upkeep for me as it is now.

Oh! My mats! The ones I sprayed turned out to work nicely. I used the same one for the car wash posters I made. I was really surprised it stayed sticky enough for it all.

Tonight we're having dinner with my Grandpa and Aunt. We're going to wait and do Vallerie's birthday stuff with them until we get back. Which is fine with me. 3 days until she's 1! WHOOOOOOO HOOOOOO!

Vallerie stood up on her own yesterday twice. She wasn't holding on to anything, she was in the middle of the floor. It was really cool. I missed it the first time, but I got to see it the second time.

12:13 PM
I think I found the cricut cartridge I want to buy next. It's called "Wild Card" http://www.cricut.com/shop/#0/1/195/3/Cricut/Cricut 
It has a bunch of different card shapes, and even matching envelopes to cut out. I hope I have the spare cash to buy it before they discontinue it. Maybe after vacation I'll go into Hobby Lobby and see if they have it. If not, I can probably find it online. The good news is, it's not terribly expensive like some of the others. I probably shouldn't even fret about it since we'll be on vacation for 2 weeks... I might not be able to turn my brain off... yipes

No comments:

Post a Comment