7:56 AM
We got our car washed yesterday after Eddie picked me up from work. It was fun. Vallerie seemed to think it was cool.
We went to supper with my Grandpa and Aunt. I had a steak, it wasn't very good. I think it actually made me a little ill... Feeling fine today though. Thank god. Vallerie ate so much! I don't know where it all went. She ate a whole banana, some applesauce, and some french fries.
We watched our last episode of Game of Thrones. It was pretty good. Can't wait until the next season starts. We have plenty of shows to watch until then. True Blood started last Sunday. We didn't watch it even though I really want to. Since we'll be gone, there's no sense in starting it and them missing the next 2 episodes.
I made Vallerie's birthday card. I figured I would regret not making one for her, so I went ahead and did it. I think it's cute. It's got a duck on it. It should match her cake, even though I havent seen it yet. We haven't wrapped her presents. I guess we'll have to wait until we get to my moms.
We leave tonight for vacation. NOTHING is packed, the car isn't clean, the house isn't as clean as I want it. I still have laundry to do also. Eddie wanted to wait until today to get things ready, so that's what I did. I'm sure we'll be ok, but I am freaking out a little. I am worried our house will get robbed, and I'm worried the cat will die. He'll be alone for 2 weeks. Even though my Aunt is coming over every couple days, I'm scared he will think we're not coming back. With the dog gone, maybe he'll think we left too... We were going to leave the tv on for him, but Eddie told me he didn't want it on for 2 weeks because he didn't want it to break. I didn't even think about that, so maybe we'll hook up our old tv in the bedroom and leave that on.
I might clean out the car during lunch today. I won't be able to vac it out, but I can at least get the trash out, and the stuff in the trunk in a box to carry inside.
I just hope there's enough time to do everything. Eddie wants to sleep from 5-9, and we're going to try and keep Vallerie up until we leave. I guess I will sleep in the car.
I kind of wish I had an extra vacation day so I could go home and get things ready to go. Oh well...
1:34 PM
Eddie snapped a few pics of Vallerie in her swimsuit. It's the 1st time she's been in it. I know he doesn't want me to put pics on here, but I can't resist.
No comments:
Post a Comment