Thursday, June 2, 2011

Thursday Barf!

1:44PM
Don't feel so hot today. I didn't feel so good last night after I went to bed either. I probably shouldn't have eaten as much as I did today. (Company lunch again... fried chicken)

Came home yesterday and went all over town trying to find the knitting loom I wanted (again!) no where had it. I was very disappointed. I did end up ordering it online for $12 which isn't bad considering it retails for $10. Once I get it (probably about the time I go on vacation) I will return the one I have. I did find a big ol' ball of yarn that was originally $18 on sale for $6 so I had to snatch it up. That's enough spending $$ for me though.

After I got home, I fed Vallerie and put her to bed. Eddie was asleep when I got home, and he slept until about 11PM, then came into the bedroom and watched TV for a bit. I don't know what time he ended up sleeping again. He didn't feel good last night either. It was weird though because neither one of us ate the same thing yesterday.

I started a new scarf. This one is purple and cream. I have been searching the internet like crazy trying to find new patterns that have pictures. So far I have only found 3. I wish I could read the other patterns. I just don't understand them. Oh well no biggie. Once I get my longer loom Vallerie is gonna have an awesome pink fluffy blanket.

Cold in the office today. I have on a sweatshirt, and my heater. It's 90 friggin degrees outside! These people in here are crazy.

I am missing my family today. I just want to go home and snuggle up with Eddie. Maybe I will if he plays one of his games tonight. That would be nice. Or maybe we'll watch some of our tivo shows that we haven't gotten to. I hope Vallerie isn't being a stinker. Lately she has been flipping over on her changing table. It irritates the hell out of me. I just keep flipping her back over until I can finally get her diaper or clothes on. I don't know why she started hating it so much.

I am pretty sleepy. I'll probably go to bed early tonight if I'm lucky. I guess it depends on how caught up in knitting I am.

No comments:

Post a Comment