7:52 AM
It's the final countdown for vacation. We leave in 2 days. So much to do before then, I don't even know how we'll get it all done.
Yesterday Vallerie had her 1 year check up. They didn't give her shots because she wasn't a year old technically. They didn't tell me she wouldn't be able to get her shots before she was 1 otherwise I would have made her appointment for after we got home from vacation. So, we have to go back on the 18th for her shots. That's ok though because I have an appt that day too, so we'll be in town anyway.
She weighs 20lbs on the dot. Everything else was good. We can start giving her whole milk instead of formula now, but we're going to wait until we get back from vacation to make the switch. The doc said we could give her whatever we're eating now, so that's pretty cool. I can not believe she will be a year old on Saturday. It's crazy.
Eddie and I watched a few episodes of Game of Thrones from our DVR. We have like the whole season on there that we haven't watched. I think we only have 2 episodes left. It started to get pretty good last night, but I had to go to bed because it was getting late. I don't know if we'll watch any tonight. I have to make some car wash posters for someone at work. I'm gonna use my cricut.
Speaking of my cricut, I ended up finding my glue spray yesterday, and took 4 of my cricut mats and sprayed them with it. It's tacky glue, so it's not permanent. That's a heck of a lot cheaper than buying new mats. It worked the last time I did it, so I hope it works again. I probably should have washed the mats off first, but I didn't feel like going downstairs and doing it. If for some reason I ruined them, I'm no worse off than I was before.
I am hoping to make Vallerie a birthday card. I really want to make her one, but I'm afraid I won't have time. I drew out what I wanted it to look like, so now it's just a matter of cutting out the stuff and gluing it on paper. Doesn't sound too hard or time consuming, but it can be, depending what problems I run into.
Probably going to go out to eat with my Aunt and Grandpa tonight. We had planned to go sometime before we left, and there's only tonight and tomorrow to do it.
Eddie and I had pork chops, mashed potatoes, and mac for dinner. It was good. The pork was cooked excellently. The taters were not homemade, they were Bob Evans. Pretty good though. We bought some bananas for Vallerie to eat, and some chicken in a can (ick) She likes chicken though.
I'm a little sleepy today. I hope that I will wake up a little bit, and that the day goes by fast. I don't think that it will though. It already seems to be dragging on.
No comments:
Post a Comment