Friday was fun. We had our summer sales meeting... we played golf. The team I was on won. We all got $25 gift cards to Dick's Sporting Goods. We also had a raffle, and I won an IPOD Nano. It's pretty cool.
After I got home, we went shopping. We went to Dick's and bought a cooler, a waterproof case for our camera, cell, etc.
I finally bought my swimsuit. It looks ok, I'm happy with it. We bought some other clothes and stuff for our trip. Kind of exhausting shopping that much in only a couple days.
We bought Vallerie's birthday outfit. It's really cute. It's a size too big, but they didn't have her size and we kept coming back to it wanting to buy it. So we did.
I got most of the pictures on my computer onto cd's and put them in the safe. I need to get a bigger cd to put the videos on. I'm happy that I did that finally, even after it was too late to save the other ones. I have a couple cd's from family members that I need to put on the computer. That can wait though.
We watched the movie "Fighter". It was pretty good. If you're not a boxing fan though it might be boring. It was probably one of the best movies we've gotten through netflix. It's not netflix's fault, we're just picking stupid movies.
Sunday we went to Church, and then out to Spaghetti's. It was pretty good, but a little too pricey for me. Vallerie did not barf or anything, so it was nice. I went to Old Navy to try and return the shirt I bought, but they were closed. All the stores in the mall were. I guess they opened at noon. I'm not sure. We'll probably return it today.
I cleaned part of the house yesterday. Mostly the kitchen. We had a bunch of things out of place since the dog crate got moved out of there, so I straightened that up, and mopped the floor. I did the dishes, and cleaned the stove. I also did some laundry. I washed my old Gobo fraggle rock doll. He made it through the washer/dryer fine. Vallerie likes him I think.
There's still a lot to do before we leave in a few days. I don't know if I can get everything I want done, but I'm going to try. I tried looking up directions to my mom's today but it really pissed me off. They kept giving me 3 different ways to take, and none were the one I wanted. I didn't understand them either, so that pissed me off too. It's a good thing I'm not driving. The only thing that sucks is, I'll have to be the navigator, and I suck at that too.
Vallerie's 1 year check up is today. She will get 4 shots I think. Poor little thing. She normally tolerates them pretty well, so I hope that stays true this time.
No comments:
Post a Comment