8:30 AM
Yesterday Eddie's sister took Vallerie for a couple hours, so when I got home we went to pick her up. We hung out at their house for a while, then decided to go out to eat. We went to Texas Road House.
The disaster started shortly after appetizers arrived. Vallerie decided she was going to projective vomit all over the table. Luckily she was on the end and it did not get in any ones food. Eddie didn't take it so well, and ran to the bathroom to puke. After our food arrived all was well for a while. We ate, Eddie picked at his, still feeling queasy. After it was all boxed up and ready to go home, Eddie took Vallerie out of her highchair and set her in front of him. Bad idea. She puked again, this time ALL over Eddie and my purse. Thankfully, Eddie didn't throw up again, he calmly took the baby and went to the car. He had a different shirt, so he put that on and I put all the puke clothes in the trunk.
When we got home, we tried to give Vallerie some food but she didn't want any. So I gave her a bath and put her to bed. Shortly after being in bed, she puked again. I cleaned that up and then put her back to bed. She was fine the rest of the night.
I washed all the puked on stuff, and went to bed myself. (No time for crafting I'm afraid) I was worried she would be up all night, so I decided just to go to bed in case she was.
This morning, we gave her a bottle with some pedialite to help with dehydration from vomiting, and she puked that up. Not a terrible amount, but enough to be really gross to clean up. Other than the puking, she's acting pretty normal. I hope Eddie doesn't have too terrible of a day. I told him to call me if he wanted to take her to the doc.
We were going to take back the car seat we have for Vallerie after she turns 1, but found out that we have had it too long, and they wont take it back. So, we're keeping the one we have. (We could have sold it to Once Upon a Child, but they only wanted to give us $30. It's new and was originally 3 times that amount) It's nice, but it's front facing only, and we were hoping for a rear facing one. We kept it in Eddie's sister's van for now because of the whole dinner incident. We'll pick it up another time. This weekend maybe.
That's my exciting news... Storming today. I hope the day goes by fast. Looking forward to go home and see the fam. Plus, if I can squeeze in a nap that would be super awesome.
Oh, and Eddie killed a bird yesterday. I was sad.
No comments:
Post a Comment