Wednesday, January 25, 2012

Wednesday January 25th

As I was driving home yesterday I noticed that our road was closed. There were trucks and stuff in the road, so I went around the other side, and there was a sign that said the road was closed, but I went ahead and drove around it since there was nothing else blocking the path to my driveway. After I got inside Vallerie was eating a yummy snack of pickles and tuna. (eww) I had gotten some of the stinky pickle tuna juice on my hands, so I went to wash them. We had no water. Eddie called the water people and they said that it was off because of whatever they were doing to close our road. When the water came back on, about 40 min later, I decided to do some laundry. When I turned on the washer DIRTY water started coming out. It was gross. It turned into clean water quickly though, but then I had to run around and turn on all the faucets to get the nasty stuff out. Our toilet was totally disgusting. (yes I cleaned it!)

After that fiasco, Eddie and I watched a little TV, than Vallerie went down for a nap. I went upstairs and started thinking of ideas for baby shower invitations. I started to make a couple and then Vallerie woke up, so I went back downstairs and we played for a while. Then Eddie moved the couch and we played some kinects on the xbox.

After that we ate dinner and watched a little TV and then went to bed.

My muscles are sore today from the damn kinects. Nothing too terrible, I just don't use those muscles, so it's a little weird.

Vallerie has been good again today. She's eating good and not throwing her food around which I like very much. I have to go to the store and get juice and milk later today though. Sometimes I hate leaving the house even if it's just to go up the street.

I have been waiting for my tax forms to come to me. I do them online and get a direct deposit for the refunds (hoping I get one this year) and they come in about 2 weeks. We're going to probably get a new couch and send some to my mom for vacation.

Might get a new netflix movie in the mail today. I hope we do! That's all for now.

5:00 PM
Here's a pic of the origami floers I have started making. Hoping to glue them into a ball ornament. We'll see how it works out.

No comments:

Post a Comment