Yesterday when I got home from work I played with Vallerie until she went to bed. After that I played the Sims on my new comp. I was so excited.
I moved out the family I was playing and started making them a giant house. I got it all built, got the wall paper and carpets in and the perfect colors (which takes a while) Then I started decorating. Placing everything in a perfect place.
The outside took me a while because I had to find the right exterior paint. That took me a good hour in itself. Then I did some landscaping, added all the windows and doors. I got the kitchen, bathroom, and the dining room completely furnished and decorated. They looked fantastic. I was so happy with it. It was one of my best houses so far I think.
Well, as I was admiring my dining room, my computer closes my game restarts itself and does updates. I was furious. I spent almost 5 hours on that house and now it's just gone. Should I have saved it at some point? Yes probably, but I didn't think that computers just said "ok forget whatever you're doing, I need to do updates" and close everything. So, needless to say I was upset last night. I realize it's only a game and nothing really important, but I put a lot of time and thought into that house. So it made me sad. I can rebuild, but the inside won't be the same. The wallpapers and carpets won't be perfect like before.
I went to bed after that. I refrained from throwing the computer out the window.
Woke up around 6am today. Vallerie slept later than she has been. Maybe she is getting used to the time change?
Eddie and I decided that her number/alphabet mat had to go. We were getting tired of putting all the letters and numbers back in it and putting it back together every day. I am going to probably put a 3x3 square where her stuffed animals are so she at least has some of it to play with. I know she likes it.
After that I read a little and then it was baby nap time. I put her to nap and then I went to nap. She slept for 3 hours, which is an hour longer than normal. That made me happy. I was tired.
That's about all that happened so far... Might try knitting a hat on my round loom. I also found a new stitch for the long loom, so I will have to try that sometime soon too.
No comments:
Post a Comment