Since I had almost a week off from work for Thanksgiving, I got a little lazy with blogging. Here's kind of a recap of what happened.
Tuesday we headed in to town to look for a shirt for each of us to wear on Thanksgiving. It was a horrible day. It was raining and cold, not a fun day to go out. Vallerie and Eddie both found something at TJ Maxx. I was not so lucky. I really didn't think I would find anything there anyway. I've never had great luck there. Vallerie started not having a good time, so we went home after that.
Wednesday I went to Cato's to find a shirt, and I found 2 good ones. I was very happy. I also went to Walmart to pick up a few things to eat, and wow it was packed. I guess I forgot that everyone would be out getting things for Thanksgiving dinner. It wasn't horrible though, the worst was the stupid people blocking the isle with their carts. That really ticks me off. Luckily I didn't have to wait in line because they have self checkout.
Thursday was Thanksgiving. We went over to Eddie's Brother in laws parents house to eat. It was alright. There were some people there we didn't know, so it was a little weird. I ended up in the basement watching Vallerie and Gabe after dinner. I don't know how I got stuck with that job. I guess I can't complain, it was probably better than trying to make conversation with the people I didn't know. After we were done there we took Eddie's mom home and then went home ourselves.
Friday we went to eat with my family at a restaurant in the town I work in. My aunt, gpa, uncle, and my uncle's brother were there. (Eddie and Vallerie too) I had pancakes. They were good. Funny? story, the room we sat in was in the back, and when we went in there was no one there. My aunt thought it was too hot, so she preceded to go to the thermostat and turn on the AC... Several times during our meal the waitresses would look at the thermostat (I don't know if they thought something was wrong, or if they knew it had been messed with) So that was... interesting. Vallerie got an 8 out of 10 for the day (10 being the perfect baby) She got a little higher marks because while she did get fussy at the end, she woke up from her nap early, so she was tired.
Saturday Vallerie and I went in to town to look for cloth Christmas ornaments. We went to Joann Fabrics and Hobby Lobby. Neither place had them, or a bolt of cloth to cut them out and sew them, so I just bought some felt and puffy paint and decided to make my own. (I have 5 done so far. Eddie says they are ok, but I think there is room for improvement)
Saturday night I decided to order Vallerie a couple sippy cups online since we can't find any of the ones we like in the store. (They must only carry one at a time??) I thought I was getting free shipping, so I tried to use paypal to pay, but I got an error saying paypal wasn't working. I thought ok no problem. so I decided to add a few things to the order to get free shipping (things I wanted anyway) and then paid using my card. I decided to check paypal after I was done just to make sure I wasn't charged. Guess what... I was. I called the company that I ordered from and "Dave" said not to worry, that the charge would be refunded. So, I have to keep an eye on that. I was a little ticked though.
Also, I checked my bank account, and found that the loan payment I made through a transfer from my checking to the loan account didn't go through. I got charged a late fee and everything! Since it was Saturday night and there was no customer service open, I send an email to them. (They normally get back to me quickly) asking what the hell was going on. I had a confirmation number to show I tried to pay it. Not only did this upset me, I then realized that I now will have $95 less in my account than I thought I did, since I thought it was already taken out. That really bummed me out.
Sunday the only place we went was Walmans. We helped Eddie's brother out of a jam, and that's pretty much it.
I almost forgot. Vallerie's diaper situation seems to have resolved itself. I don't know if it was what she was eating, or the fact that she was cutting 3 new teeth (yay for top chompers), or both, but she is using all diapers equally well now. The Huggies got us through the rough days, but she's back in pampers now. I'm really glad thats over. Although I'm sure it won't be the last time.
Update:
Heard back from the bank. They waived my late fee and said to try and send the payment again. I did and it worked. I think everything is good now.
No comments:
Post a Comment