Friday, November 11, 2011

F-ing Friday OMG

Yes it's Friday, but boy am I stressed.

Lets start out with last night then we'll get to f-ing Friday.

Yesterday after work I quickly knitted Vallerie a scarf. It's a mini scarf. I used some of my left over purple yarn. It's great, she likes it.  Then Eddie went to pick up his/our new game at midnight. While I was waiting for him to get home I started my house again on the Sims. It's not the same. I mean it's the same, but not like I had it last time. The colors are all wrong! All wrong the colors the colors. (sigh) I saved it about 8 times before I finished for the night.

I went to bed around 2am. I wanted to see Eddie's game a little before I went to sleep. It looks great. Once he is done with it I will play it.

This morning Vallerie woke up around 5:30, which was ok. I was tired from only having like 3 hours sleep, but it was my fault. I went to work around 9. That's when the "fun" happened.

I had computer problems for about 2 hours before things finally got fixed. Then I had to start a new call. This call requires math. I suck at math. Really suck at it. So, I went to CVS to buy a highly over priced calculator to help me.

I am very nervous about the call. It's been stressing me out since I heard about it on Wednesday. I did call a few people, luckily I haven't actually gotten a old of anyone, but still. It scares me. I don't want to sound like a total idiot. Not to mention, they keep making changes, so every time I think I might have a handle on it, something changes and I have to figure it out all over again.

I guess the good part about it is, we're only calling on this call for a week. The deadline for them to order is next Friday. My team mates have been very helpful and I appreciate the support. (They know how weird I can get)

I am looking forward to the weekend. A new Ghost Adventures is on tonight. We got "Horrible Bosses" in the mail through Netflix, and I think I'm going to get more yarn. I had some I was going to take back, but I ended up using it. I have a skein that I really am going to take back though.

And just a scarf update I have made: 2 for my sister (one didn't make it to her)
1 for Eddie
1 for Vallerie
1 for a co worker (She actually ended up buying her own loom, so I showed her how to make scarves on it)
6 misc scarves

I was hoping to give all my family and my team members scarves for Christmas. I don't know if I will have enough time. Guess we'll have to see. Maybe I'll just pick the people I like best and give them one hehe.

I also have been making ornaments for my sister. I have 3 out of 5 finished. And I finally finished all the cards my mom asked me to make. I should mail those out soon...

No comments:

Post a Comment