Late blogging today...
After I got home yesterday we decided it was too stinkin' HOT, so we walked over to my aunts house and hooked the hose up to Vallerie's pool. I think the water was too cold because she didn't want to get in the pool. She also didn't want to run through the sprinkler. I think Eddie had more fun and got more wet than Vallerie.
When we got home, I went to the grocery store and got dinner. We had Feutcinni(sp, spell check not working) with broccoli and chicken. Vallerie loved hers. Eddie didn't, and I thought it was good. After we were done eating, I gave Vallerie a quick bath and then put her to bed.
I watched some tv, and then Eddie played some racing. I went and laid down and watched some tv and read a little bit. I went to bed kind of early last night.
Today I was comissioned to coordinate the company picnic. It's going to be on Friday July 20th. I have a lot to do before then, and since I am going on vacation, it's going to be rough. I will probably take my work laptop with me so I can keep up on things while I am gone. I asked a couple other people to help me, so I think it'll be ok. I wanted to order shirts for the kids, but I don't think there will be enough time, so I am going to go for goodie bags with toys in them. They didn't give me a budget so... yeah. The shirts would have cost around $350, so I figure as long as I stay under that amount I will be fine. I am also getting a company credit card! I guess all the employees are supposed to have one. I didn't know that!
Tonight we will probably have pizza for dinner, and then I will try and get some laundry done. Tomorrow we have a nice full day. Getting the oil changed and Eddie will probably pick up a couple shirts. I might look for some for me as well.
Tried to cancel Vallerie's swimsuit online. It looks like it did get canceled, but it doesn't look like my $ has been refunded yet. I am going to have to keep checking on that.
I ended up selling some stuff at the stores that my mom took my crafts to. (Yay) Very happy about that! Hopefully there's more to come.
Feeling totally unprepared for vacation. Not looking forward to the drive, or the packing. I know we'll forget something.
Was supposed to go out to dinner tonight with my aunt and gpa, but I guess she called Eddie and said they had to cancel. Not sure why, he said there were like 6 reasons she listed. Oh well, we can always get together later. That's not really on my top list of priorities.
Rained and hailed a little today, not for very long. I'm sure it's all dry by now. It's been like 105 the last couple days. The rain really helped make it cooler out. Hopefully this weekend won't be so bad.
No comments:
Post a Comment