I think we had a pretty good weekend.
Friday after I got home Vallerie and I went to the grocery store. I thought I would be a good mom and let her walk around with me rather than put her in a cart (it works for Eddie). It only lasted about 5 minutes until Vallerie was in full tantrum mode. She didn't want to follow me and she sure as heck didn't want to be picked up. So there I was with a basket of food in one hand, and a screaming, crying, kicking toddler in the other hand. Everyone and I mean EVERYONE in the store was staring at me. (Not something I particularly enjoy) When I got to the check out, I put Vallerie in a cart (she didn't like that at all) and checked out. Her damn shoes fell off, so I couldn't let her walk out of the store in bare feet. She once again did not want to be carried. Once we got to the car though, she was totally fine... I will NOT be doing that again.
After Vallerie was in bed I watched some Dr. Who and finished the book I was reading.
Saturday we stayed home. We got invited to go out with a co-worker of mine and some of her friends. We couldn't find a baby sitter, so we ended up staying home. I was pretty bummed. We don't have any friends, so I was excited to get the opportunity for us to make some. Plus now I'm afraid that since I turned her down she won't ask again. Guess we'll see.
That night I finished up the dvd I am making for my gpa, aunt, and cousin thanking them for Vallerie's swing set. I think it turned out pretty good. Eddie thought so too, or so he said. (He's normally pretty honest) I am going to give them to my aunt before we go on vacation.
Sunday we went into town. Our nephew turned 2 last week and he was having his birthday party. We stopped by Target and got him a couple presents then we headed over to the party. It was on ok time. Vallerie somehow got kicked in the face by someone on a swing, so she has a nice dark bruise on the bottom of her cheek. It also looked like she had some red marks on her forehead. Not sure who the kicker was, but I was not happy. I know kids are supposed to play and get hurt, but I don't like it when it's my kid that's getting hurt.
Vallerie got some of her birthday presents at the party for her cousin. She got some markers, triangular crayons, and this really awesome dry erase board that you use special crayons on. I actually played with it for like 45 minutes while she was outside. Hey, I had to make sure it worked!
After we left there, we went over to Eddie's sister DaNina's house. Eddie is going to help his brother-in-law build a deck, so they were mapping it out. Vallerie started getting fussy (she had no nap that day) so we went home, fed Vallerie, gave her a bath, and put her to bed.
After she was in bed I watched some tv and fell asleep. Eddie I guess decided he was too good for sleep, because he was up all night racing on the xbox. I think he'll be pretty tired today.
A funny story: When we were headed into town yesterday, Eddie and I were having a discussion and Vallerie said "stop it". We continued our discussion and so Vallerie said "stop it stop it stop it stop it stop it". We thought it was funny. She's so cute.
She's been wearing her sunglasses a lot lately (and keeping them on her face). We have 3 more pair somewhere in the house. I ripped the house apart looking for them, but there were no where to be found. I think we'll have to get some more before we go on vacation. I think there's one more place they might be. I'll check when I get home.
No comments:
Post a Comment