Happy Valentine's Day!
Yesterday after work Vallerie did some more finger painting. She did it for about 40 minutes and made some really good things. She only ate the paint once. About 1/2 way through I gave her a brush and she used that really good. The only bad thing now is, we're almost out of paint! So I will probably have to go out and get more. It's fun seeing her little mind work when she's painting.
After that, she was a little messy, so I gave her a quick bath. She decided to "decorate" the tub with baby hand prints. It was cute. Then she went down for a nap and I read a little.
I bought Monsters Inc for Vallerie online yesterday. Guess what... it's on tv today, so we're recording it on our Tivo. Kinda funny in that "wtf" way.
Started making Eddie's sister's invitations. I figure I will do about 30. I have a lot more cricut cutting to do, but I have also been trying out my new embossing machine. It's really cool!
After Vallerie went to bed I read a little more and then did the dishes. After that I watched some Dr. Who and played around on the internet. I am all done with season 4 of Dr. Who and there is a new doctor for season 5 (hard to explain why there's a different guy who is the same character if you haven't seen the show) but the new doctor is butt ass ugly. I don't know if I can even watch it. I might go back and watch the previous seasons again. It's one of those shows that you can go back and know more details about older shows because the newer ones tell you things... I don't know how to explain it.
I am tired today. I must have stayed up too late last night. I think my grandpa is stopping by today to drop off a valentine. We may try to get him to go out to dinner with us. It snowed a little last night, so I'm not sure how the roads are, but they should be ok by this afternoon. I ended up working from home today rather than going into the office like I had planned. Eddie asked that I stay home today since it was Valentine's day. I didn't mind. I don't think there was anything I absolutely had to go in to work for. I will be in Thursday anyway.
No comments:
Post a Comment