This weekend was pretty good. Saturday after work we went into town and spent some money on Vallerie. We went to Target and got her a bunch of cute clothes and an awesome pair of shoes. We also got her a little pink remote control car with flashing lights. She hates it. It scares her when it drives towards her. I'm not sure if we will take it back or not. We kept the box just in case. We also stopped by Eddie's moms. She had some stuff for us and Vallerie for Valentine's Day.
After we got home and Vallerie was in bed Eddie and I watched the movie Priest. It was about vampires . I fell asleep. I might end up watching it before we return it to Netflix. Eddie said it was ok.
I also managed to finish Eddie's sisters invitations. Now all I need to do is add the paper on the back with all the party info.
Sunday I got up at my normal time (6:15ish) and put on some toons for Vallerie. She was thoroughly entertained, so I thought I would make the most of my morning. I did the dishes, cleaned the stove, microwave, swept and mopped the floor, and made a cake. I got all that done by 9am. Then I was bored.
When Vallerie took her 1st nap I was going to play some Rockband on the xbox. I put in the game and it gave me a message that my game didn't load and asked if I wanted to continue without saving, or overwrite my save file. Well I was a dumb ass and overwrote it, so I competely deleted my saved game. Now, this may not sound like a major problem, but I literally had HUNDREDS of hours put into this game. HUNDREDS! I have been playing it for like 3 years. Now if I want to try and get some achievements, I will have to start over. I was a little more than upset. And, no I never did get to play.
After Vallerie woke up, Eddie's sister and her husband came over. We played Kinects and ate Arni's. It was a fun afternoon/evening.
When they had gone home we put Vallerie to bed and then Eddie and I watched Super 8. It's one of the movies my cousin got us for Christmas. I watched about 1/2 before I fell asleep. I think Eddie got about 3/4 through it. We both thought it was pretty good, so I think we will restart it sometime soon.
Lost a great pen today. It's one of those felt tip pens. The most awesome pens EVER! I had one at work, and now it's gone. I don't know if I misplaced it, or if someone walked off with it. I am sad. It was a great pen. I think I may get some more.
Learning something new in the office today in the mailroom. It should be fun. I like learning things.
No comments:
Post a Comment