Forgot to blog yesterday. No time I suppose.
Wednesday night we had spaghetti and then I watched some Dr. Who and went to bed. I was tired. I worked later than normal so I could get an extra project done for work. I did a lot that day. 100+ calls and entered in a couple hundred surveys.
Yesterday was also a busy day at work. I called 100+ people again (normal calling day is around 50) and I did some training online for a couple things. After work we had left over spaghetti. Vallerie had some too. She was covered in it when she was done, but it was bath night, so it was ok. Eddie took some pics of her in the bath. One of her doing the duck face. She still had spaghetti all over her face. It was a good pic.
After all that I watched more Dr. Who (good show) and then went to bed. Eddie was looking at remote control trucks online. It was funny. There was this one he saw that was a mini semi. I say mini, but it was probably longer than our car! So while it was a mini truck, it was actually pretty huge.
Today is going to be only semi busy. I still have about 50 people to call and I have a couple meetings, but I think I will be able to get everything done. I was so worried I wouldn't be able to finish all 3 projects work gave me, but I am confident I will get them all done without any help from the other girls. That makes me happy.
We'll probably go out this weekend and look at couches. I got my tax refund deposited today, so I will send some to my mom for vacation and Eddie's teeth (he needs to go to the dentist badly) and then whatever is left over we will spend some on a few things we have been wanting, and try to save the rest for a rainy day. We had thought about opening up a savings account for Vallerie. Not sure if we will do it or not. We should probably start saving for her college fund soon.
I think I mentioned that she has been really attached to her dog that she sleeps on. She has been wanting it taken out of her crib when she gets up for the last week. It's pretty cute, but it's not exactly small, so it's kind of a pain in the butt. She will drag it around and put it on her head. She's even been putting it on the couch and laying on it while she watches tv. That is until her shows start singing, then she will get down on the floor and dance. I swear she gets cuter every day.
I ordered the two cricut cartridges on walmart.com that I wanted. They should get here in about a week. I am excited to use them. I think me and Eddie's sister will go out next week and get some paper to use for her baby shower invitations. That will be fun.
I tried to put my paper roses into a flower ball, but it didn't work. They weren't symmetrical enough. So, I have 2 options. I can buy some styrofoam balls and glue them onto that (don't know if it will work) or I can just make them into flowers with stems. I did mess around a little with that. Eddie said they were ok. Not great, but not horrible. Not sure what I will do yet. I have not mastered using floral tape, so maybe that's what was wrong with them.
10:40am
I was looking over the images for my new awesome cricut cartridges, and they gave me a good idea. I think I am going to make a scrapbook for Vallerie. It will be about her 1st year of life. I think it will end with pics of her 1st birthday party at my moms. I have no clue how to make a scrapbook, but I will figure it out.
I should probably get that photo printer hooked up to see if it works. I'm kind of excited now. Guess this means I need... NEW PAPER (that was for you Eddie) HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
No, I'll probably work with what I have.
No comments:
Post a Comment