Monday, February 28, 2011

Yay. It's Monday

7:46 AM
Sunday night recap:
We ended up going to Pizza Hut for dinner. Vallerie was a sweet little angel the whole time... HOWEVER when we took her out of her car seat, we noticed she was wet on one side. Since we didn't have a change of clothes we decided just to leave her as she was because she was not fussing. So, we ate dinner, had good conversation, and went home. As soon as we got home we went to change Vallerie. There was POOP EVERYWHERE!  We didn't notice it was poop through her pants because they had an inner liner that kept it all inside. I suppose that is a good thing? We felt so terrible that she had to be sitting in that for so long. She had on 2 shirts. The under shirt (onesie) was nothing special. Her overshirt (also a onesie, but bigger) was her new, white, panda shirt. Did I mention there was poop everywhere?? So, after we got our little sweetie all cleaned up (I probably used 50 wipes) Eddie took her to eat and I went to the bathroom to try and clean out her clothes. It went pretty well until I came to the white shirt. Got most of it out, but there was still a big stain around the leg. So I whipped out the oxyclean. (By the way oxyclean in open cuts = Mega Ouch) I caked oxyclean on the stain and left for about 10 minutes. When I came back to wash it out, the stain was GONE! I couldn't believe it actually.

Vallerie has now learned how to blow slobber bubbles. It's so cute and gross at the same time. She is also getting really good at raspberries, she was good before, but now she is incorporating more slobber, so they are extra wet.

She did the cutest thing lastnight. I put her to bed, and she was fussy, so I had to keep going in and flipping her onto her back. Finally I decided just to leave her like she was (on her belly at the opposite end of the crib) she started "swimming" and I said "That's not how babies are supposed to sleep" and then put her pacifier in her mouth. As soon as I did that, her head hit the bed with a "thunk" and she was out like a light. It was adorable. I almost woke her up on accident from giggling.

She was a pain in the butt this morning though. She woke up at 4 to eat, I fed her, and the little butthead did not want to go back to sleep. She stayed up for over an hour fussing and flipping in her crib. Needless to say, I did not get much "sleep" before the alarm went off. Eddie actually went into her room and slept on the little couch so he could try and calm her down. I think he was a little ticked, but what could I do? Every time I would crawl back into bed she would cry 5 min later and I would go, "fix her", and do it all over again. He seemed ok this morning when I left though, so maybe it was just irritation from having to stay awake at 4am.

Lastnight after Vallerie went to bed I hopped on the bike. I started out with a goal of 2 miles. Once I hit that pretty easy I said I would go for 3. Then by the time I hit a little over 3 I was at 18minutes, so I decided to go for 20 minutes, and I ended up hitting a little over 4 miles. Very proud of myself. I hope to continue this process. I weighed myself at work today, just so I could measure if it was doing anything, and I actually gained a pound from the last time I weighed myself (sometime last week) It's probably from all the crap food I have been eating.

Now on to today...
I want to bitch about neighbors. On the left side of us, we have a very nice, friendly older couple who are respectful and well, act like normal people should. To our right however, we have asshats. The problem with these people is their little rat dog, oh, and the fact that they have like 50 piles of garbage on their back porch. But, back to the little rat dog. They let it wander around and poop in our yard. Not cool! We don't let our dog go into their yard and take a big dumper wherever she pleases. No, we trained our dog to go in a certain area so we could enjoy our backyard without the fear of stepping in a big steaming pile of shit. It really bothers me how some people have no respect or regard for other peoples property.

Now we move on the the other side of the street. Directly across from us, some new people moved in several months ago. Last Tuesday was garbage day. They decided that they were too lazy, stupid, whatever, to put their empty soda boxes in a garbage bag, or recycle container. They just threw them on the ground. (there was maybe 6 of them) The garbage men did not pick them up and take them away (as they shouldn't have, I mean they aren't there to pick up garbage off the road) Well, our neighbors decided that since the garbage men didn't pick them up, they would just put them in our empty can. Yes! They put their f-ing garbage in our can! Eddie didn't like that, so he went and dumped them back in their yard. Seriously WTF?! Who does that?!

Our road is a little narrow, if 2 cars are coming towards each other, one car has to pull over a bit off the road. One house down from the garbage people, there is a car parked in front of the house. This means, that 1/2 of the road is taken up by this idiot dickface. "but Lauren, what if that is the only place to park?"... It's NOT. There is an EMPTY f-ing driveway 2 feet from this guy to park in!

These are just a few examples of why I hate people. I don't understand how people can be so inconsiderate and just, uncivilized! I know I live in a small town, but really, these people have no common decency. They are straight up hilljacks.

11:48 AM
Bought a pair of pants on my lunch break. They were $15 on sale. I also bought a shirt for $5 (also on sale) I refrained from signing up for a store card. That got me in trouble a couple times. I saw some other stuff that was meh, but I decided not to go crazy. I am hoping to lose weight on this bike, and I would hate to spend a bunch of money on clothes that won't fit. Wishful thinking I suppose. (I do a lot of that)

One of our guys got let go today. I guess his sales weren't too good. It sucks because he was one of the good ones, always happy to take calls and never complained. Why can't the jerks have bad sales? It seems like all the guys that quit or are let go are the ones I actually don't mind interacting with. Oh well, that's how it goes.

Today is going pretty fast. Hoping to have time to stop by the insurance place before I go home so I can sigh a renters insurance agreement. It kind of depends on how Eddie's day is going. If he's desperate for me to come home, then I will have to go tomorrow. I hope he is having a good day. It seems like whenever I call to check in, the baby is asleep, or he is in the middle of something. I can never find the right time to call.

No comments:

Post a Comment