Wednesday, February 23, 2011

What the Fudge Wednesday

9:20 AM
This morning after waking up at 5:00AM to feed Vallerie I stumbled into the bathroom (still 1/2 asleep) only to step in an ice cold puddle of dog pee. There really is nothing like starting your morning in a puddle of pee let me tell you.

Last night Eddie and I ended up watching Devil (yay I won!) it was ok. We made predictions as to which person was the devil. Eddie won. I wasn't surprised. He is awesome at figuring out movies. I was really hoping I could win the guessing game this time, but I should have known not to mess with a pro.
Shortly after the movie I went to bed, Eddie started to watch The Expendables, but he ended up falling asleep. Guess I'm not off the hook in watching it. Oh well.

Back to the dog... that dirty stinkin dog! After the pee incident, I put her in her crate. She then decided she was going to barf, (probably that diaper she ate yesterday) as I was getting stuff to clean it up, she decided she was going to save me the trouble and eat it. Yes, she ate her own barf. OMG I almost threw up right there on the floor. So, I bitched at her a little bit then went back to bed for an hour.

Left the house without jewelry today, I always feel better when I at least have earrings on. Maybe I'll make some out of paperclips. Just kidding.

1:17 PM
I drew a little picture...

Going to leave in about an hour to go pick up Eddie and Vallerie and take V to her doctors appt. Nothing major, she's got some skin irritations that we want to check out, and we also have some questions about how she should be progressing.

I think my exercise bike will come today. I am excited! Hopefully if it does come, it can be assembled and I can use it tonight. That would be fantastic!

Mailing out a package to my sister at her new apartment. It has lots of good stuff. I would list it all, but she may be reading this, and well I don't want to give away the surprise. It started out as a small box of stuff, then I went to the store and bought more, see, the store is closing and everything was 75% off. I just couldn't resist! It's too bad too, because it was a good little store. I bought toe socks there to make sock monsters. Now where will I find cheap long socks? Oh well. Better get back to work. Lots to do and only a little time to do it Yipes!

7:27pm
Just finished putting Vallerie to bed. She is so cute. When the dog sneezes she just starts laughing. Neither Eddie or I can make her laugh like that, we're jealous! She is sitting unsupported for quite a while at a time, Our little sweetheart is really growing up.

Took her to the doctor today, nothing wrong with her, she just has dry skin patches. We basically looked like idiots asking the doctor about it, but we were concerned. First baby... we know nothing.

Had chicken, mac, and taters for dinner. It was yummy. Not sure what I am going to do for the rest of my evening, but it's not going to be too terribly exciting. I'll probably end up watching tv until I fall asleep.

My bike came today. Eddie said he would put it together tomorrow. Maybe I will get to help?

No comments:

Post a Comment