8:35 AM
I am sleepy today. Vallerie woke up a few times lastnight on her tummy, we put her to bed on her back, but somehow the little stinker flips over in the middle of the night and then decides she doesn't like it, and starts crying. So super mom comes to the rescue to flip her over. She did that 3 times lastnight. The 3rd time it was about 3:45am and I decided just to feed her since she normally gets up between 4am and 5am to eat anyway. She slept soundly until I left this morning. Eddie says she has a mommy tracker that goes off as soon as I leave. Apparently she wakes up about 5 minutes after I am gone, no matter what time I leave. Hehe
The dog decided she was going to try and be sneaky and get up in the middle of the night and eat the bathroom trash. Too bad she left evidence all over the floor...We really need to get a trashcan with a lid for in there. Or a dog who doesn't think garbage is delicious. It's weird though, she never has gotten into the kitchen trash, which has much better tasting stuff. Maybe it's because the bathroom one is so much lower, she can eat out of it like a trough. She really likes to eat baby wipes and the things I use to clean my face. Those must taste like rainbows and sunshine to her. Drives me insane!
I bought an exercise bike last week. I am hoping it comes soon, I really need to lose like a million pounds before vacation. I feel gross in winter clothes, there is no way in hell I am going to the beach looking like this. I will stay in the hotel the whole time if I have to.
Hoped to make some things lastnight on my cricut, but I fell asleep a little while after eating, normally I am all fired up to do that stuff when I get home from work, but I have to wait until Vallerie goes to bed, by that time I am hungry. Then after dinner is made and eaten I am done for the day, and want to relax and go to bed. Weekends aren't much better because I like to give Eddie a break from taking care of her. I am hoping that once Vallerie gets a little older she can entertain herself a little more, and I can take her upstairs with me when I craft. Right now she is good for about 15 minutes then wants us to play with her, which is fine, I love being around my baby, but it would be nice to have a little time to myself during the day.
12:14 PM
Today is going by pretty fast. I like that. After work I need to go to the insurance place and sign a renters insurance form. Knowing my luck the house will be burnt down before I get home.
Having no home internet is really a pain. I can't check home email or FB messages at work, and I can get online with my PS3, but really, have you ever tried writing an email through the playstation network? It's horrible, not to mention FB isn't working properly on there, so I'm not even sure if I can see messages that way. Not that I get a lot, but normally when I do, they are important.
I am waiting on a chick that bought some earrings on my etsy shop to get back to me. She was unsatisfied with them, and I asked her why. Very curious to see what she was expecting. She did email me yesterday, but it was a freaking spam letter asking me to visit a website to buy a laptop for $1250USD. Really who the hell says "I paid $1250USD"... No one! Very annoying, especially since the damn PS3 froze twice when I was trying to read the email.
7:20PM
Just finished dinner. McDonalds... healthy stuff I know. While we were out getting dinner we forgot to put the dog in her crate. We were only gone 30minutes. In that time, she decided to go in the babys room and eat a diaper. Not sure if it was used or not, I don't think it was however, because we have a trashcan with a lid in her room. We have a very smart dog, but I swear she is the dumbest smart dog in the world. As soon as I called her into the babys room she bypassed me and went straight to her bad girl crate in the bathroom. She knew exactly what she did, yet it didnt stop her from doing it in the first place.
The cat decided that a towel in front of the back door was a perfect place to use the restroom, so he's on the bad pet list today too. I don't know whats wrong with these stinkin animals in the house.
I think Eddie and I are going to watch a movie soon. Either The Expendables or Devil. I want to see Devil and Eddie wants to see the other, I wonder who will win that battle.
He was so cute, I got home and he said that he wanted me to have time to myself (he discovered the blog lol) and I just had to smile. He really is a thoughtful wonderful man. I didn't take him up on his offer though. He just seemed so tired and ready to relax. Unfortunately, he hasn't had time to relax yet today. We just put Vallerie to sleep, so now is the time. Doubt I will get any crafting in, but that is ok. I will take snuggle time with Eddie over anything else.
Here's wishing for a great tomorrow.
Goodnight!
No comments:
Post a Comment