8:10 AM
This morning I had hoped would not be too eventful. Woke up at 4AM, fed Vallerie, went back to bed until 6AM. While walking to the bathroom I stubbed my toe on the highchair. I hate stepping on and running into things on the floor. Especially when I am not fully awake.
I was getting ready, and all was good. I thought to myself, wow this is going to be a pretty smooth morning.
WRONG! As soon as I walked out of the bathroom, I smelled shit. Guess who decided to poop in her crate?? Ding ding ding! THE DOG! I swear I should rename this blog "That F-ing Dog"
I have no clue why she decided to poo this morning. Maybe she thought she needed to top what she did the last couple days? I don't know what her problem is. She has a routine, she is normally well behaved and follows the rules. This week though, I don't know what has gotten into her.
We have something in our wall, or we did yesterday, I sure hope it is gone. Eddie said that all day the little critter (we think it's a squirrel) was running in the ceiling, then by the time I got home it was in the wall in a corner (close to the outside) I didn't hear it after we got home from Valleries doctors appt, so maybe it got out. I sure hope so. If not we'll have to call the landlord. Eddie hates doing it, he thinks he is bothering him. I try and remind him that we only call when we really need something. We just don't want to be one of those annoying renters.
After drawing my picture yesterday (previous post) I thought about putting some of my old drawings on here. Maybe 1 a day? I have notebooks full of that stuff. Eddie thinks they are funny. Maybe I'll try it out, or at least ask Eddie if I should. He's always pretty honest with me. (I like that)
11:38 AM
The critter in our wall is not a squirrel, it is a bird. Eddie is calling around to find someone to remove it. The good thing is, that since it is a bird it probably won't be a recurring problem.
I sent out an email at work asking for exterminator suggestions, all I got back was "use a shotgun" go figure. (*sigh* men)
Saw a cool tutorial online for paper globes. They are on my list of things to try out.
Supposed to snow tonight 4-6in. Snow! Last week it was 60 degrees, I don't know what is going on. Must be that damn global warming. Maybe I'll get a snow day tomorrow. Wouldn't matter if I did, I have to work on Saturday.
I'm hungry. Should I wait until I get home to eat or should I get something now... Maybe I'll call Eddie and see what his dinner thoughts are. That could help me decide.
No comments:
Post a Comment