Monday, October 10, 2011

Fussy Baby Weekend

Friday after work we went into town to get some groceries at Sams Club. Vallerie did not cooperate. She was fussy the whole time. We also went to Walmart (where she was fussy). Eddie made a delicious dinner. Steak and asparagus. It was awesome.

Saturday Vallerie and I went into town to get my sister's birthday presents. She did not want to cooperate. She did pretty good at Mejier. When we went to Target she got fussy and I gave her some chocolate milk (which she managed to spill in the cart, not on the stuff though) and a nutrigrain bar.

That calmed her for about 15 minutes.

We then went to Once Upon a Child to get her some pants and long sleeved shirts. She was not happy there either. She spilled her bottle on most of the clothes in the cart (only a little dribble on everything) but she was fussy the whole time so I had to hurry. Not to mention the place was jam packed and it's really cramped in there anyway. We did get her some good stuff, and I didn't spend very much.

Sunday we went into town again (busy weekend!) and saw Eddie's mom and Aunt. Vallerie was fussy (seeing a pattern??) His mom got a little pumpkin scarecrow flashlight that when you turn it on the mouth opens up and that's where the light comes out of. Well, Eddie did that, and Vallerie freaked out. He scared her SO bad. She couldn't even look at it without crying after that. I really don't know what was so scary about it.

After that we decided to go see if we could find her a Halloween costume. (No gnome this year) We went to 2 places. (She was unhappy at both) The 2nd place we went to was a Halloween store. They had this creepy mannequin at the door that said hello (or something) in a creepy voice. Vallerie got scared at that and started to cry.

As we were walking around (finding nothing that was cute) we saw gorilla masks. Eddie said I should put one on and try to scare Vallerie (because I guess she wasn't traumatized enough for the day) so I did. She saw me put it on, and then I tiptoed to her and said "boo" She freaked out again. I felt bad. Eddie was laughing.

We did buy her a pacifier with a pumpkin on it. We were looking for Billy Bob teeth pacifiers, but they didn't have any.

As we were walking out of the store, the mannequin that scared her on the way in, also scared her on the way out.

We got some McDonald's and then went home. Vallerie ate pretty good. After she was in bed I knitted and Eddie played his game.

Over the weekend I tried out a new knitting stitch on my knifty knitter. It's pretty cool. I am almost done with the scarf I started. I have about 10 more to make before Christmas. I hope I can get them all done. My fingers kind of hurt though. Maybe I need to be gentler. I don't know.

Also, I am scared to go out the back door. There is a giant freaking praying mantis that keeps terrorizing me! The other day I saw it, and it was just a little thing, so not so bad. Then about 2 days ago I was smoking on the porch, and it jumped on me! This time it had about tripled in size it was huge!! So I freaked out. I came inside and it was inside where the sliding door closes. I couldn't squish it (I think it's illegal) so I had to use the broom to try and sweep it out. It made these weird noises and finally I got it outside again.

Well, it stayed on the outside wall for a day so I didn't go out that door. Then yesterday it was on the outdoor broom handle, so I thought that was ok. When I went outside (in the daylight) I made sure to stare at it the whole time I was outside, just in case it decided to get any funny ideas and jump on me again.

Then by about 3pm it wasn't on the broom handle anymore, so now I won't go out that door until I see where it is, or don't see it at all for a few days. It's just so creepy. I know it's thinking "I'm going to get you hahaha"

No comments:

Post a Comment