Saturday, September 10, 2011

Sleepy Saturday

8:07 AM

Sleepy today. Working from home. Wish I could nap.

Yesterday after I got home from work, we went to Walmart and bought a few needed things. Vallerie has grown out of her tennis shoes, so we were going to get her a pair, but they didn't have any that we liked.

We got her a couple Halloween themed outfits. One is a sleep outfit, it's pretty cute, the other is just a long sleeved onesie. We also got her some bath stuff. Mr Bubble bubble bath and some tablets that turn the water different colors.

We came home and ate dinner (McDonald's) and then put Vallerie to bed. It was too past her bed time to give her a bath with her new things, so we will do that today.

Watched a little tv and fell asleep, we got up around 10PM and hung out for a little while, then I went back to bed a couple hours later. Eddie stayed up and played one of his games.

This morning I am tired (like I said before) I also have a headache, so I am glad that I only have to work for 4 hours. I think when Vallerie goes down for her 2nd nap I am going to take a nap too.

Yesterday when we were at Walmart I got a little upset. It really bugs me when people go out of the house looking like... trash. There was this one guy we saw. He was fat, not pleasantly plump, really fat. He was wearing a grey wife beater, 2 sizes too small. It was disgusting! Don't get me wrong, a skinny guy with a wife beater 2 sizes too small would be gross too, but seriously. Do people not think about looking decent when they leave the house? There was another guy we saw. At least I think it was a guy, he had long hair, it could have been a girl I suppose. Anyway, he had on these khaki pants, and the bottom of them on one of the legs was almost ripped off. It had like 2" of cloth and then the rest was just flopping around when he walked. What the hell?? Cut that shit off, or throw the damn pants away!

I was telling Eddie that I liked the 50's generation where the men were men and the women were women. Everyone seemed put together and you would never be caught dead not looking good when you left the house, or hell, even getting the mail!

Yes, I realize it was Walmart and they are notorious for gross looking people, but really, that is no excuse to go out looking like that. It really kind of puts me into a rage. (Good thing I'm not Bruce Banner)

Another thing that bugs me (I was going to stop at 1 rant, but 2 is just as good)
At our McDonald's we have a Red Box (where you walk up and can rent movies for $1 a day) The Red Box is located on the sidewalk in front of the drive through. So there's always people PARKED in the drive through lane looking at the Red Box. People! Park in a parking spot 2 feet away and WALK to the damn box. Eddie and I think it's funny to block them in when there is a line for the drive through. Sometimes they get mad. That's the BEST!

Yesterday we blocked someone in and there was a car behind us who was being nice and was going to let them out one we pulled up. Well, the car we blocked in decided they were going to go through the drive through too, so they cut off the people that were going to let them leave.

I don't know what's wrong with society these days. People are so inconsiderate and just... gross in so may ways. Do they know they act like that? Do they know it's wrong? Ugh... I'm done this is making my head hurt even more.

Hugs and kisses!

No comments:

Post a Comment