Today has been a heck of a day so far. I am in the office working for the mail room. To start with, the actual mail room is being painted and getting new flooring, so all of the things we use to get the mail ready and send to customers is scattered around the building. (and I haven't a clue where most of it is) When I came in this morning I printed off a paper to mail out, and I go to the printer and see that it is broken and needs to be fixed. So, I call the printer people and they have yet to call me back. Normally it would be ok if 1 printer was out of commission, because we have 2 color printers to do the mail. However, the one that is not broken is unplugged and in another part of the building and can not be used. So, the only printer available to print what I need is broken. It was working fine yesterday and even before I came in today. *sigh*
Yesterday after work we went outside and Vallerie played in her sandbox for a little while and I went to the grocery store and got some food for dinner. Then we decided to burn some boxes outside, so we all sat by the fire for a little bit. When we came in Vallerie washed her hands at the kitchen sink and everything was dandy. Eddie started making dinner for us, and I gave Vallerie some spaghetti. After Vallerie ate, she had a bath and then we tried to read Where's Goldie, but she was not interested this time. So, I put her to bed and went in to clean off her plate and highchair tray.
As I was doing that, I noticed that water was squirting out the faucet hose. So, I looked under the sink and saw that there was water spraying everywhere when the faucet was on. *sigh* Eddie called the landlord and left a message. (To my knowledge he has not called us back yet) Luckily it only leaks like a waterfall when the faucet is on, so we are just out of a kitchen sink. I thought it would be ok to wash the dishes we use in the bathtub, but when I posted it on Facebook everyone was all "gross".. I don't know why it's gross, I mean it's not like I would use dirty bath water to clean them! Eddie says I should wash them in the bathroom sink, but it is so small! I'll figure out something I guess, but I am hoping it gets fixed asap.
After that I went to the library and got 3 movies for us to watch. After we ate, I didn't really feel like watching any of them, so Eddie watched Road House in the living room, and I went in the bedroom and watched tv. There was a funny show on. I never really laugh at tv, so it was nice to find something that was actually funny on tv. It's called Impractical Jokers. It's basically about 4 friends who try and embarrass each other by telling them what to say and do in certain situations. You would have to watch it I suppose.
Another thing that happened yesterday afternoon that I almost forgot about. I called the root canal place to set up Eddie's appointment. He went there like 5 years ago and started a root canal but never had it finished. Well, I guess they remembered him because the Dr. said he would not schedule an appointment for him. He said "he didn't want to mess with it, and if he did choose to have it done he would suggest Eddie getting put to sleep while it was being done, and they don't do that there". I was so pissed. I'm sure the receptionist (which also remembered Eddie) He wouldn't even look at him to see if he could do it. He said that it's been 5 years and there is no way it would work. If that's true, then why did the dentist say it was?! So, Eddie called the dentist and told him what Dr. A-hole said. They told him they would talk to the other Dr. they sent patients to, and explain the situation and see if he would do it. If this doesn't work out, then I think Eddie will just have it pulled and get a partial. I think that's like a retainer with a tooth in it or something, but Eddie really wants to save his tooth. He is concerned because he has other cavities that he would like get taken care of, but can't do anything with them until this problem gets fixed. I think the dentist is supposed to call us back Monday. Eddie said they were very nice to him and told him not to worry. They would get everything taken care of. I am really glad that they are good and nice. Eddie really needs that, and it makes me feel better because I know he is more comfortable (even if he is still terrified inside).
I have some ideas for baby invitations to send to my mom. I have the background paper cut out, and the design I want, and the paper to go with each paper. Now all I have to do is cut out the images I want and get them all put together. I even ordered some boxes with clear tops today from work. (we get a nice discount). I got the pack of 50 white boxes with clear lids for like $30 (before the discount). What I really wanted was clear tops and bottoms on the boxes, but they only had the carton of 200, and it was like $115. No thanks. They should arrive next week sometime.
I also made 3 more crochet colored pencils. Yellow, baby blue, and variegated purple/pink. If I have some spare cash I think I'll buy some yarn this weekend. I have to pay some bills though, and send some money to my mom.
Vallerie has been biting things lately. It's kind of funny actually. She will bend over and pick things up with her mouth. Sometimes she will hold them in her mouth and shake them like a dog. She's been punching her stuffed animals too. It's weird. I don't know where she got that from. I'm not sure if the biting is because she's getting more teeth (she still needs her "vampire" teeth on the top and bottom) or if she's just a weird kid. I'm fine with a weird kid, Eddie and I are kind of weird, so it's actually normal for our house.
I think that's all for now. At least I hope so! (unless it's good stuff)
No comments:
Post a Comment