Thursday, May 31, 2012

May 31st

Yesterday my sister asked me to make some Save the Date cards for a friends bachlorette party. I got the idea down and showed my sister some designs. She liked one of them, so after I got home from work Vallerie and I went to Hobby Lobby and got a few supplies. Vallerie was not a good shopper. After that we went to the grocery store and got a few things. She was not a good shopper (did I already mention that??)

Before we left though, Eddie got stung by a bee. (He's allergic). Luckily it was on his toe. I guess the bee was in the grass and flipped up under is foot. He was freaking out. He did not need to go to the hospital though. It swelled up a little bit, but not for very long. He's fine now.

When Vallerie and I got home from shopping, we ate dinner and then she went to bed.

Eddie went through his clothes last night! I had set out 2 baskets for him to go through a long time ago. He also went through his closet and pulled out some things that I didn't. Now all I have to do is wash them all and get them ready to try and sell at the garage sale in Mullberry this weekend. I have Vallerie's clothes washed, I just have to put price stickers on them. I will probably do that tonight. We also need to clean out the car. It's gotten a little cluttered over the winter, and the trunk has a bunch of junk in it.

After I helped Eddie with his clothes, I went upstairs and started on the cards. I made the 1st one just as a tester. It looks good. I started cutting out some of the images on my cricut. I got about 1/3 of them cut out and ready. I think it may take me at least a few more days to get them finished.

Eddie's brother in law is supposed to come over sometime today and pick up our exercise bike to take to their house (for the garage sale). Eddie's sister hasn't had her baby yet. Her due date was yesterday. She's pretty miserable.

I almost forgot, yesterday I brought in hair clips for some people to look at. I ended up making $15. They are still in the office, and I think some other people are going to buy some more, so I am excited. What I don't sell I may take over to the garage sale. If that doesn't work then I will hold them until my mom visits and see if she wants to take them back home with her.

Wednesday, May 30, 2012

May 30th

Yesterday after I got home Eddie played some of the Diablo 3 demo that he got from his brother in law. We installed it on both our computers to see if it would run, and it works on both, but it works best on "mine". Eddie was a little disappointed. It would have been great if it ran good on both computers because then we could play together.

While he was doing that I hung out with Vallerie and started crocheting another can kozie. I had a few ideas for some more. A cupcake, corn, a zombie, a cactus and a watermelon. Vallerie was really good. She even sat in my lap while I did it. She was pretty good most of the afternoon. She started getting fussy around 6 but I think it was because she was hungry.

After dinner we put Vallerie to bed and I went through her old clothes that I put in boxes. Mulberry is having a town garage sale this weekend, so I thought it would be a good time to sell some of the things we were going to put in storage. We're going to try and sell my exercise bike (which is currently being used as a clothes rack), our poker table, Vallerie's old clothes, and Eddie's old shirts (assuming he goes through them in time). I put stain remover on some of Vallerie's clothes that needed it, and I hope the stains come out. None of them were terribly bad, but I wouldn't want them to be sold looking like they did. I haven't washed them yet. I will do that this afternoon when I get home. If they don't sell at the garage sale, we'll probably take them to Once Upon a Child and see if they want them.

After that, I watched some new episodes of Drop Dead Diva on Netflix and crotcheted some more. I made my zombie and corn kozies. The zombie didn't turn out exactly as I had planned, but it's still pretty neat. The corn turned out pretty good though. I might make some more of those. I think tonight I will try out the cupcake and the cactus. I went to bed around midnight, so I am a little tired today.

I brought a box of hair clips into work so some of my coworkers could take some home to their daughters/nieces/grand kids. Don't know (or care) if I will make any money from them or not. They were fun to make and not expensive. I would assume I would get a little money for them though. Doesn't really matter to me. I mean, I would like money, but it's more of a nice gesture on my part.

In other news, I have chipped both my top and bottom front teeth. It's not bad, but I can feel it, and if you didn't know I did it, then you wouldn't notice. It still bothers me though, and I don't even know how I did it. I may call the dentist to have them check it out. I am overdue for a cleaning anyway. Eddie needs to go back to the dentist to get a look at his root canal, but with everything that's going on, I don't know when we will have the available funds to do it. I'm just glad his tooth isn't hurting him at the moment. We have bigger things on our plate right now than Eddie going to the dentist. I feel bad that I am going to go though because he needs to go worse than I do, but it's not going to cost me anything like it will him.

That's about it for now.

Tuesday, May 29, 2012

Memorial Weekend

Saturday morning we went over to Eddie's sister DaNina's house. Eddie's brother in law needed help with his brake pads so we all went over and hung out. Vallerie and her cousin Rochelle played in the sprinkler. Vallerie seemed to have a good time.

Sunday we hung out at home. My cousin and gpa were supposed to stop by, but they got held up in FL. and didn't get home until Monday. I cleaned the house a little bit. Vallerie helped me do the dishes, and she ended up falling off her little chair. She got back on it and then fell again, so we were done with the dishes after that. They weren't big falls or anything, and I think it scared her more than anything. She did end up wanting to "help" later on that day, but I didn't do any more dishes after that.

Monday my cousin and gpa came over in the afternoon. They didn't stay long, but gave Vallerie and me a couple souvenirs from FL. Then we went over to Eddie's other sisters house. Vallerie "swam" in the pool and rode around on their power wheel. Then we ate burgers and hot dogs. We all had a good time. At the end of the day we had a huge Nerf gun fight inside.

In all, it was a really good weekend. Hot, but good.

Thursday, May 24, 2012

May 24th

Yesterday was a good day I guess. My work day went by pretty fast because I had things to do. Then when I got home it slowed down a bit, but that's ok.

After Vallerie went to bed I started playing The Witcher 2 on XBOX. It was pretty fun I guess. I got done with most of the prologue. But, then it was midnight and I needed to go to bed. I will probably play again tonight.

That's pretty much all that happened yesterday. We didn't win the powerball. (Bummer).

I am hoping today goes by fast too. I really want to go home. I'm tired, and I want to be with my family.

Wednesday, May 23, 2012

May 23rd

Haven't posted in a few days. I've had a headache for the last 2 days (it sucked)

Saturday we went to Walmart and Hobby Lobby. I got some clips for my crochet flowers, and a couple skeins of yarn. The clips were 50% off so I bought a bunch. After we left town we went to the Delphi Fish Fry at the canal center. We didn't eat there, but it was decent. After Vallerie was in bed I crocheted some more flowers. I also made 3 shark can cozies. I made one for Eddie, one for my sister, and one for a gal at work who gave me the idea. They turned out great.

Sunday Vallerie and I went into town and got her some summer clothes at Once Upon a Child. I got probably 10 shirts, 3 shorts, and a pair of capri's for $30. I had $25 left on my gift card, so I only spent about $5 "real" money. I realized something while I was there. They had no jean shorts, and a limited amount of T-shirts. It would be smart if I bought her summer clothes in the winter, and her winter clothes in the summer. I don't know why I didn't think of that before. So, next time she needs clothes I will go in the off season so there is more to choose from.

After we got home we went on a walk around the canal. Vallerie had a lot of fun running down the trails. She didn't want to turn around, so I picked her up and spun her around, then set her down on the path towards home. After we were done, Vallerie let me crochet flowers while she was playing in the living room. I had to give her an extra skein of yarn to play with, but for the most part she left me alone enough for me to make stuff.

Monday I stayed home from work with a migraine. Eddie let me sleep it off most of the day. After I was feeling better I crotcheted some flowers. Then after Vallerie was in bed I went upstairs and started putting my clips together.

Tuesday I wasn't feeling much better so I stayed home again. Eddie let me sleep again. (He's so sweet) I made some more flowers. Then after Vallerie was in bed I made them all into clips. I think I have around 50 clips made. I am going to save some for Vallerie, then take some into work to show some of the girls. They were interested in seeing them, and might want some for the little girls in their lives. After they get what they want, I will start making sets to send to my mom.

I am back at work today. (Miss being home though) I have a couple meetings, and then I am calling customers for refunds and helping the mail room. It should be a nice day. Since I'll be busy it should go by fast. (I hope)

An update on Vallerie: Besides talking, she has now been trying to jump. It's so cute. She doesn't get much air, but she'll just jump and jump. Then she'll spin in circles and lay on the ground. She's so weird. She likes the word "purple", and "stop it". Eddie was throwing my crochet flowers at her, and she kept saying "stop it". Eddie and I thought it was funny. Then yesterday we asked her to go night night. She crawled into our bed and covered up. Then she pretended to snore. I told her she couldn't fake snore with her eyes open. I told her to close her eyes, and she would squeeze them shut for about 2 seconds. She's so cute. She's such a little person!

Sorry for any spelling errors, spell check was not working.

Friday, May 18, 2012

May 18th

So happy it's Friday!!! This has been a terribly long week.

Yesterday after I got home we played in the yard. Eddie set up our tent to air it out, and Vallerie had a great time laying in it. She thought it was so cool.

After that we went inside and watched tv until it was Vallerie's dinner time. She ate, took a bath, and went to bed.

Then Eddie watched some tv, and I went upstairs and started on my new project, crochet flowers for hair clips. The first couple I made were so-so, then I made two more from two different patterns. The first one took a long time, maybe an hour and a half, to make, and the second one only took me about 30min. It turns out that the one I like best is the one that only took me 30min, so I am terribly excited to make more. By the time I was done, it was 12:30am and I needed to go to bed.

Eddie said that the last two I made were too big (for Vallerie), so I need to alter the pattern to make them smaller. I think I know how to do it and make it come out even. I tried to put one in my hair, and I thought it looked cute, but Eddie said I was too old to pull it off. (frowney face).

Sometime in the middle of my crocheting, Eddie was a super nice guy and made dinner. He wasn't really hungry, but he knew I was. We had Kielbasa, Mac, and Mashed potatoes. Yum!

I was restless while I slept lastnight. All I dreamt about was crocheting flowers! I'm sure I'm an expert now that I thought about it all freaking night long.

I am going to head over to Wally World today and get a couple skeins of pretty yarn, and then tomorrow Eddie and I will head over to good ol' Hobby Lobby and get some hair clips. Lucky me, they are on sale this week! What are the odds!

Thursday, May 17, 2012

May 17th

It's been a LONG week (and it's only Thursday)

Yesterday after I got home we didn't really do much. Vallerie watched a show on Netflix with colors. She did really good repeating what the colors were. Her favorite color to say was purple.

While she was eating dinner she started counting her apples. She only made it to two. She would take her apple pieces and pick them up then count "one" "two", sometimes she would say "one" over and over, but it was cute. I got it on video, then at the end I asked her to say "purple" and she did. I might post it on Facebook I don't know.

After she was in bed I played the Sims and Eddie watched some tv. I was tired, so I went to bed around 9:30pm.

I think my new "project" is going to be making hair clips with crochet flowers on them. That is assuming I can figure out how to make a flower. I have several patterns that I got online to try. I also got one for a crochet bow, and will probably have some heart clips too. I am hoping that Vallerie likes them enough to keep them in her hair (also hoping they don't just fall out since her hair is so thin and there's not a lot of it)
If she doesn't want to wear them, or can't, I am going to make some for my sister-in-laws daughters. They both have 7yr olds. I just thought it would be a fun thing to try out.

I'm thinking about going to the dermatologist again. (Not the same doc though, he was CREEPY) My arms are so itchy and have red bumpy spots. It sucks. I'm not sure I know what it is, exczema maybe, but I would like something to put on it so it isn't so itchy and noticeable.

Well, I did not win the power ball jackpot (or anything for that matter). Dang! I am still going to try and play once a week though. I think it would be fun to win, even if it was only more than I spent on the ticket.

Wednesday, May 16, 2012

May 16th

Yesterday was a long day. After I got home Vallerie played outside in her sandbox, then Eddie's sister Nina came over with her hubby and his daughter. Eddie and Jason mowed and weedeater-ed the yard. It looks great!

After they went home we put Vallerie to bed, and then we watched 2 episodes of Game of Thrones. Before the 1st episode started, we saw a preview for a boxing match between Miguel Cotto and Floyd Mayweather. I was so excited (because I really like Cotto) but then I saw that it was scheduled for May 5th. That was last weekend! So, Eddie and I went online to see who won. It was Mayweather, by points. DANG IT!

Anyway, after we watched our shows, I went upstairs and partially finished my 5 bird rattles. All I have to do now is embroider eyes and beaks, and then add the leaves. I think when I make more I am going to change the pattern a bit. It should work, I just don't know how the bottom of the handle will look. I can always try it out and see.

Tired today. Didn't get to bed until about 1:30am. Then I had to get up at 5:30 to be in the office. I changed my desktop picture today. Exciting stuff.

Tuesday, May 15, 2012

May 15th

After I got home yesterday I didn't do a lot. Played with Vallerie and that's about it. After Vallerie was in bed I went to the library and got a few movies. Eddie and I ended up watching a movie on Netflix. It was Killer Elite. It was an ok movie. It kinda dragged on though. After that we went to bed. It was a short night.

I didn't sleep well, so I am tired today. It doesn't help that I am in the office, and am going to be slightly bored while making calls. I am also a little hungry.

Seems like a long week, but it's only Tuesday. Ugh. This is going to be a long 2 1/2 months of working in the office.

Monday, May 14, 2012

May 14th

We had an ok weekend. Saturday after work we went into town and headed over to Walmart and got some groceries then we went home. Sunday we stayed home. Eddie made me a delicious breakfast (egg sandwiches) and I made cinnamon rolls for lunch. I played the sims a bit on both Sat and Sun.

I bought a powerball ticket today. The first one I have ever bought. I probably wont win anything, but it seemed like a fun thing to do. I told Eddie last night that we should start buying a ticket every week. You never know when you can strike it big!

Starting today I have to go into the office every day until the end of July. Kind of bummed about that because I like working at home, but I have to do what I have to do.

I'll probably finish up my bird rattles tonight. I have 5 that need finished. It shouldn't take too long to do. My mom is going to take them to a baby consignment store. I hope they like them. They are fun to make.

I stayed awake last night (trying to sleep) and thought about my craft room and what I would like to do with it to make it more organized. I am thinking bookshelves with pull out boxes for yarn, and standing drawers for paper. Probably not something I will accomplish any time soon.

Saturday, May 12, 2012

May 12th

Havent blogged for a while. Some things have been going on that I don't wish to share, but here's some of the "highlights"

Watched a couple movies. Hop and The Back Up Plan. Both were decent.

Eddie helped his brother in law mow a field yesterday. He had fun.

We finally got our kitchen sink fixed. We went out and bought a new faucet and our landlord came over and hooked it up. It works great, now I just have to wash all the dishes. And, the house is a mess, so I will have to tidy it up this weekend. Shouldn't be too hard. The worst part is the kitchen with all the dishes and everything is out of order because we had to clear out the bottom cabinet under the sink.

Tuesday, May 8, 2012

May 8th

Yesterday after work I made Vallerie her very own crochet Goldie. She seems to like it.

For dinner we made homemade pizzas! We used biscuits as dough. Eddie hated them (he doesn't like biscuits), I thought they were good (because I like biscuits), Vallerie loved them because she loves pizza. Pizza pizza pizza everything is pizza.

After dinner I got Vallerie ready for bed and then we played our newest game of Where's Goldie! Eddie and I took turns hiding Vallerie's Goldie in the living room, and then we would ask her "where's Goldie" and she would run around and find it. Whenever she would see it, her face would light up and she would laugh and run to it. It's a really fun game.

After Vallerie was asleep, we watched "How Do You Know". Eddie fell asleep, but I stayed up and watched it. It was a decent movie. I think Eddie is watching it downstairs now.

Our landlord is over fixing the sink. He's been here most of the day. I guess he just kept having problems with finding the right hose and faucet and stuff. Hopefully it will be fixed tonight. I really hated doing the dishes in the tub. It hurt my back.

I am starting on a new crochet thing. It's going to be a baby rattle with a bird on top. I got the rattle part done, but when I went to make the bird, it was too big, so now I have to make another smaller one. I think it will be really cute once it's done.

Oh, and I want to apologize to Eddie about the fish he caught on Saturday. Only the one was small, the other was HUGE.

Monday, May 7, 2012

May 7th

To start with, I just want to say I HATE the new blogger website. It SUCKS.

Anyway, Friday I came home early since the printer was not getting fixed until today, and I finished my shift from home. After it was over, we had dinner and put Vallerie to bed. I went upstairs and started making some baby shower invitations, and Eddie slept on the couch.

Saturday was a pretty busy day. Eddie went fishing with his sister DaNina and brother in law, and I went to the park and met Eddie's mom, niece and nephew. Eddie had accidentally promised his mom and sister that he would do something with them that day, so I did one, and he did the other.

Before we did that, we went to Walmart so Eddie could get some fishing gear. I bought some yarn and a couple crochet hooks.

I had a nice time at the park. Vallerie was a good girl all day and played in the sand mostly. Eddie's mom had to take the bus home because I didn't have a car seat for Gabe. While she was taking the bus Vallerie and I went through the Frozen Custard drive through. We were in it for about 20 minutes. It was not fast food! (We only got drinks) I was a little scared that Eddie's mom would beat me back to her house, but after I finally got out of the drive through, I waited at her house for about 15-20 minutes before she got there. I felt bad that she had to take the bus. Vallerie and I hung out at his moms for a little while until Eddie's other brother in law came to get his kids. He was supposed to bring me our cell phone that we left at his house. He forgot it. Vallerie had a mini pizza. By the time we got home it was a little after 7pm, so it was Vallerie's bed time. I put her to bed and then had a little Tequila and played some Halo 3 on the xbox. It was a pretty good day/night.

Eddie went fishing. He was the only one who caught any fish. He caught two. They both were really small ones. He seemed to have a good time though. He got home around 10pm. He even made me a grilled cheese sandwich after he took a shower.

Sunday when Vallerie went down for her nap, Eddie went over to the canal to fish. He didn't catch anything. After Vallerie got up from her nap, we walked over to look for him. When we got to the canal park we saw him zoom by in the car to go home, so we walked back home. After we got home we went back in to town and did a little grocery shopping at Walmart. Vallerie wasn't being the best little shopper, so we had to make it a quick trip. I think we got everything we needed, but when we got home I realized I left a bag with my dish soap in it. Not worth going back for though. It was only $2. After we went to Walmart we stopped by Eddie's sister Amber's house and hung out with them for a little while. Vallerie ran over to the swing, so she stayed in that the whole time. She just loves to swing. Eddie and Aaron got out the chainsaw and sawed into a big log. (sigh, boys) Then we went home and Vallerie had dinner while Eddie cooked ours. Vallerie had Tuna, green beans, and pickles (eww??) and we had Chicken and mashed potatoes. It started storming about 1/2 way through Eddie's grilling.

Our sink is still not fixed. Washing dishes in the tub sucks! I think our landlord is supposed to come over today and fix it. He came over Friday and checked it out, so he knows what is wrong, he just had to go out and get the right parts for it.

Friday, May 4, 2012

May 4th

Today has been a heck of a day so far. I am in the office working for the mail room. To start with, the actual mail room is being painted and getting new flooring, so all of the things we use to get the mail ready and send to customers is scattered around the building. (and I haven't a clue where most of it is) When I came in this morning I printed off a paper to mail out, and I go to the printer and see that it is broken and needs to be fixed. So, I call the printer people and they have yet to call me back. Normally it would be ok if 1 printer was out of commission, because we have 2 color printers to do the mail. However, the one that is not broken is unplugged and in another part of the building and can not be used. So, the only printer available to print what I need is broken. It was working fine yesterday and even before I came in today. *sigh*

Yesterday after work we went outside and Vallerie played in her sandbox for a little while and I went to the grocery store and got some food for dinner. Then we decided to burn some boxes outside, so we all sat by the fire for a little bit. When we came in Vallerie washed her hands at the kitchen sink and everything was dandy. Eddie started making dinner for us, and I gave Vallerie some spaghetti. After Vallerie ate, she had a bath and then we tried to read Where's Goldie, but she was not interested this time. So, I put her to bed and went in to clean off her plate and highchair tray.

As I was doing that, I noticed that water was squirting out the faucet hose. So, I looked under the sink and saw that there was water spraying everywhere when the faucet was on. *sigh* Eddie called the landlord and left a message. (To my knowledge he has not called us back yet) Luckily it only leaks like a waterfall when the faucet is on, so we are just out of a kitchen sink. I thought it would be ok to wash the dishes we use in the bathtub, but when I posted it on Facebook everyone was all "gross".. I don't know why it's gross, I mean it's not like I would use dirty bath water to clean them! Eddie says I should wash them in the bathroom sink, but it is so small! I'll figure out something I guess, but I am hoping it gets fixed asap.

After that I went to the library and got 3 movies for us to watch. After we ate, I didn't really feel like watching any of them, so Eddie watched Road House in the living room, and I went in the bedroom and watched tv. There was a funny show on. I never really laugh at tv, so it was nice to find something that was actually funny on tv. It's called Impractical Jokers. It's basically about 4 friends who try and embarrass each other by telling them what to say and do in certain situations. You would have to watch it I suppose.

Another thing that happened yesterday afternoon that I almost forgot about. I called the root canal place to set up Eddie's appointment. He went there like 5 years ago and started a root canal but never had it finished. Well, I guess they remembered him because the Dr. said he would not schedule an appointment for him. He said "he didn't want to mess with it, and if he did choose to have it done he would suggest Eddie getting put to sleep while it was being done, and they don't do that there". I was so pissed. I'm sure the receptionist (which also remembered Eddie)  He wouldn't even look at him to see if he could do it. He said that it's been 5 years and there is no way it would work. If that's true, then why did the dentist say it was?! So, Eddie called the dentist and told him what Dr. A-hole said. They told him they would talk to the other Dr. they sent patients to, and explain the situation and see if he would do it. If this doesn't work out, then I think Eddie will just have it pulled and get a partial. I think that's like a retainer with a tooth in it or something, but Eddie really wants to save his tooth. He is concerned because he has other cavities that he would like get taken care of, but can't do anything with them until this problem gets fixed. I think the dentist is supposed to call us back Monday. Eddie said they were very nice to him and told him not to worry. They would get everything taken care of. I am really glad that they are good and nice. Eddie really needs that, and it makes me feel better because I know he is more comfortable (even if he is still terrified inside).

I have some ideas for baby invitations to send to my mom. I have the background paper cut out, and the design I want, and the paper to go with each paper. Now all I have to do is cut out the images I want and get them all put together. I even ordered some boxes with clear tops today from work. (we get a nice discount). I got the pack of 50 white boxes with clear lids  for like $30 (before the discount). What I really wanted was clear tops and bottoms on the boxes, but they only had the carton of 200, and it was like $115. No thanks. They should arrive next week sometime.

I also made 3 more crochet colored pencils. Yellow, baby blue, and variegated purple/pink. If I have some spare cash I think I'll buy some yarn this weekend. I have to pay some bills though, and send some money to my mom.

Vallerie has been biting things lately. It's kind of funny actually. She will bend over and pick things up with her mouth. Sometimes she will hold them in her mouth and shake them like a dog. She's been punching her stuffed animals too. It's weird. I don't know where she got that from. I'm not sure if the biting is because she's getting more teeth (she still needs her "vampire" teeth on the top and bottom) or if she's just a weird kid. I'm fine with a weird kid, Eddie and I are kind of weird, so it's actually normal for our house.


I think that's all for now. At least I hope so! (unless it's good stuff)

Thursday, May 3, 2012

May 3rd

Tuesday after work was pretty normal. hang out with Vallerie, dinner, Vallerie bedtime. We read Where's Goldie again and she was still great at finding Goldie. I think we need to get more of those books where she can find things. After she was in bed, I went upstairs and started on Eddie's sister's thank you cards. I got everything cut out and ready to glue on the cards.

Wednesday after work was the same old thing. After Vallerie went to bed we watched We Bought a Zoo. It was great. Eddie said it was the best 3 hour movie he has ever seen. I thought it was pretty good too. Not the best movie ever, but still good. I also made a couple crochet colored pencils. I think they are cute.

Tonight I will probably finish Eddie's sisters cards and maybe go to the library for a couple more movies. Don't know what's going to be for dinner. I don't think we planned that far ahead.

Tuesday, May 1, 2012

May 1st

It's hard to believe that it's May already. This spring is really flying by.

Haven't blogged in a few days, so here's what's been going on.

Friday Eddie went in for his dentist appointment. They gave him a temporary filling for the tooth that was hurting, and he needs to go and get a root canal done. We still have to set up that appointment. I will probably call them today. That night we watched Twilight Breaking Dawn. It was pretty good I guess.

Saturday was Eddie's sisters baby shower. We had a good time. She got some nice things. I was the only one taking pictures though. I also was the one who wrote out what everyone got her. I have about 15 thank you cards to make for her as well. I really don't mind though, I think it'll be fun.

Sunday I cleaned the house a little bit. Before Vallerie went to bed I read her Where's Goldie (one of my favorite books as a kid) Eddie was sitting next to me, and we started pointing out where Goldie was on each page. After about the 2nd time through, she was pointing out where Goldie was all on her own. It was really cool. After she was in bed, we watched a couple episodes of Game of Thrones and then went to bed.

Yesterday after Vallerie was in bed  I went to the library and picked up a couple movies and went to the grocery store. When I got home Eddie and I had dinner and then watched What's Your Number. It was a pretty good movie, but one of those that you knew what would happen at the beginning. Then we went to bed. Eddie tried to get me to watch Dirty Dancing (since I've never seen it) but I was tired and told him we would watch it another time.

I have started making amigurumi cactus's. I have almost 5 done. I thought those and some cupcakes might be a good start to send to my mom so she could take them over to the consignment store and see if they like them. Eddie said I needed to do the bigger cactus's, but I'm not sure.