Wednesday, December 18, 2013

December 18th

Not much has been going on this week. I got all of the non-Vallerie presents wrapped. Vallerie insisted on helping, so it took a little longer than expected. Not to mention that she wanted her presents. She did get a little entertainment using some of my scraps. She would "wrap" up a little zebra then rip it open and exclaim "A zebra!" then she would do it all over again.

I still have a few things to crochet before Christmas. And I learned how to crochet ruffle scarves using that sashay netting yarn. So easy! I can even make a scarf for Vallerie and one for me using 1 skein! We're going to have so many scarves!!

Vallerie met Santa for the first time. She told him she wanted a robot dog. If we would have known about it before we probably would have helped Santa with that. Maybe for her birthday if she still wants one.


It snowed quite a bit, so we played in the snow and made a couple snow men. The one on the left is the Daddy Snowman, and the one on the right is the Vallerie and Mommy Snowman.

 After Vallerie visited Santa, we went to the Canal Center Museum. Vallerie and Eddie played old time checkers with corn cob pieces. Vallerie of course didn't know what she was doing, but it was still fun to see them try and play.






Yesterday I got my hair done. It was dyed, highlighted and trimmed. I like it. I went with a darker base.

I still have quite a bit to do before my mom visits. Mainly cleaning up her room so she has somewhere to sleep! I think once Vallerie's presents are wrapped and the empty Christmas boxes are out of there it will be a piece of cake. Hopefully I can get Vallerie's stuff wrapped tonight. I think Saturday will be the big clean/organize day.

Tuesday, December 10, 2013

December 10th

Last weekend we went to the circus! My aunt got us front row seats! Since we were in the VIP section we actually got to go on the circus floor during the tightrope act. It was pretty awesome. They took us on this little teacups train and it went around the circus floor. We were able to see the lady being fired out of the cannon while we were almost underneath it! I didn't bring my camera at that time or I would have taken pictures. I think that Vallerie had a great time. She keeps asking to go back. All in all, it was amazing.

Started decorating the tree the other day. It's SUPER late for me to start, but I was waiting on a resolution from the tree people... which was for them to send us lights to restring them on the tree. Uh, no thanks. I'm not sure what we'll do with the tree after Christmas. We bought some really pretty garland, but it wasn't enough. When we went to get 1 more strand they were all sold out (go figure). So, I got ribbon. I hope it works.

Got all the Christmas shopping done. Came in under budget (even with buying Vallerie some more stuff). I have a bunch of things to crochet this year, so I need to get on top of that. I do have a few things done. I would say what they were, but I don't want to ruin the surprise if anyone reads this that I am making stuff for.

Haven't made Christmas cards yet. I am WAY behind this year. I guess it's because I normally get a picture of Vallerie in front of the tree and since it's not decorated I haven't been able to do it. I made calendars last year, but I don't think I will have time to do that this year.

Tuesday, December 3, 2013

December 3rd



Wow. It's been a long week (or 2?) since I blogged last. Where to start... A couple days before Thanksgiving we bought ourselves a nice Christmas present. It is a fireplace tv stand. It's beautiful. The fireplace isn't real, but it is a heater and it looks really nice. Thanksgiving we went to Eddie's sisters in-laws. We had a nice time and ate some good food. We had Vallerie's cousins spend the night (seperately) over the Thanksgiving holiday. It wasn't too bad, but not something I think either one of us want to do again for a while. Vallerie doesn't like to share, and she likes to hit. We're trying to get her to stop hitting. She went to time out a few times while her cousins were there.

  The day after Thanksgiving we had Eddie's family over for lunch. It was fun but hectic. Lots of kids running around.

 We bought a new Christmas tree this year. It's one of the pre-lit ones. It's supposed to have smart technology lights where if one burns out then the others stay on. We've been having major problems with it. For a couple days it all worked fine. Then 1/2 of the top lights burnt out. Yesterday when I got home I noticed that 1/4 of the bottom lights were burnt out. We called the tree people. We actually called after the top went out and they were supposed to send replacement lights. Then we called again yesterday when the bottom went out. The lady we talked to said she was going to call the owners of the tree (they just manage them) and see what they wanted to do. It really sucks because I can't decorate the tree until all the lights work. We can't go back and get another one because the place we bought it doesn't have another one, and we didnt like anything else. We really didnt even want a pre-lit tree, but that's the only one we liked.

 We decorated a little for Christmas. We've got up some garland and the dining room table is set. We still have a little to do. I normally do the tree first then see what’s left over and decorate with that, but since the tree is not working, my normal plans are ruined.

 A few stories about Vallerie: Eddie and Vallerie were playing, and I guess Eddie did something to make her mad because she said "I'll cut you". Eddie and I were a little stunned, but thought it was pretty funny. Now, it's not like we go around saying this. I'm 99% sure she got it from the movie The Croods, and I'm 99% sure she doesn't even know what it means. (Before you ask, YES Eddie and I told her that wasn't a nice thing to say). It was still pretty funny.

 The other day Vallerie came up to me freaking out because she wanted a flashlight friend. I thought that I knew what she was talking about. She got a little pumpkin guy with a light for Halloween a couple years ago. Well, that was not what she wanted. So, we were in the store the other day and she yells "A FLASHLIGHT FRIEND". I look over and see that there really is something called a Flashlight Friend. I guess I thought we had a few more years until she started wanting things from tv. (Yes we bought her one).I bought her some new pajamas yesterday and she put them on last night. She woke up around 2am crying because she was itchy. I guess she had some kind of reaction to them because she was red and bumpy. So, we changed her and put some hydrocortisone on her. She looked much better this morning. I am going to wash them and try them again. Hopefully it isn't the fabric. Nothing like this has happened before, so it was a little scary. Not to mention neither Eddie or I got much sleep. She ended up sleeping in our bed with Eddie and I slept on the couch (uncomfortably). I guess she was kicking Eddie all night. Plus, she got up really early this morning. 

We are going to the circus this weekend.  My aunt got us all front row seats. We are staying in a hotel Fri and Sat. It should be a lot of fun. We haven't told Vallerie yet. She would ask about it all the time until we went. I think we will tell her on Thursday.

Thursday, November 21, 2013

November 21st

We finally have electricity! It came back on sometime Wednesday morning. My Aunt treated Eddie Vallerie and me to a hotel room on Tuesday night so we didn't have to stay in a cold dark house.

Our adventure started after we checked in.





 Eddie and Vallerie took a dip in the pool. Vallerie did a lot of "cannon balls".







 After the the pool, we went to dinner at the Hour Time restaurant. Vallerie was so polite. She introduced herself to the host. It was adorable. She said "Hi, My name is Vallerie, and these are my friends. Dad (gestured to Eddie) and Mom (gestured to me). It was awesome. She kept calling him sir. When the waitress came she was polite to her too saying please and thank you and calling her ma'am. She got a little rambunctious and she could have lowered her voice, but I'd say she was pretty good.

After dinner we went back to the room and watched tv until we all fell asleep. I thought that I would luck out and get to sleep in the same bed as Vallerie, but she kicked me out so Eddie and I had to share. It was a twin bed... very small. HAHA

When we woke up we found out that we had electricity at out house. We hung out for a little while and then checked out and went to breakfast.



We ate at IHOP. Vallerie had some blueberry pancakes with whipped cream. She seemed to really like them
Once again, she was calling the waiter "sir".

After breakfast we went shopping. (I took a vacation day) We had to replace all of our refrigerated food. Yay... We did manage to save our freezer food, so it wasn't a total loss.

When we got home Vallerie watched some tv, I cleaned out the refrigerator and pantry, cleaned the kitchen, did the dishes, and Eddie took care of the yard. The leaves needed to be raked so badly. It looks like he raked up an entire tree! 

Tonight I am seeing a movie with a couple co-worker friends. It's the premiere of the Hunger Games 2. (Catching Fire?) I did end up reading the book, and it seems like it will be a really good movie. It starts at 11pm, and we're getting there around 9pm (for good seats).

Since it is such a late showing I am taking tomorrow off. I'll probably catch up on the housework and give Eddie a much needed break from parenting duty. I know it wasn't easy keeping Vallerie entertained for 3 days without power. I have to give him props for that. If we had the $$ I would totally rent a hotel room for just him! 



Tuesday, November 19, 2013

November 19th

We have no electricity.

A storm went through Indiana on Sunday. Heavy winds and some tornadoes. We got some bad wind and a little storm action. We lost power on Sunday at 3pm. (Today is Tuesday). We're not supposed to get our power restored until tomorrow around noon. It's really boring at home with no electricity. Eddie's going crazy without electronics. He and Vallerie have taken me to work the last couple days so he can be out of the house.

We took our "frozen" food over to my grandpas house, but all of the fridge food is bad. We had just gone shopping on Saturday, so we were actually pretty ticked off about that. We've never lost power for this long before, so we thought it would be ok.

Last Friday I interviewed for a new position at work. A co-worker of mine also interviewed. We haven't heard anything yet, but hopefully soon we will. I kind of think it will be after the Thanksgiving holiday.

On Saturday we visited Eddie's mom. Her apartment complex was having a bizarre and lots of people had little booths set up to sell their crafts and stuff. I gave several of my paper ornaments to his mom to sell for me. I sold some of them so I was happy. I saw some cool looking scarves made out of this ribbon looking yarn. I might try to find it and make some of my own. The scarves were more decorative than for warmth. They were very pretty.

We took home a little dresser that Eddie's mom had. I put it in Vallerie's closet and put some of her things in there and then tidied up her closet. I have a bunch of baby blankets to give to Goodwill. I took out all of her 2T clothes and boxed them up (it's a lot!).

Not much else is going on, or I can't think of anything... Hopefully we get our electricity sooner than tomorrow. It's getting chilly in the house!!

Friday, November 8, 2013

November 8th

The other day we had movie night at home. We watched The Croods. It's an animated movie about cavemen. It was really good. One of the things I liked best about it was that there was no inappropriate adult humor. Vallerie seemed to like it too. She was laughing and yelling at the tv ("Watch out!") We had a big bowl of popcorn and candy. When we bought the DVD it came with a little monkey stuffed animal. Eddie gave it to her when the monkey came on the movie. She was thrilled.

We got her kitchen in the mail, It all looks good (haven't put it together yet). I didn't get part of what I ordered, so I called the company and they are sending it. I should get it soon. It's a little apron, chef hat, and oven mit.

I'm still making felt cookies and pie slices. Last night I made a "Key Lime" slice. Lemon and Chocolate are in the future. Maybe I'll try Cherry, but that also requires a little more because of the crust on top.

I am going to make more bread out of the Amish Friendship batter that I got. I'll probably end up making about 10 loaves. I'm going to try new flavors. Chocolate Chip, Pistachio, Pumpkin Spice, and White Choc Macadamia. I have everything I need. It'll be a bake-tackular weekend.

I also need to make a new goat hat. The one that I made for a co-worker last year got eaten by their dog. So that is on the list. I should probably start making that scarf I promised my sister too... hmm... I still haven't gotten her Birthday present yet. I should do that soon.

Monday, November 4, 2013

November 4th

Hard to believe that October is already gone and November is here.

Last week was Halloween. We were planning on having Eddie's family over to trick or treat. Things didn't go as planned. Eddie's mom was sick, so she couldn't come, and then they decided to reschedule Halloween because of "bad weather". The weather in town was not (in my opinion) bad enough to cancel. So one of Eddie's sisters came over (with her fam) and we had spaghetti for dinner.

Friday we went to Mulberry and did a little trick or treating. It was not good. There weren't that many houses handing out candy.

Saturday was when they rescheduled Delphi's trick or treating for, so everyone came over then. My aunt came over and had some presents for Vallerie. I think we've finally gotten Vallerie to stop using the pink dog on her bed! One of Vallerie's presents was a soft fluffy blue pillow, and a super soft (I want to steal it) blanket. Vallerie didn't want to use her dog after she got those... (yay!) She also got a robotic shark fish, which she LOVES. She named it "Water". It's actually really cool. You put it in water and it swims around for a few minutes, then you need to take it out and out it back in the water. She got a few other things too.

Back to Halloween! Vallerie painted my Aunt's face with eye shadow. It ended up looking like a giant bruise, but at least she had fun. Trick or treating started at 6pm, but we had to wait for everyone to arrive. So the kids were literally lining up down the sidewalk to knock on our door. I think Vallerie had almost as much fun handing out the candy as she did trick or treating. She'd say "Here you go" and then drop it in the kids buckets. One little girl dressed as Minnie Mouse, and Vallerie said "You don't see that everyday". It was cute.

We ended up running out of candy within about 20 minutes. By that time everyone had arrived and we were ready to head out the door. We had a pretty good time. The kids were well behaved.

Sunday we went to town and helped Eddie's sister load/unload a new coffee table. We also had lunch at the HuHot. I liked it, Eddie didn't. I think that was the same verdict we had the only other time we went there. It was a little pricey though. After that we did a little shopping. We went back to Target to buy Vallerie a dinosaur costume (like her unicorn costume) but they didn't have any left. I think we waited too long.

We bought Vallerie's Christmas present. It's a wooden stove and Fridge. I am so super excited to get it. We also bought some wooden food to go along with it. I am making some felt cookies for her (they are adorable). I'd like to get her a nice little tea set (aka not plastic) to go along with her kitchen. We're either going to buy one, or add it to her Christmas list for other people, I haven't decided yet. I am hoping that we can keep the kitchen a secret until Christmas. Last year she found one of her presents before Christmas and was so excited about it! Then we had to take it away, and after she got it at Christmas she never really played with it again. I am pretty upset about that actually. Not that she found it, but that we made her wait until Christmas to have it again.

Weighed myself today... not a good idea. Heaviest I have ever been. Very very upset.

Tuesday, October 22, 2013

October 22nd

We had a fun filled weekend!

Friday we went out to try and find Vallerie a Halloween costume. We didn't find anything we liked. Most of it looked like little hooker outfits. Sorry, but I don't want my 3yr old looking like that. What ever happened to the innocent costumes??

Saturday Eddie's mom, sisters and their families came over and we all went to the pumpkin patch to get pumpkins. We went through the corn maze too. I think everyone had a good time. We got 3 regular pumpkins, and a really big one.

After all the pumpkins were picked, everyone came back to our house and we had lunch. (Burgers and hot dogs) Then we went outside and carved our pumpkins. Eddie and I each did one and Vallerie colored/poked at one. Eddie's 2 brothers in law carved and one of his sisters did too. It was a fun time. The kids had a good time "helping" carve and get the guts out of the pumpkins. After all that was done my cousin stopped by.

My aunt had surgery on her face for skin cancer, so my cousin was in town to be with her for a while. (She's home now) We have these terrible walnut trees in our yard, and it was windy. The walnuts were falling off the trees! It was pretty scary. I'm surprised no one got hit with one.

While we were outside Vallerie and one of her cousins wanted to play house. Vallerie wanted to be the dad. I asked her what dad did and she said "cooks". I asked her what she was cooking and she said "Krabby Patties". I cringed inside. She doesn't even watch Sponge Bob (unless it's a very rare occasion). Then I asked her what mommy does. She said "sits on the couch"... great. So apparently, Eddie cooks and I sit on the couch. Oh well. It would have been nice if she would have said that I do the laundry or the dishes or something!

We never did make it over to the Bicentennial train. There just wasn't enough time.

Sunday we hung around the house and tidied up a bit. I went to the store and got some little candles for the carved pumpkins.

Yesterday Eddie and Vallerie were outside when I got home. Eddie was raking the leaves. Vallerie and I decided to let him take care of that and we went to "have a walk" as Vallerie calls it. We walked around the neighborhood. Vallerie picked up sticks and leaves and flowers.

When we got home I made some hot cocoa and we sat and drank that. It took her like 30 minutes to finally finish it. Last time we made it we didn't have marshmallows, and this time we did. Vallerie liked it with them in there.

She calls them "Smarshmellows" . It's adorable.

Vallerie needs pants badly. She's small enough in the waist for 2T's but they are way too short. I have to get her some soon. We've checked Once Upon a Child, but they didn't have anything. You really need to buy your winter clothes in the summer, or you won't find anything there. I think she's ok on long sleeved shirts. She might need a hoodie or two.

Hoping to find a costume for her soon. I looked online yesterday for about 6 hours (not kidding) and brought home the list of the ones I thought were decent. Eddie didn't really see anything that stood out, so I think we'll go to Target or look for another Halloween store tonight. If we can't find anything in the store we need to order something online as soon as possible so we know it'll get here in time.

This Saturday is Halloween in Monti, so we might go with her twice. I love Halloween!

Friday, October 18, 2013

October 18th

Not a whole heck of a lot has been going on lately.

Yesterday Vallerie went into the bathroom and turned on these little pumpkins we have. One lights up red the other lights up blue. After she turned them on, she put them next to each other and said "They make purple". I was so proud! Some kids her age don't even know all their colors and she is telling me how to make purple?! Awesome!!

Vallerie has become a skilled negotiator. We've been telling her how many minutes she has before bed time (it saves us a tantrum... sometimes) The other day after her 5 minutes were up she said "3 more minutes" I told her that if she got 3 more minutes that she would not get a story. She said "ok". I did go over the deal a few more times just to be sure she "understood". She said that she understood and that's what she wanted to do. Well, come bed time she totally freaked out that I wouldn't read a story. I felt terrible (you're horrible Lauren, how could you deny your child a story!), but I really didn't want to go back on the deal we made. She needs to learn the consequences of her choices. So Eddie ended up putting her in time out for a little while. Surprisingly, she stopped crying in time out pretty quickly. After she was out we explained why she didn't get the story and why she went to time out. She was ok after that, but it was a headache. Last night she tried to negotiate time again, but I said no. I didn't want to go through that again.

Tomorrow we are going to get our Halloween pumpkins. I am pretty excited. Eddie's sister and her family are going. I don't know if his other sister and her family are going. I think they are mad at us for not going last weekend when they had their daughter for the weekend. Oh well. Honestly I'm sick of making plans around people. Eddie and I are going to make family plans and if people want to go then great. If not. Oh well. It's not easy to try and make everyone happy. Normally it makes us unhappy.

After we get the pumpkins were inviting everyone to our house to carve them. Once that's over if there's time we're going to meet up with my cousin. The Bicentennial train is in town so I think that would be a cool thing to check out. Hoping to take lots of pictures this weekend. We might even get Vallerie her Halloween costume. I guess it all depends on how hectic everything is.

Tuesday, October 8, 2013

October 8th

We had a decent weekend. We didn't do much. Eddie's sister and her family came over. They dropped off some corn stalks for us so we could decorate for fall.

Yesterday I put them up as Eddie and Vallerie raked the leaves. Vallerie had a lot of fun jumping in the pile and throwing them up in the air.




Last night we had a meltdown at about 10pm. We put Vallerie to bed at 8 like normal, but of course she didn't go to sleep right away. We heard her making a lot of noise, so I went to see what was going on. Vallerie was upset because the outside solar powered butterfly stopped glowing. I tried reasoning with her (haha) but she wouldn't listen. She did not want to go to bed. She continued to tantrum for about 30 minutes. That's when Eddie came in and said that was enough. Eddie and I walked out of her room (while she was still freaking out), and as soon as we closed the door she stopped. As we were walking to the living room he said that his mom had told him that was how he acted as a kid.

We got some recommendations for daycare/preschool. I asked everyone at work if they had any and I got a few responses. Several people take their kids to the same place, so that's a good sign. Eddie and I are going to go through the list and give them all a call. Hopefully we can find one that's a good fit.


Wednesday, October 2, 2013

October 2nd

Over the weekend we took down the little pool that we put up for summer. It was really dirty, but Vallerie had fun helping clean it off with the hose. We discovered that underneath where the pool was, salamanders had gathered. Eddie caught a few and put them in a box, but they escaped. I'm not sure what Vallerie thought of them. She accidentally chopped ones tail off with a stick (as she was trying to stab/squish it) The tail kept moving for several minutes. It was super gross.

After the pool and tarp was clean we continued to play with the hose. Vallerie had her rain boots and umbrella out and Eddie made it rain on her. She took to hose and made it rain on Eddie too, but her rain was full force straight at him. It was pretty funny. She got me a few times too. I was not lucky enough to have the umbrella.

I made banana walnut bread the other day. I brought it into work. It was gone within an hour. Everyone who had some said it was really good. I didn't have any. I think I am going to try pumpkin bread next.

That's really all that's been going on. Eddie and I have been doing a bit of gaming as well. FFXIV. It's pretty good.

Wednesday, September 25, 2013

September 25th

The other day my mom sent Vallerie an umbrella to match the rain boots I got her. Vallerie was thrilled. There was a letter that went with it and Vallerie had fun reading it. There were also lollipops, which Vallerie also loved. I snapped a few pictures of her with the umbrella and in the boots.

Yesterday I decided to make Vallerie a chart. This chart has things like "go to bed nicely", "Finish dinner", etc. Well, when she does one of those things then her duck in that row can move forward. (little magnetic ducks) When she gets her duck to the star she gets a reward.  When I implemented it yesterday she was not really into it at first, so I decided to make her ducks move ahead for really simple things like throwing out her garbage. Well, that seemed to work. Last night she was hopped up on sugar (more on that in a bit) and Eddie and I told her that if she went to bed nicely, without fussing that in the morning she could move her duck forward. Well, she did, and this morning when she got up, the first thing she said to me was that she wanted to move her duck.

Last night was movie night! After dinner we got a big bowl of popcorn and another big bowl and filled it with candy (gummy worms, candy pumpkins, circus peanuts, and twizzlers) then we moved the couch really close to the tv and watched Epic. It was pretty good. Vallerie did a few funny things while it was on. She covered her eyes a few times and said "wowzers" (weird). She got a little antsy towards the end, but it was past her bed time. When we did get her to go to bed she was literally bouncing off the walls. Lesson learned I suppose.

This morning, Vallerie found the bowl with the candy in it. She wanted that for breakfast. I told her no and she totally freaked out. Then I told her that if she didn't calm down then I would take her ducks away. That worked like a charm.

Here is a picture of her chart and one of her being silly.


Thursday, September 19, 2013

September 19th

It's been a while The website wasn't working for me so I haven't been able to actually do anything. Not that there's much going on anyway.

Last week Eddie's sister had her baby. Eva Ellen. While she was in the hospital we watched her son Raymon. He was a good kid. Our Vallerie was mean. I realize she is an only child and everything is "hers" but she was just mean. She would rip toys out of Ray's hands, push and pull him, and just not be a very friendly child. So, we decided that she needs child interaction and we are going to put her in daycare for at least one day a week. Maybe pre-school. She's almost fully potty trained. Almost as in, she is, but has the occasional accident.

Speaking of our wonderful child, she's been doing this new thing where she'll ask you for something and then no matter what you say, her response is "deal" and then she'll put her hand in yours and make you shake it! I don't know what I agreed to the other day, but I'm a little scared.

It rained really hard last night and stormed something terrible. Our windows were shaking! It woke me up, but luckily it didn't wake up Vallerie. I have no clue how on earth she slept through it.

That's really all that's been going on. We're happy it's fall. We've had the windows open for about a week now. Had to close them last night with the storm. It wasn't raining when I came in to work today, but as soon as I pulled into the parking lot it started. By the time I got out and on the sidewalk it was pouring. 2 minutes after I get inside it has stopped. Lovely.

Thursday, September 5, 2013

September 5th

It's hard to believe that September is here already. Fall is Eddie and my favorite time of year, so I'm actually pretty happy that summer is ending. I wish it was fall weather all year round.

Ok, so I have a few things to blog about (I wrote them down so I wouldn't forget)

Vallerie has been talking to her stuffed animals. Mainly her favorite, Bot. Not only does she talk to them, but she makes them talk back. They have their own voices too. Bot's voice for example is low, and her dolls (barbie princesses) have high voices. It is so fun to hear her play like that. Bot is her favorite. He now needs his own food and occasionally his own drink. She won't share her food with him.

It stormed over the weekend (for like 15 minutes) and Vallerie was scared. She didn't want to sleep in her room so Eddie and I put her in our bed and laid with her until she fell asleep. Then we left and went to the living room to hang out. When it was our bed time, I went in to lay down and Vallerie was taking up 3/4 of the bed. She was laying sideways. So, I told Eddie that he would have to sleep on the couch. Vallerie never stops moving. When she's awake she doesn't sit still. She is no different when she sleeps. This kid was all over the place when she was asleep! I finally had to put her back in her own bed just so I could get some actual sleep.

This may seem like a normal thing to most people, but Vallerie has never, and I mean never slept in our bed. Oh, we've wanted her to, but she just never has. So this was a real treat for us. I loved every second of it.

A couple weeks ago I bought Vallerie some rain boots and promised her that the next time it rained she could go out and jump in the puddles. So since it stormed/rained the night before, I took Vallerie out to jump in the puddles. She loved it. We walked up to the gas station and she was jumping in puddles all along the way. By the time we got home she was soaked.

While we were gone a little girl from up the road stopped by with her sister who was almost 4, and wanted to know if Vallerie was home so they could play. (We had met them before when we bought some fundraiser stuff off of the older one) Eddie said that we were out walking to the station. Vallerie and I actually met them as we were walking home (we didn't know they stopped by the house at the time) and the older one said that she thought that Vallerie and her sister could be friends because they were about the same age. She said she was taking her sister to the park. I didn't think anything of it and Vallerie and I went home. Eddie told me that they stopped by, and I felt bad for not getting the hint that they wanted to play with Vallerie. Since Vallerie was wet from puddle jumping, I put her in the tub. Well, the girls stopped back by on their way home from the park. Since Vallerie was taking a bath she couldn't play. We told the girls to come back the next day and Vallerie could play then. They didn't come back. I was a little sad because I want Vallerie to have friends her age, and now we know there is a little girl a few houses down that is her age.

Vallerie is really becoming a little person. It's amazing to watch all the neat things she does. She'll sing at random. Instead of asking for something or talking to us, she'll just randomly sing whatever she wants or is thinking. She almost always sings when she goes to the potty.

Eddie and I got these cloth poster things (from a game) They are the perfect size for a cape. Vallerie will put one on and run around the house. Her superpower is shrinking people. She will make out a growling sound (that's when she's shrinking you) It's so funny.

Last night at dinner we were talking to her and she told us that there was a monster under her bed. After several questions we found out that the monster is a giant spider. He's friendly, he has blue eyes, he wears a shirt, and his name is Shappyshaw. What an imagination this kid has. Wow.

We got the back part of the roof done. It looks really nice. You can't really see it from the street, so it doesn't look mismatched when driving by. We'll need to do the rest some time in the future. Hopefully we'll have the $ soon. It'll probably be within a year or two. Don't want to wait too long on it.

I believe that's all the news I have for now.

Thursday, August 29, 2013

August 29th

Gearing up for a long weekend! Labor Day is on Monday and I am taking tomorrow off as a vacation day. Eddie and I are playing a new video game together so we are planning on doing that this weekend. I'm pretty excited because we used to play together all the time but we haven't recently.

Last weekend was the baby shower. It was pretty good. Vallerie had fun playing outside in a field. She was chucking big rocks over her head.

We went to Walmart and I got Vallerie a bunch of stuff (she didn't need). I got her a pair of sparkly silver glitter shoes, rain boots, a little stuffed poodle, 2 shirts, and Candy Land.

She loves her rain boots. We went out to the supermarket the other day and she insisted on wearing them. We tried Candy Land, but she didn't grasp the concept of it, so we're going to keep that on the back burner for a while.

Roofers start working on the roof next week. I think Eddie said they could get it done in a couple days.

We've got 3 walnut trees hanging over the driveway. They need to come out. I am hoping to find someone to come out and either pay us for the wood or do it for free (in exchange for the wood) If they don't come out then we won't be able to use some of the driveway which really sucks. Not to mention all those damn walnuts in the yard.

Friday, August 23, 2013

August 23rd

So this week has gone pretty well. Eddie's not feeling well (a man cold) so he's been trying to take it easy, which is pretty difficult.

We're getting the roof repaired and we picked out the color the other day. It's a mix of browns and grays and it goes really nicely with the house color. It's their most popular color, so when we get the front part done they will still be carrying it.

Vallerie has been doing really really well with potty training. She almost always goes in the potty, and almost always tells us when she needs to go. Sometimes she will run off and do it herself. This is only a problem if it's a #2 and she's already gone in her pull up. Heck I can't even remember the last time I changed her... over a week! Eddie was saying the other day how she's growing up too fast and I reminded him that changing diapers was the one thing he was complaining about still having to do.

Vallerie rolled out of bed the other night. She's got a little 1/2 bumper rail that's supposed to prevent that, but the little stinker has so many toys in her bed (not just stuffed animals) that they fill up that spot at the top so she has to scoot down. Basically her head is in the middle of the bed. And, don't you dare try to take any of her toys off of her bed or she will freak out! I've been trying to be sneaky though. After her story at night she will run to go get Eddie for "kisses time" and I will hurry and take away any non-essential toys off of her bed. Sometimes she notices when one is missing and then I have to find it. Like her Xylophone. She HAS to have that... UGH!

Vallerie puked last night. Well, it was about 5am actually. (Her normal "I'm going to wake up with some "major" problem time) She was crying so I went in and asked her what was wrong. She said her throat hurt and then she puked. It wasn't a big one, I think it was just the stuff in her throat from crying. I wiped it off her precious pink dog and then tried to put a towel down because it was still a little wet. Well. she wasn't having that. I was also not allowed to take the dog away and wash it. So, I dried it the best I could with the towel and she went back to sleep. I asked her this morning when she woke up if her throat still was hurting and she said no, so I don't think she's sick.

Tomorrow is Eddie's sisters baby shower. We got her some crib bedding that she had said she wanted. I don't think it was on her registry though. We were going to get her a glider chair, but one of her friends beat us to it. We were pretty disappointed about that. I guess the good thing is she will have one and I know she really wants one.

We also bought a couple games for Vallerie. One was Perfection. We got the toddler/kids version. It says for 4+, but Vallerie mastered it on her 3rd try so we're going to return it and get the adult version. We also bought Elefun the Elephant. It's this elephant with a long trunk and you put these paper butterflies in the bottom. When you turn it on the butterflies come out of the top of the trunk and you're supposed to catch them with the little nets that come with it. It was fun, but a really short game. I think we might return it too. I wanted to get Candy Land, but I think it's too advanced for her like I would be playing for her. Not to mention she doesn't like to sit still. Next year I think will be the year of board games.

Monday, August 19, 2013

August 19th

We had a pretty good weekend. Eddie wasn't feeling great, but we did a few things anyway.

Friday we went over to Eddie's sisters house. Eddie was helping his brother in law build a crib. Well, they had a twin bed, and needed to build sides for it to use as a crib. Not my personal idea of safe, but hey, it's not my kid.

Saturday there was more work to be done on the crib, and I volunteered to paint their incoming baby's room. It came out pretty good. Not sure if it'll need another coat. It's a pretty lavender color. His sister is due in September, but she's probably going to go early, like any time. Her baby shower is this coming Saturday. We haven't bought her anything yet, but we're going to. I have a few things in mind and it won't break the bank. I was going to make something, but I ran out of time because I didn't have any good ideas.

Sunday we stayed home. Eddie was feeling worse, so he slept in and I started to clean up the house. I did all the laundry (yeah!) and cleaned the kitchen. I tidied the rest of the house too. After dinner we had our first family movie night. Eddie recorded "The Guardians" on HBO. We popped some popcorn (which Vallerie was very excited about.) and then moved the couch really close to the tv. Vallerie did pretty good and sat between us most of the time. We had all the popcorn in a big bowl and Vallerie thought it would be fun to eat it without using her hands, so I tried to eat from the opposite side of the bowl. Then she sneezed on it all. I did not eat any after that. She got antsy towards the end, but it was also an hour past her bedtime.

All in all, I'd say Family Movie Night was a success!

Wednesday, August 14, 2013

August 14th

This past Friday Eddie and I had our 8yr old niece Sumer stay with us for a few days. It was a long weekend, but we survived.

We did a lot of things. That weekend was also the annual "Old Settlers" carnival. Friday night we celebrated Eddie's brother in law and my birthday. (His is one day after mine) Eddie's sister made German Chocolate cake (YUMMY). So, we had dinner and then headed over to the carnival. We had tons of fun. Vallerie and Sumer rode some rides and played some games. We stayed until about 10pm and then headed home. The kids were getting restless.

Saturday morning I got my hair cut and colored. (It's awesome) It was my birthday present from my aunt. I got some highlights and lowlights. And then some more layers all over. I kept my length. I am really happy with it. I also got a beautiful necklace from my cousin for my birthday.

After I got home we went to the carnival again. This time it was during the day. From 1-5pm they had wristbands that you could wear and ride the rides without buying tickets. Sumer got her moneys worth, but Vallerie really didn't. Sumer went on a ton of rides. Vallerie went on a couple, but was not really in the ride mood. We played the duck game (my fav) and Sumer won a little stuffed horse, and Vallerie won a little tiara and plastic trumpet. We had some ice cream (messy because of the heat) and then went home. That night after Vallerie was in bed, I went back and met up with my aunt and cousin. We played the quarter game and the duck game and then they rode the Ferris wheel (of terror). That thing is so old and wobbly! I won a little necklace, a small taz figure and a lemur stuffed animal from the quarter game, and a stuffed turtle from the duck game. Sumer and Vallerie were dressed alike both days.

We bought Sumer and Vallerie matching outfits for Saturday, but on Friday it just so happened that they both had pink/white striped shirts. Sumer wanted me to fix her hair like Vallerie's on both days too. It was super cute.

The prizes


Sippin on a shake up and riding the coaster


Carousel and the Safari Train



Like I said, we did a lot of things while Sumer was there.

We played dress up

 

The kids painted some lovely pictures



We made cookies (they turned out terrible, but that was my fault) We watched a Tinkerbell movie on Netflix. Oh so many things! By the time we took Sumer home (Monday afternoon) we were pretty tired and ready for things to go back to normal.

Yesterday we went on a walk. Vallerie wanted to ride her bike at first, but then decided against it for some reason, so we had to take off all of her safety gear. It was a very nice day yesterday. We should have opened the windows.


 Ready to ride (but then she wasn't)


Stopping for a drink


               I don't know what she was pointing at.

In other news, I am thinking of going back to school (online) and a coworker friend of mine told me that there were some free FEMA safety classes that you could take to get a few college credits. So, today I took one and now have a "Certificate of Achievement to acknowledge that I have reaffirmed a dedication to serve in times of crisis through continued professional development and completion of the independent study course: Animals in Disaster: Awareness and Preparedness."

Yeah. There are several more I can take so I'm going to look through them and see which ones sound cool. There's one that has to do with children, so I'll probably do that next. Fun stuff!




Monday, August 5, 2013

August 5th

Well, today is my birthday. I am 31 years old... I really feel old sometimes. I wish I didn't .

Vallerie made me the most awesome present! I actually got it early because she couldn't wait to give it to me. (Thank you Eddie) So here it is!

Eddie said that she did it all herself. I don't know where to hang it though. I want it to be somewhere that I will see it every day. I'll figure it out.

This Saturday I am going to get my hair colored. Hopefully it will turn out ok.

Last Friday when Eddie went fishing, Vallerie and I went down to the park and went to the river area. There was a nice bank with tons of rocks. Vallerie had a blast throwing them in the water. I got some nice pictures of that. She didn't want to leave though and the only way I could get her to go was to tell her we would get to walk on the bridge again. Even then she still was not happy we had to go. I think we'll go back soon though. I want to take my metal detector there and see if I can find anything.

This Wednesday starts Old Settlers! I can't wait. I love it! I don't know if we'll go every night, but I think we'll go at least twice. Last year Vallerie liked going on the rides. I remember Eddie made me get on a couple and I got a little motion sick. Hopefully that doesn't happen this year. I just want to get out there and play some games! Maybe they'll have the quarter game. That one is awesome.


Wednesday, July 31, 2013

July 31st

It's been a while since I posted. Blogger and IE are not getting along, so I had to use Firefox.

Lets see, not much has been going on. I went to St. Louis for work. Spent $20 gambling. Well, I should say "lost $20", and played some laser tag. Of course there were meetings and stuff, and I ate pretty well too.

Eddie went fishing last weekend. He had fun but didn't catch anything. He took Vallerie the first time he went. He said that she had a good time. I had the cell, and the camera was dead, so he couldn't get any pictures. Then he went out with his brother in law in the canoe. I think he's going to go again on Friday.

I was home sick for the last 2 days. I have a bad cold. It's getting better now, but I still feel crummy and am starting to cough a lot more.

I finally finished Vallerie's quilt. It looks really nice! I haven't taken pictures of it yet though. I'll have to do that soon. I think I am going to make some more paper flower ornaments. They are fun, and I am going to try and sell them around Christmas time with my Aunt at the Canal. She's got some thing that she goes to where you can sell stuff.

Next weekend is Old Settlers! I'm excited. I love it! I think we're going to take Eddie's niece for a week or so before she goes back to school. I am hoping to snag her while Old Settlers is going on. I think she'll have fun.

That's about all that's happening right now.

Monday, July 15, 2013

July 15th


Blogger is not really working correctly so I am going to attempt to blog something today. We'll see if it works...

On Saturday we went to the Indy Zoo. We took my Aunt. We had a pretty good time. We only saw a little bit of the zoo. Vallerie was getting hungry so she was starting to get whiney. We saw the butterfly exhibit which was nice. I was expecting a little more, but I think Vallerie had a good time. We also saw a dolphin "show" I was greatly unimpressed with it. The trainers did more talking than anything and there weren't even any tricks done by the dolphins. The worst part was, we got there about 15 min before the "show" started so by the time it did start, Vallerie was done sitting. It was so uninteresting that Vallerie didn't even want to watch it. I don't blame her. It was terrible. I don't think we'll do it again.

After the zoo we had lunch at Steak n' Shake. It was pretty good.

Then we went home and put Vallerie in the pool. It was pretty cold actually. She was shivering, but didn't want to get out. Eddie got in too, and persuaded me to hop in. It was too cold for me, so we all went inside.

Sunday we went in to town and bought a  few things. Eddie and I both got some new shoes. They actually match. Eddie found a pair he really liked and I looked and saw a women's pair that was the same all except the color. Eddie's are almost the same as the ones I ruined. I washed them in the washing machine and they fell apart! The bottom part completely detached from the cloth part. I felt so bad!

That was our exciting weekend!

Wednesday, July 10, 2013

July 10th

Last week my mom visited. We had a lot of fun and did a lot of things. I'll try and remember all the stuff that happened.

Last Friday (June 28th I think) we got a new car. We got a 2013 KIA Optima Hybrid. It is super cool. It has heated/cooled seats, double sunroof, fold up mirrors, and a lot of other goodies. The gas mileage is great!

On Sunday the 30th, we took Vallerie to see her first movie in the theater. We saw Monsters University. She did great. At the end she got a little restless and wanted to sit in every ones lap and talk a little, but overall I could not have asked for a better movie experience. One thing I won't do next time is put light up shoes on her. Ha!

Tuesday the 2nd was Vallerie's 3rd birthday! She is growing up so fast. We got her a bike. My mom got her some accessories for it. Most of them were Hello Kitty. It's a really cool bike, and Vallerie really liked it. We took her on her first bike ride that morning. At first she wasn't too good at peddling, but was we went along she got better. (Now she's a pro, well almost)   She really likes her horn and ding bell.

Vallerie on her new bike!

On the afternoon of her birthday we had a party for her. I made her a coconut cake. She has been wanting a coconut cake since her last birthday. It was pretty good, but I thought it could have been more coconutty. Eddie's sister Amber came over with her 2 kids, his mom came and then later that day his other sister came over with her little one. We had balloons and all the kids seemed to like them a lot. Eddie made hot dogs and burgers for dinner. Amber and her family had to leave before the cake.

On the 4th we had another little party for Vallerie's birthday. My family came over and ate. Eddie prepared a lovely dinner. We had presents and cupcakes (or pupcakes as Vallerie calls them) Then we lit a few fireworks off in the back yard. When it got dark enough we walked over to the school and saw the towns fireworks. They were pretty good. Vallerie kept yelling "Look another firework!". I think she really had a good time.

Saturday the 6th was the town's Independence Day parade. My mom, Vallerie and I watched from the sidewalk. My Aunt, Cousin, and Sister were in the parade in the little blue King Midget that my Grandpa used to drive. They made a tribute to him. They made the front page of the paper. If you look close, my mom, V, and I are in the background.


 Picture in the paper. I am in the background in the aqua colored shirt sitting on the curb.

 Vallerie looking cute as a button waiting for the parade to start.

After the parade we had to go home and change clothes because it rained and since we were sitting on the curb our butts got really really wet. Then we headed over to the Canal Center. Vallerie liked playing with the umbrella. We went through the little museum that was there. Then Vallerie saw a couple clowns that came in.She was acting really shy towards them.



After that we took Vallerie home so she could nap. Then we went over to my grandpas house to look at all the stuff that we had in the storage unit. We threw a little bit away, and my mom took home some stuff. I brought home some of my old kids books. (Which I LOVE reading to Vallerie) and some old records! I tried to get Vallerie to listen to them, but she didn't seem interested. I'll keep playing them. I like them, so it'll be awesome!

That was pretty much our week. We took a couple walks and went into town a few times. I don't think I forgot anything important that happend. 


In other news: Vallerie has FINALLY ditched the pacifiers. I know it should have been done a year ago, but oh well. We tried to take it from her, but she didn't want to let it go. Then luckily it started to break, so I told her that we had to throw it away and we didn't have any more pacifiers. She seems to have understood because she doesn't cry for it anymore. However. These last 2-3 nights she has been totally freaked out about bugs. She thinks that bugs are going to get her and get in her eyes and bite her. She will scream like a banshee! I feel so bad for her. Last night Eddie actually slept in her bed with her for about 5 hours! I honestly don't know how he fit! I told him, that if she was really that scared and we coul't calm her down that it was ok to bring her into our room next time. Hopefully this is just a phase and she will get over it soon. 




Tuesday, June 25, 2013

June 25th

I just wanted to put in an update on the rag quilt I am making for Vallerie. I am 1/3 done. It shouldnt take me long to finish. I can probably knock it out today.


After it is all sewn together, I will ship the seam parts (don't know what they are called) so when it gets washed it will fray and crumple up. It should look really neat once it's done.
The end :)

Monday, June 24, 2013

June 24th

We had a pretty good weekend. On Saturday we went and test drove a few more cars.
  • Mitsubishi Outlander Sport -Hated the interior design
  • KIA Optima - This is a contender! We can get lots of extras and it drives very well. Cooled and heated seats and a sun AND moon roof. Awesome!!
  • KIA Sportage -  Decent. Liked it better than the Ford escape, but not as much as the Optima.
So, I think for now we are thinking of either the Ford Fusion or the KIA Optima. There's a deal breaker on the Optima though. The only ones they had available on the lot had beige leather interior. We need black or possibly grey. We're going to see if they can find us one with black interior. We also need to go back and re drive and look at the Ford. I'm not sure if we'll go to other dealerships or not.

We drove out to Monon yesterday to check out the Ford dealership there, but they were closed. Sunday. So we looked around briefly. Vallerie had an accident in her car seat and we had to get home... Ugh.

Speaking of Vallerie, she's been getting a lot better at letting us know when she has to potty. I hope she continues to do so. Even when we would ask her if she had to go she would say no. I am also super happy that she tells me when she has to go while she is in the tub.

I ordered a couple bookshelves and storage boxes, and they should be delivered this week. I hope that it is soon enough so I (Eddie) can put them together and get everything set up before my mom visits. I suppose if she's here I can kick her out of her room so I can do it. Haha.

I pulled a muscle in my back yesterday. It hurts a bit. Nothing major, but it's still uncomfortable.

We are going to set up the little pool that Eddie's sister gave us. We went out and got some pool supplies yesterday.

There's still a few things I would like to get done before my mom visits, but I'm not sure they will happen. One of the main things is painting the dining room. We've had the paint for like a month! It's just hard to get motivated to do that after Vallerie goes to sleep. It would be impossible to do it while she was awake I think.

Thursday, June 20, 2013

June 20th

Yesterday I had a doctors appointment so we went to that. I asked to get my thyroid checked, so the lab work got ordered. I will do that sometime soon.

After that we went to look for a new automobile. We stopped over at the Ford dealership and test drove 4 vehicles.
  • Mazda 6 (car) Not great
  • Mazda CX5 (suv/crossover) Not great, and too pricey for what we would want
  • Ford Fusion (car) LOVE it! Definitely on our list
  • Ford Escape (suv/crossover) Very nice, might be too pricey for what we want, but it is on our list too
We still have to go to other dealerships to look, so we will do that this week/weekend. Our Ford guy said that if we wanted to do something we would need to do it before July 1 because that's when all the deals change. That's something we need to talk about too. This is so stressful!!

Our roof needs re-done, so Eddie called some roofers to come out and give estimates. We have one estimate, but it seems like it may be too high. Whenever we mention it to someone they always are surprised with how much it is. Hopefully we'll get some good news though.

The state is making a new sidewalk in front of our house that goes to the school (2 blocks up). They have to cut down a tree that's in our yard next to the road. Initially we thought they were going to re-do about 1/2 of the sidewalk that is in front of our house but now it looks like they are only going to do a little bit. It's disappointing because before we found out about the roof, we were talking to the city about replacing the sidewalk. It's really bad. Since we have to do the roof we'll have $0 budget for the sidewalk. We thought that we were going to catch a break with the state doing it, but it doesn't look like that now.

I saw this morning that Monsters University was playing at the theater in the town I work. Eddie and I were thinking of taking Vallerie to her first movie but didn't want to spend $50 or more on tickets when we didn't know if she would sit still. Luckily the tickets here are only $5 for an adult and Vallerie would get in free (I think) I haven't told Eddie yet, but I will tonight. I think he will be super happy. Maybe we'll go this weekend. Vallerie loves the movie Monsters Inc, and Monsters University is the prequel, so I think she will like it too!

Crafting: I have been making some little monsters out of clay. Vallerie sees them and says "You made this for me?" in her cute little sweet voice. I'll say "Yes, but they aren't done yet". So I think she's excited about them. I have also been working on Vallerie's rag quilt. I started it months ago, before Christmas I think. If I actually sit down and do it, I don't think it will take long to finish. I might be able to get it done before her birthday if I really get cracking. It's easier now to craft because Vallerie can be in the room and watch tv, color or play with "dough dough" (playdough) and not bug me too much. So, that's nice. Not to mention, it gets her out of Eddie's hair for a little while.

It's going on week 3 without soda. Weight lost... 0. Well maybe a pound or two, but nothing substantial. I am very disappointed. I know that I should also be exercising, but I guess I thought that I would lose some weight with just cutting out the soda. I mean it's all I drank before, and now its all water! I've even tried to eat better. I'll keep at it I guess.

My mom visits in a little over a week, it'll also be Vallerie's birthday and the 4th! WOW! Lots going on! Lots to do before my mom shows up! I am very excited for her to see the new house. I think she's really going to like it.

Monday, June 17, 2013

June 17th

We had a good weekend.

Friday evening we went to Eddie's sister Nina's house. They were having a birthday part for their son Ray. He turned 1 on the 12th. It was a pretty good time. There was cake. Yum!

Saturday we headed over to the Indy zoo. We had a good time. We started out the day with Eddie's sister Amber and her family. They had to leave early because they had an appt back home that afternoon. Here are some pictures:

Vallerie looking at penguins. She really liked it when they would swim past her.


Vallerie at the bird exhibit. This was her favorite part of the zoo. We spent the most time in here. She got so excited when a bird would fly on the little stick.




This little mask thing was after the bird exhibit. She had a blast acting like a bird. There was a flamingo on the other side, but it was too tall for her.


She stayed and watched the bear eat on the bone for a while.

In all we had a pretty good trip. Vallerie got a little fussy at times, but nothing too terrible. She wanted to see the elephants and nothing else for about 30 minutes. When we finally got to the elephants she didn't even look at them, and said she wanted to see the kangaroos... go figure.

We are planning to go again soon since we have the season pass. Maybe next time she will be more interested in things. If not, that's ok.

Sunday we stayed home most of the day. It was Father's day. I got Eddie a Pocket Hose. He's excited to use it. Vallerie made him a present. She colored on Popsicle sticks and then glued little fuzzy balls on them, then we glued them all together. I think Eddie liked it.

That afternoon we went to Walmart to get a few groceries.

I bought a printer off of a coworker. I hooked it up on Saturday and it works well. I printed off a few pictures. Now I can fill up the 10-15 picture frames I have at home with new pictures! I am actually pretty excited about that. It will be nice to put some decoration on the walls.

I haven't started any new crafts yet. I want to, but I just don't know what to do yet. Maybe I'll hop on Pinterest to get some ideas.

Tuesday, June 11, 2013

June 11th

There hasn't been too much going on lately, just the normal stuff.

We cleaned out the storage unit and brought it over to my gpa's garage. When my mom visits next month we are going to go through it. I think there will be some cool stuff in there for Vallerie. We already brought home the little piano that used to belong to my sister. Vallerie likes it. I am thinking abut painting it, but I am not sure.

This picture was right after we got it to my gpas. I have cleaned it up and it looks better. The keys are yellowed though. I was trying to look online to see how to whiten them, but I came up with nothing that was helpful. That's kind of why I am reluctant to paint it because I don't want the keys to look worse.

We went to the aquarium store yesterday. Not sure if we're going to get Vallerie fish or not. It'll be expensive and we can't decide between salt and freshwater. There are pros and cons to both. 

We were thinking of also getting Vallerie a kitten. We would want it to be declawed so we will have to call around and get pricing and such for that. We asked her what she would name a kitten if she got one and she said "Meow". She's not into naming things yet. Oh well. We may just end up with a cat called Meow.

A funny little story. The other day when we were asking her about cat names, she picked up a corn kernel and said look Papa a corn nut. Hopefully she wasn't saying that's what she wanted to name a cat. Can you imagine? What's your cats name? Corn nut...

I am making a co-worker friend of mine a birthday present. (Hopefully she doesn't read my blog because I'm going to say what it is) SPOILERS:
I am making a set of Dr. Who felt dolls. It's going to have all 3 (new) doctors, his companions, and some aliens. They will be "boxed" in the TARDIS. I have most of them made. I only have about 4 aliens left. I finished the TARDIS last night. It looks great. I m pretty excited. I know that she is an adult,but she likes Dr. Who and she has a 1 1/2 yr old son. She even said something so perfect on facebook. She said "Is it bad that all I want for my birthday are presents for my son?" So... yeah. I haven't taken pictures of any of them except the Doctors. I was going to take pictures this morning but I ran out of time before I came into work.



Eddie asked why I wasn't making any for Vallerie, and I said that I didn't think she would play with them, but maybe I will. Or I will just expand her princess collection. I just really wanted to make these and I thought that my co-worker friend would get the most use out of them. I just like making things for people what can I say.

That's really all that's been going on. If I think of anything else I will pop back in and post it.