Yesterday after I got off of work, we went into town. We stopped by Eddie's moms house to get some of Eddie's baby pictures for our standing picture frame. Then we went to Walmart to get dinner, and to find a DVD for Eddie (which they didn't have) After that we went to Eddie's sisters house for a little bit. Vallerie played with her cousin Gabe. They got into a little baby fight. Gabe was trying to gouge out Vallerie's eyes, and then pulled her hair pretty hard. Vallerie took it pretty well, but I really didn't like seeing her hurt like that.
After we left there, we came home and while Vallerie was eating, Eddie made our dinner. We had tacos. Yum!
After dinner I came upstairs and started throwing away some stuff in our storage/mom's room. I think I got through it all. Most of it is Christmas stuff (which I fit into the closet) and Eddie's art stuff (which is still in a box on the floor). I have a few more boxes to go through in my craft room, but for the most part it's pretty well cleaned out. It still looks like there's a lot of stuff in there, but I think that's because there are empty boxes left over (that we will burn)
When I was done with that (Eddie helped a little) we watched the movie Hugo. I thought it was alright, but Eddie didn't like it and fell asleep. I fell asleep too, but way after he did. I think I will try and finish it tonight.
I haven't started on Eddie's sisters thank you cards. Apparently Eddie's sisters mother in law is insisting that I have them done in time for the baby shower so DaNina can mail them out the day after. When Eddie told me that she said that, I was like. "uh... no?" DaNina thinks it's stupid too. I realize that they should be sent out fairly quickly afterwards, but the next day is a little extreme. Not to mention, I'm not a damn card factory that can poof out 30 cards in 30 minutes. They take time. I've never met the woman, but from what I hear she can be a little overbearing. She told DaNina that I was not allowed to be the one that wrote down what everyone got her because I had made the invitations. How lame is that?? I thought that maybe her sister would do it, but turns out she isn't going because she has to work. I don't know who is taking pictures either. Maybe I will do it all if no one else will volunteer (and maybe that will get me out of some of the games ugh).
No comments:
Post a Comment