12:26PM
Last night after I got off of work I had a pot pie for dinner. (yum) Eddie and I watched a little tv.
Vallerie woke up around 10:30PM. I think she had either a stomach ache or was gassy because she kept farting and crying. We tried feeding her, she didn't want it. We tried holding her and letting her play, she didn't want that either. Finally I sat with her in the lazy boy and rocked and patted her tummy. She had a little of her bottle then. She finally calmed down about 45 min later and went back to sleep. I hate when she wakes up crying and Eddie and I can't do anything to help her. I just want to make her feel all better, but can't. It sucks.
After that, I went upstairs and made a couple more Halloween cards.
One of them I like, the other I am undecided, but more leaning towards not liking it. I might remake it tonight. After I'm done I will email pics to my mom and see if she likes any of them.
Went to bed after that. Slept surprisingly well.
Vallerie was a good little girl this morning. All except when she would spit out her banana. She'd take a big bite and chew on it a little then spit it on the floor. Cleaning up mushy banana off the floor is no fun. Especially when there is a little baby who thinks is fun to stamp it in the carpet! I decided after the 3rd time she spit it out to cut her off from her banana.
Working until 9pm again tonight. It wasn't so bad yesterday, so I am hoping today will be the same.
No comments:
Post a Comment