Tuesday, August 30, 2011

Tuesday

After work Eddie went to get a weed eater, from his brother in law. I stayed home with Vallerie.

We had Chili for dinner again. It was good.

Went to bed shortly after we ate.

The end.

Monday, August 29, 2011

Sat, Sun, Mon

Saturday after work I did some cleaning. I finished the laundry that was in the dining room, and folded/hung the stuff from the dryer. Vallerie helped.

I went through her clothes and took out the stuff that I didn't think would fit her anymore. There wasn't as much as I thought there would be. I also went through my closet and took out a few things I knew I wouldn't wear again.

Cleaned the kitchen, and did the dishes.

Finished making 2 more Halloween cards.

Vallerie woke up Sat night and was crying for a little while. She went back to sleep after about 30 minutes. She wasn't hungry or anything. I tried to rock her, but she didn't want that, so I changed her diaper. That didn't seem to help either. I don't know what her problem was.

Sunday I tidied up the house a little more. Eddie's sisters family came over for dinner. We had chili. It was really good. We were all eating, and Vallerie and her cousin (who is the same age) were in the playpen. Vallerie's cousin decides it would be fun to throw a weeble. Well, the weeble landed directly into my bowl of chili. SPLAT! It got all over me. It was pretty funny though.

I played Uno with Vallerie's other cousin who is 6. That was fun. Eddie doesn't like Uno, so I finally got to play with someone.

Watched some tv, and then went to bed. I watched a little of the MTV VMA's and there was this woman singing when the commercials would come on. She was horrible. I can't sing very well at all, but I do have ears, and she stunk. Glad I didn't have to hear too much of her. I didn't watch very much of it. Lady Gaga was weird... I think she has some mental problems. Really.

Today I am working from home. The only difficult things I have come across are:

1) Not enough space. I have a tiny green table that my comp and monitors are on, but that doesn't leave much room for a pad of paper to write on, or my call dialog. There's a little desk thingy that my work is getting rid of, they said I could have it. No clue when that will be. Sooner than later I hope.

2) Not having a printer. There are some things that I need to print, and it just sucks having to wait until I go in the office. Not a huge deal, but it can be annoying. Especially if we have a new dialog or something and I have to keep it pulled up on my monitor instead of printed out in front of my face.

3) The damn cat comes up and bites my feet, chews on my stuff, and lays on my things... Yes I can close the door, but he's so cute and fluffy and I love him so much. He would probably sit outside the door and meow if the door was closed.

As you can see, all minor problems. Nothing I can't work through. 3 day weekend coming up! Yay!

Saturday, August 27, 2011

Saturday Morning Sleepy

8:06 AM

Eddie, Vallerie, and I went shopping yesterday after work. We went to Walmart and bought a few things. We also went to Once Upon a Child and got Vallerie some new clothes. She was growing out of her old stuff, so we finally decided to use up the last of the $ on her gift card she got for Christmas.

We bought her 8 pajamas and about 10 onesies. It only cost about $40, and we had $30 on the gift card. I was really happy with the amount of stuff we got. We'll have to go back in a few months and get some hoodies and maybe some long sleeved shirts for her, but she is good to go for now..

After doing that, I should probably go through her clothes and take out what doesn't fit. Maybe I will do that this weekend.

After shopping, we came home and I did some dishes, put Vallerie to bed, and then washed her new clothes so she could wear them asap.

I watched a little tv, Eddie and I had dinner, then we went to bed. I didn't sleep well.

Today I am working from home for a few hours. I don't mind working Saturday if it's from home. It's cake! I will probably fold/hang the laundry and finish the dishes today. Maybe do some de-cluttering. Depends on how cooperative Vallerie will be. Sometimes she will sit there and be cool, other times she gets fussy. I hope today is one of those "good" days.

Friday, August 26, 2011

Friday Yay

7:17 AM

I worked until 9PM last night, so it was a short evening.

Ate some cereal for dinner, watched some tv and went to bed. Eddie played on the comp for a while.

This morning went pretty smoothly...

This is probably the shortest post I have ever done. Seems like my days are getting more boring. Oh well.

9:09AM
Had my year end review. It went well. I'm glad it's over. I hate preparing for those, it's such a pain in the rump.

My Kit-Kat got stuck in the vending machine. I'm sad.

Thursday, August 25, 2011

Thursday Stuff

12:26PM

Last night after I got off of work I had a pot pie for dinner. (yum) Eddie and I watched a little tv.

Vallerie woke up around 10:30PM. I think she had either a stomach ache or was gassy because she kept farting and crying. We tried feeding her, she didn't want it. We tried holding her and letting her play, she didn't want that either. Finally I sat with her in the lazy boy and rocked and patted her tummy. She had a little of her bottle then. She finally calmed down about 45 min later and went back to sleep. I hate when she wakes up crying and Eddie and I can't do anything to help her. I just want to make her feel all better, but can't. It sucks.

After that, I went upstairs and made a couple more Halloween cards.

One of them I like, the other I am undecided, but more leaning towards not liking it. I might remake it tonight. After I'm done I will email pics to my mom and see if she likes any of them.

Went to bed after that. Slept surprisingly well.

Vallerie was a good little girl this morning. All except when she would spit out her banana. She'd take a big bite and chew on it a little then spit it on the floor. Cleaning up mushy banana off the floor is no fun. Especially when there is a little baby who thinks is fun to stamp it in the carpet! I decided after the 3rd time she spit it out to cut her off from her banana.

Working until 9pm again tonight. It wasn't so bad yesterday, so I am hoping today will be the same.

Wednesday, August 24, 2011

Almost a Wednesday Oops

Almost forgot to blog today. Thankfully my mom reminded me... (and called me a slacker)

Yesterday I went to the doc and had a little check up. Gonna get some blood work done to get my thyroid checked. Vallerie went with me. She was not very cooperative. Not horrible, she just didn't want to sit there.

After I got home We had dinner. Chicken tenders, mac, and green beans. It was really good. Vallerie thought so too.

Put Vallerie to bed, and then I watched Hell's Kitchen. Well, I started it, and fell asleep 1/2 way through. I woke up around 11PM and then watched the rest.

Eddie found a new game on Facebook so he was playing that for a couple hours last night.

Working (late) from home today. I wasn't a very good baby watcher this morning, so Vallerie has been fussy all day. Her mood seems to go on how happy she is in the morning. Oops. Only a few more hours left then I can "go home" and relax.

Tuesday, August 23, 2011

Uh.. Tuesday

7:14 AM

Yesterday after work Eddie took a little nap and I did the dishes and a load of laundry (exciting!) Vallerie and I went and got some milk, and I read a little of my book.

Eddie and I watched "Killers" with Ashton Kutcher and Katherine Heigel (spelling is probably totally wrong) It was not very good, it was pretty dumb. Went to bed after that.

My sister got the books and the kitty toy I mailed to her. Since she's gotten it I can say what it is and not ruin the surprise. I made a human centipede cat toy. Yes it's kind of gross and disturbing, but also funny. She said that her cat loves it. Hehe.

I have a doctors appt today. YeeHaw.

That's pretty much all for now. Maybe something interesting will happen that I can talk about, although I doubt it.

Monday, August 22, 2011

Sunday Monday and Sat Night

Saturday Eddie and Vallerie had corn dogs for dinner. (I had soup) Eddie made sure to load Vallerie up with ketchup. She made such a mess. I tried to eat in the dining room with them, but once Vallerie decided she wanted to walk around and chase me with her ketchup hands and feet, I couldn't stay. I finished eating in the living room. I felt bad that I couldn't suck it up and stay in there with them, but I just couldn't.

Eddie took her into the bathroom and rinsed her off, then I finished giving her a bath while he cleaned all the ketchup off of the floor. She was pretty dirty from eating and there was corn dog pieces and ketchup residue in the bath. If that wasn't bad enough, she decided to poop in the tub again. So, I had to clean up ketchup/corn dog/poo water. NOT fun.

Saturday night Eddie and I watched the movie "Limitless." It was really good. We will probably end up buying it. It's been a long time since we have seen an actual good movie. 

I made a couple Halloween Cards with my new cricut cartridge. They are cute. I didn't take pictures of them yet.

Sunday we missed church because the cable guy was coming over to give us a new cable box to fix our HBO problems. Turns out, our cable box is fine, it was a TiVo problem. So, I will probably get a service charge for the guy coming out when nothing was wrong.

I got a hold of TiVo's customer service (live chat) and talked to that guy for about 2 hours. We finally managed to get everything working. (True Blood recorded as scheduled and I was happy.)

After that, we went to Eddie's Brother in Laws parents house for lunch. It was really good. They had a beef roast with mashed potatoes, green beans, and watermelon. Mmm. Eddie helped his brother in law move a couch, so we stayed for a while. Vallerie and her cousins played in some pea gravel. Vallerie was so cute putting rocks in the back of a dump truck. I looked for Indian Beads and found a few. I saved some little rocks that I thought were cute. They are outside with my bigger rocks.

We came home and gave Vallerie a bath. She was filthy after playing in the rocks. She was pretty fussy because she didn't get her 2nd nap, so she went to bed about 30 min early.

I made a couple more Halloween cards. Didn't take pictures of those either.

We watched our episode of True Blood. There are only 3 episodes left this season. I was so sad to hear that. I really like that show. Luckily September is a good month for other shows we like.

Went to bed after that.

Working from home again today. Dalmo is up here keeping me company. As long as he doesn't bite me he can stay.

Saturday, August 20, 2011

Friday and Saturday

Friday Eddie and I didn't do much.

Our HBO is not working so I called Comcast (3 times) and they are sending someone out Sunday with a new cable box. I hope it fixes the problem. Everything else is working fine (thank god) I don't know why it stopped working. It was fine up until about a week ago. Comcast kept saying they were going to send a signal to the box and it would work, but it didn't. I really hope they fix it on Sunday because True Blood records that night and I want to see it. The 3rd lady I talked to said I probably wouldn't get a service charge because it was a problem with their equipment. Lets hope she's right. I asked what the service fee would be if I was charged, and she said it would probably be around $30, so even if I do get charged, it's not too terrible.

**For the record, spell check wanted to substitute "compost" for Comcast. I would say that is a fair substitute LOL!

Vallerie and I went out and bought groceries. She got a little fussy at the end. I did pretty good. We're all stocked up for like a month probably.

Friday night Eddie's little sister and her husband came over and hung out for a few hours. We didn't really do anything but talk and watch the tube. It was nice.

Today (Saturday) I am working from home for a few hours. Eddie's sister wanted to go shopping at an outlet mall, but I couldn't go. Kind of a good thing since I don't really have the spare cash right now. Luckily I can get some overtime and make a few extra bucks.

Might make some cards tonight. I have a few to do for my mom that I haven't started. Not to mention I really want to get crackin on my new cartridge. I am worried about it though because since it cuts out full cards and envelopes, I might only be able to cut out small cards because I don't have the big cricut, I have the small one. If it doesn't work it's ok because the cartridge has a lot of other things you can cut out besides the cards and envelopes.

Thursday, August 18, 2011

Thursday Grumbles

7:59 AM

Yesterday was my grandpa's birthday. He turned 92. (I thought it was 93 oops) We went over to my uncles house and had dinner. Vallerie was not cooperating. She didn't want to eat, and kept putting food in her mouth, but then spitting it out. She literally had a whole salad on the floor and under her booster seat. Towards the end she was just picking up lettuce and throwing it on the floor.

After that, we came home and didn't do much. Eddie watched some tv, and I went to sleep. It was an early night.

Today I have meetings all day. I get to learn our new system for work. I don't mind meetings, but I prefer not to have them last all day long. I can't sit still that long.

It doesn't feel like Thursday. Probably because I was at home the last 3 days. I think that's pretty cool. My work week is over tomorrow. Hard to believe, but it is awesome!

Mailed my sister a couple books today. I also included a cat toy that I made for her cat... it's awesome. Eddie didn't want it anywhere near him. I thought that was funny. I would say what it is, but that might ruin the surprise. Let's just say it's based off of a movie with 3 people. One is an Asian guy, the other 2 are chicks on vacation in Germany. My sister hasn't seen the movie, but she has heard of it. I've probably said too much.

Wednesday, August 17, 2011

Whistling Wednesday

7:45 AM
Yesterday after I "got home" from work (hehe) I went to the store and bought some groceries for our awesome awesome dinner. (It was awesome)

After Valerie went to bed, we ate our awesome dinner. It was pork loin with potatoes, carrots, and onions. It was delicious.

We then watched some tv, and went to bed. Well, I went to bed. Eddie stayed up late because he thought I worked late today. I guess there was some miscommunication. Next week I'm working late on Wednesday, and I guess he asked me about it while I was asleep and I said I was working late today. Poor Eddie, I think he will be tired today.

Not much to report for today. Got some calls to make for work (finally) I like it when there are things to do. Might make some cards tonight. I didn't feel like tearing down my station yesterday.

Tuesday, August 16, 2011

Tuesday

Yesterday after work Eddie's little sister came over and took Vallerie for a few hours. Eddie and I ended up taking a nap while she was gone.

We had a pasta bake for dinner. It was pretty good.

After Vallerie got home we put her to bed and watched a couple episodes of True Blood. It is getting really good. I can't wait until next Sunday when we get a new episode.

Played a little Lego Indiana Jones. I got a few achievements.

Made some bunny origami little envelopes. I think the size I made could fit gift cards, so I might try and sell them online. Not sure though. I was just bored when I made them.

Today I am working from home again. I really like it. It's nice to be able to take a 5 minute break every now and then and see my family. Dalmo (the cat) comes up every once and a while. That's nice too. I love that little guy. Sometimes I can hear Vallerie making cute noises or "talking" so that always makes me smile.

Mailed out my grandpa's birthday card today. I couldn't find an envelope big enough, so I had to use two, I hope the post office accepts it. I put two stamps on it too. I think that should be enough postage. If not, I'll just drop it off at his house.

Hoping to make some cards with my new cartridge tonight. The only problem I have right now is I will have to break down my work station to do it. Not terribly difficult, but kind of a pain.

Monday, August 15, 2011

Weekend Stuff and Monday Too

This weekend was good.

I don't think we did much Friday. We watched "The Eagle" it was pretty good. I don't think Eddie really liked it. He was really wanting to see it.

Friday was a great day for mail. I got my cricut cartridge and my books!
Saturday we went to eat with my gpa and Aunt. We went to the local VFW and had baked steak. Eddie loves it, and wants it all the time. So he bought an extra one and took it home to eat later. Vallerie was cute. Eddie took her on the dance floor and there was this little girl running back and fourth. Vallerie chased her a little and laughed. It was awesome.

After that we went to the Old Settlers fair. It was fun! We played the duck game and the quarter game. We probably spend $20 in that damn quarter game. Eddie played darts and won Vallerie this little blue dog. It's kinda ugly. Eddie said that he didn't have much choice, and I believe him. Seriously this thing is not cute.

Then Eddie took her to this fish game? She won an inflatable pink dolphin.

At the duck game, we let Vallerie choose her own ducks. She got a score of 17, and walked away with a  little purple unicorn.

At the quarter game, my gpa, aunt and me all chipped in our tokens and got Vallerie a medium sized Big Bird. It's actually pretty nice for a fair toy. Vallerie likes it.

We had to leave because it started raining/storming. I was pretty disappointed. I was really having a good time.

Sunday we got my home office ready to go. Then we went to dinner with Eddie's little sister, her husband and his daughter. We went to Pizza King. It was fun. We were going to go to the Stonehouse, but they were closed. We watched an episode of True Blood and then went to bed.

Today (Monday) I am working from home. It's pretty cool!

Friday, August 12, 2011

Finally Friday.

9:26 AM

Yesterday I left work a little early because since I work until 4 today, I would have my 40 hours in.

We ended up taking a walk to my grandpas house. We visited with him for a little while then went up to Old Settlers. (A fair in town) It wasn't too hot so that was nice. Last year it was really hot and humid, so I was happy it wasn't too bad.

Saw my aunt there for a few minutes. My grandpa went up there and sat at the VFW post for a little while so we said "hi" to him (even though we just saw him) We bought a little wooden car for Vallerie. The people at the booth OMG! They wouldn't stop talking! They just kept pushing for us to buy more stuff. It was annoying. I remember they did the same thing last year, Eddie does too. Maybe we will think about that next year... We didn't play any games or ride any rides. We are going back Saturday night with Eddies little sister and maybe his niece. We'll do the games thing then. I told Eddie that the only game we MUST play is the duck game. (where you pick up ducks and add the #s on the bottom) That was my favorite game when I was a kid. We'll probably come back with lots of junk.

After that we put Vallerie to bed and had dinner. Smoked pork chops. They were excellent. We also had mac and cheese, and snap beans. Eddie didn't like the beans, but I did.

Vallerie woke up around 10pm just wailing. Eddie and I both tried to comfort her, but she wasn't having it. Eddie gave her some pop tart, and she was fine after that. Guess she was just hungry, even though we tried to give her some milk. She was up for about 30 minutes. We put her back to bed and she slept soundly the rest of the night.

I didn't. I was tossing and turning all night. I had a weird dream. I dreamed that I got my cricut cartridge in the mail, but it was wrong. I got a bunch of paper, and 4 cartridges, none of which were the ones I ordered and one of them I already owned. I debated keeping all the stuff and just reordering the cricut cartridge. My alarm woke me up before I had made a decision.

My cartridge is at the post office in town. (I have been tracking it) It says it should be delivered tomorrow, but I might stop by today and see if I can pick it up.

The book I ordered like 2 weeks ago still hasn't came. It said it shipped the 2nd (which was last Tuesday). I made sure to buy it from a seller in Indiana so it had the chance of getting to me sooner since it was in the same state. Guess I was wrong. Who knows, maybe it's being delivered by a guy on a bicycle. So, needless to say, I haven't started reading anything else because I don't want to have to stop reading it once the book arrives.

I have a headache today. Not felling too good. I'm not sick, just feeling kinda down. Maybe the weekend will cheer me up a bit.

I am going to work from home 3 days next week, so that's pretty exciting. I haven't bought my table yet, but the room is clean. (you can see the floor!) I even swept in there. I can make due with what I have now, although I probably should get the table while I have the extra cash. I also can get some overtime next week, so that will be awesome. I think that working from home will be a nice way for me to work a few more hours a week. I'm not sure what I will be doing next week. I could be just waiting for the phone to ring. Hopefully they come up with a project for us. Next week also starts the late nights again. Last year we were open until 10pm, this year it's 9pm. Better than last year, but still not great. That means I wont get to put Vallerie go to bed if I am working in the office. Plus, it's harder on Eddie when I work nights I think. Not much I can do about it unfortunately.

I sure wish it was 4pm. I think I have a long day ahead of me. *sigh*

Thursday, August 11, 2011

Thursday Whatever

7:25 AM

Didn't do much yesterday after work. Organized my scrapbook/card stuff so when I get my tubs I can put it in them.

Played pogo.com for a little while then went to bed.

Tried a new thing this morning. Dry shampoo. I am not impressed. I think I followed the directions. (Didn't seem too complicated) By the time I put it on and brushed it out, I could have washed and dried my hair. I don't like the way my hair feels either. I might return it, or I might keep it. I'm not sure yet.
Then I went to work... The end.

Wednesday, August 10, 2011

Wednesday Meetings Ugh.

10:25 AM
Today is a full day of meetings. Sigh.

Yesterday Vallerie and I went to Alco to look for a baby gate (they didn't have one) Eddie and I thought we should get another one since she escaped the living room yesterday. We'll probably go out this weekend and get one. I also need to get a table for my office/craft room.

After Vallerie went to bed I went upstairs and cleaned my craft room. It was a mess. I got 3 big plastic tubs from a friend, so I was able to put most of my craft stuff in those boxes (organized by craft) I have a few little boxes that didn't fit in the tubs, but everything is nicely stacked in the corner of the room. I moved several boxes of stuff that I didn't want to throw away, but didn't kn ow what to do with into the closet, so I have lots more room.

All my card/scrap booking stuff is still unorganized. I ordered a tower thing with some pull out plastic drawers that I am going to put that stuff in. I will probably go through it all tonight and arrange everything so once I get it, I can just put it in the drawers. I also need to sweep the floor.

After that was done, I went downstairs and read until Eddie came to bed.

12:24 PM

Pretty good day so far. Although, the meetings feel so long. It's not that they are uninteresting, it's just that it's an all day thing, so I keep watching the clock. It seems like it never moves... We did get a catered in lunch though. It was pretty good. The fruit was the best part.

I was thinking that I should go and get new glasses. It shouldn't cost me much (if anything) with my insurance. Maybe I'll do that tomorrow.

I was also thinking of how to fix a chair that is upstairs. I think I need some wicker... Or a board cut to the shape I need. I figure wicker is easier to cut myself.

Back to the meetings!

Tuesday, August 9, 2011

Today is Tuesday

7:37 AM
Well it's Tuesday. I am thirsty. Probably gonna go out and get a soda at the gas station. 32oz for 85 cents. Can't beat that!

Yesterday after I got home I played with Vallerie (she was a little fussy) after she went to bed Eddie and I watched "The Adjustment Bureau". It was ok. It wasn't what I was expecting, but it wasn't bad. I don't think Eddie liked it.

Mailing the 2 cards I made for my sisters friend. Here's the one I didn't post yesterday: (The flowers are actually red and not pink/red)



I like them both. I am afraid that the one pictured above won't fit in an envelope. I will have to see if work has anything that it will fit in. 

After the movie, I read a little of my book (Water for Elephants) and Eddie played one of his games on the Xbox.

Nothing exciting has happened this morning. I hope today goes by fast. I am kinda ready to go home... I just want to spend some time with my family.

Monday, August 8, 2011

Birthday weekend

7:56 AM Monday

Had a good weekend. Nothing too strenuous.

Friday afternoon I got to leave early because I got my 40 hours in. My mom sent me the Zoom Birthday song, so I was happy. It's not a real birthday unless you have the Zoom Birthday song! One of the IT guys at work put it on a CD for me, so now I can listen to it every year. Eddie and Vallerie have one too.

My mom sent me a jewelry holder thing to put on a door or in a closet. I have a bunch of jewelry scattered through the house, so I am really happy that I will finally be able to get it all in one place. (That is if I can find all my matching earrings)

Eddie's little sister took Vallerie for a few hours on Friday. Eddie and I didn't do much. We went into town and had some food and did a little shopping. Nothing extravagant.

Saturday we went over to my grandpas house for Vallerie and my birthday "party". I got a beautiful necklace from my aunt and cousin. I should have taken a picture of it. Vallerie got some pretty clothes. (New bathing suit (adorable) a tank top, jeans, sweater, and an AWESOME duster type coat) She also got a Build a Bear monkey named Lulu. Complete with Hello Kitty shirt, pants, and robe. (The robe is so adorable. I'm gonna put it on Vallerie) It also has sparkly shoes. I have a feeling we're gonna be buying clothes for this thing forever. It's really soft too. Vallerie seemed to like it, although she didn't pay much attention to it at first, she was more interested in the boxes everything came in.

After that, My Aunt, Gpa, Eddie, Vallerie, and I went to Bob Evans to eat. It was really good. I had chicken and noodles on top of mashed potatoes and a biscuit. Mmm. I also ended up getting a whole chocolate cake. (I have 3/4 of it in my fridge at home) It was really good. Lots of chocolate icing!

Sunday we went to church. Vallerie was pretty good. She got a little rambunctious at the end. After church we ate Burger King and hung out with Eddie's sister for a little while. Then we went to Crawfordsville. There was a game Eddie wanted and Crawfordsville was the closest place that had it. He sold a game back a while ago, so he had a gift certificate to use there anyway.

Sunday night I finished up the card I was making for my grandpas birthday.


I think it looks pretty good. I am going to mail it out this week. Not entirely sure I know what day his birthday is. (terrible granddaughter I know)

My sisters friend asked me to make a couple congratulation cards for weddings, so I made those.
Here's the 1st one:

I have pictures of the other one, but they are still on my cell. I'll post them later. Don't know if the 2nd one is going to work for her. She gave me a color pallet to use. I added flowers, and I don't know if that is her friend's style, so I told her to let me know and I would change it if I needed to.

It's so much easier when people ask me to do cards and they give me a theme or colors to use. My mom asked me to do a few cards for her, so that's my next project. Well, I take that back. I have a couple birthdays coming up that I need to make cards for, so I will do those first I think.

Got some birthday cash, so I might go out and buy a new cricut cartridge. Joann Fabrics had some on sale for $30. That's pretty cheap considering most of them run about $60-$70. I wanted to find one I really wanted and see if I could get it on Amazon for cheaper. There are hundreds of cartridges, so I would like to find a website with ones that people like best. They have one with a gnome, and I do LOVE gnomes. Maybe I'll check that one out. Enough about cricut cartridges.

Drinking Diet Coke today. It's gross, but I figure it's better for me (although probably not by much) than regular coke. I'll probably be sipping on the can for the whole 8 hours I'm here.

10:33 AM
Bought the Wild Card cricut cartridge on Amazon. It cost me less than $30 which is nice. Should be here next week I suppose. I was going to buy 2 cartridges, but I figured I would start with this one and get another one later. Excited for it to come!

My book(s) should be coming in the mail this week. I finally finished the one I was reading, so I want to start the next book in the series asap. I thought it would come last week, but I guess not. Here's hoping for today!

Friday, August 5, 2011

It's my BIRTHDAY

8:37 AM
Happy Birthday to me! It's the last year of my 20's. That kinda makes me sad.

Went to Joann Fabrics with Vallerie after work. They had paper 1/2 off! I LOVE buying paper, and only buy it when it's 1/2 off, so I was pretty excited. Vallerie was good, so she got 2 little ducks. 1 was a princess duck, and the other was an air traffic controller (I think). They had some hippie ducks, but I don't like hippies.

We had Fazolis pizza for dinner. Vallerie ate almost a whole piece by herself. It was delicious.

After she was in bed I went up to test out my new paper!

I finished some cards last night and started on a couple more. I tried out a new folding design called the "funky fold card" I really like the 3D effect it makes. Here's what I made last night:


The other cards I am making are a birthday theme. One is going to go to my grandpa for his 93rd birthday. I will put up pics when it's done.

Eddie didn't get to bed until like 4am. I don't know why. He could have slept on the couch for a little while? I remember this morning at around 5:30am, the cat jumped off the bed, and he thought it was Vallerie. He said "She jumped off the bed all by herself!" I tried to tell him it was only the cat, and she was in her crib asleep. Poor guy, I think he'll be tired today.

Don't know what we're doing tonight. Tomorrow we're celebrating my b-day and Valleries with my gpa and Aunt. Then Sunday we're off to church and then to hang with Eddie's sister and family. I am hoping sometime in all that I get to take a nap.

Bought some scratch offs today feeling lucky. I wasn't. Oh well! You gotta play to win and you can't win every time! Don't worry, I'm not gonna buy any more (today)

Here's a few other cards I made recently...
This one was just a random idea.

Made this one for Eddie's sisters in-laws as a thank you for letting us use their timeshare points in FL.

Made this one for my sisters friend who is having a baby.

 



Thursday, August 4, 2011

Thursday and Im Thirsty!

7:49 AM
Gonna head over and get a soda soon. I'm thirsty today.

Yesterday Vallerie did the cutest thing. I mentioned how she has been "petting" the cat. Well she got a little rough, and the cat hissed at her. She didn't like that, so she hissed back! Eddie and I both looked at each other and started cracking up. It was so funny. Neither one of us could believe she did that.

Not an exciting night last night. We had left over tacos they were awesome! Mine had extra cheese. Mmm cheese. Vallerie had ravioli. She thought it was Mmm. (she said so!)

I found a neat tutorial on a folded card (called the funky fold card- check out my craft blog to take a peek) I started to make a couple octopus cards, but I ran out of time, so I will finish them tonight probably. I added some glitter on some of the pieces, so that needed to dry anyway.

After that Eddie and I watched a couple episodes of Desperate Housewives, then went to bed.

Vallerie got up early this morning. I put her back to bed for about 30minutes then she got up again. Eddie got up too.

Still thirsty. I think it's time for that soda.

Wednesday, August 3, 2011

Wednesday?

9:38 AM
Is today Wednesday?... yes it is. Had to look at the calendar.

Yesterday after work we went over to Eddie's friends to collect our $ for selling the car. I am so happy it's sold. That's one less thing we have to worry about. However, I am kind of sad. It was a good little car and I will miss it, even though I hadn't driven it in years.



After that, we headed over to Wally World to get some groceries. We had taco's for dinner last night. They were delicious. I am hoping there is enough left overs so we can eat them again tonight. There should be, unless Eddie goes on a taco binge for lunch.

Vallerie would not go to sleep last night. She was not up crying or fussing... she was screeching and laughing! She did that for about an hour before she finally went to bed. It was pretty cute. Neither Eddie or I could resist going into her room to try and get her to go to bed. She would just laugh at us. It was so cute. Right before she went to bed (maybe for 5 minutes) she cried a little.

I was going to try and make some cards, but by the time we finished eating and waiting for Vallerie to go to bed, it was 9:30, and I figured it was a little late to start, so I went and watched a little bit of a documentary on origami before I fell asleep. Eddie played one of his games until like 2am. By that time it was storming. I didn't hear it until he crawled into bed and woke me up.

He told me (as I was 1/2 asleep) that he found the cat IN the cat food bag (one of those big ones) He said that the cat was all the way in with his whole body just eating away. I don't know what his problem is. If we feed him a big bowl he'll throw it up, so we feed him like 10 times a day with a little in the bowl. He is ALWAYS crying for food. Even when there's food already in his bowl!

Speaking of the cat. He has been really good about letting Vallerie "pet" him. Mostly she just slaps him, but we are trying to show her how to pet him. She gets it for about 10 seconds then she goes back to slapping him. He doesn't seem to mind unless she slaps him in the face, sits on his feet, or pulls his tail. Everything else he seems to be ok with.

My birthday is Friday! I think Eddie and me are gonna go to a movie. Depends if we have the spare cash... If we don't then we might just hang out and go next week when I get paid. Doesn't matter to me.

I am still trying to get settled at my new desk. Nothing is in the same place as it was before on my old desk, so I keep reaching for things in the wrong place. It'll probably be changed around a few times before I get it right. I'm sure I'll go through the same thing when I set up my office at home. (Which reminds me, I should probably get started on that)

Tuesday, August 2, 2011

Sleepy Tuesday

7:25 AM

I am super tired today. I did not sleep well at all. I kept waking up and checking the time, and making sure my alarm clock was on.

Yesterday I came home from work and played with Vallerie. She was so cute. She gets better at walking every day. I am so proud of her! I don't know if I mentioned this before, but she is now screeching. It is adorable.

We had a quick dinner, nothing special, and then put Vallerie to bed.

I tried to go upstairs and make cards, but my cricut wasn't cutting properly. I don't know if it was my blade, the paper, or the image I was trying to cut. It just wasn't working. So, I got mad and stopped. Eddie was watching tv in the bedroom, so I went to the living room and watched "Hells Kitchen" and played a little pogo.com.

I went to bed early. Eddie and I tried to watch Desperate Housewives on Netflix, but Netflix was being stupid and kept buffering... we finally decided not to mess with it, and watched one of the Futurama movies instead. Magically, that one worked.

Almost done with my book. I have the next 2 from the series on the way (both books are put together in one book) They should get here by the time I am done with the one I am reading. (If you're curious, head on over to my book blog)

I'm off to get a drink (probably a coke)... I need to think of card ideas. Maybe I will try to make something again tonight.

Monday, August 1, 2011

Monday Moving (at the office)

8:05 AM

Over the weekend we didn't do too much. Friday we hung out and I did basically nothing. We ended up selling the Honda! It's not the price we wanted, but we didn't want to pass on the offer and then get a less amount, or not have anyone else buy it.

Saturday we went to Eddie's other sisters house and had some burgers and hot dogs. Vallerie got her own hot dogs with ketchup. She was pretty messy by the time she was done eating. I made Eddie give her a bath before we left.

Sunday I did some laundry and tried to tidy the house a bit. Eddie went to storage and got the tires for the Honda. I guess the guy wanted them. He also got my moms old headboard so we could put it on our bed. It looks nice.

When I did the last load of laundry I did something really dumb. I washed a new dark purple shirt with some other clothes. It seems that the shirts color bled onto some other clothes. Now some things are tinted blue. Nothing terribly important I don't think. I hope I didn't ruin anything too badly.

I did a little work on the baby blanket I am making. It's looking good so far. I also read a lot of my book(s) over the weekend. I am almost finished, and I went ahead and got the next 2 books in the series. (Dollanger Family Series - Flowers in the Attic etc) They should be here this week. Just enough time for me to finish the one I am on now.

Today I came in to the office and had to relocate to a new desk. They redid the sales floor to accommodate the new team structure. I didn't realize I had so much junk. I ended up throwing a lot of it away. I am happy that I am in a new location. I am not directly under an air conditioning vent. Maybe now I wont have to have my heater and jacket on all the time. I am a little sad it only took me about an hour to unpack it all. I still have a little organizing to do, but that shouldn't take long. I was hoping it would take me more time... oh well.