1:49 PM
Last night Vallerie walked! She took about 6 steps and then fell in Eddie's lap. It was awesome!
Eddie called today and said she walked really good (and I missed it). I have a feeling she will be off the floor within the next week. Very excited, but also kinda worried.
Before Vallerie went to bed she did her rounds... literally. I guess now when she's tired, she will crawl on the floor in circles, not really paying attention where she's going. She'll stop at a toy and pick it up, then put it down and continue on in a big circle, going around the room. Sometimes she runs into things.
She also has figured out some of the things she shouldn't have in her sticky little hands. (mainly remotes and phones) Yesterday she picked up the remote, and I got up to take it away. She thought it would be hilarious to run (crawl) from me! She ended up ditching the remote and taking a mad dash in the other direction. It was pretty stinkin cute. All the while she was laughing.
Eddie and I watched "Love and Other Drugs" last night. It was ok. It got a little boring after a while and I just wanted it to end. We need to get a lot of Netflixing in soon. They're raising their prices, and we're gonna get rid of the DVDs in the mail.
Did a couple loads of laundry yesterday. Vallerie was a good little "helper". I am wanting to get all the laundry tackled so we can open the dining room and kitchen up for her once she starts walking. (Still need to baby proof) I should be able to get it done this weekend, if Vallerie decides to cooperate. She's normally pretty good about being in her walker while I am cleaning and stuff.
Our bathtub has a clog. Yesterday I bought some draino. It came with a cute little plastic snake grabber tool. So, I read the instructions, and did what needed to be done. Well, after the water finally went down, I decided I would stick the snake grabber thing back in the drain to see if I could get anything else out of it. I shouldn't have done that because part of the snake grabber thing broke off. So now we still have a clogged drain AND there is a little bit of snake grabber in there, so when more hair collects in the drain it's gonna be really hard (or impossible) to take care of without calling a plumber... We might call one anyway. I was gonna go and check it out myself, but Eddie didn't want me hanging out in the crawl space. Go figure. I might buy some more draino and see if I can get more of the clog out.
The shoes I wore today gave me blisters. I put band aids on them for now. I hope they don't hurt too bad this evening. (thanks for the shoes mom hehe)
No comments:
Post a Comment