Tuesday, May 31, 2011

Saturday Sunday Monday Tuesday...

8:08 AM
It's Tuesday. I am back at work from a 3 day weekend!

Can't remember all the things that happened over the weekend. It wasn't too exciting. But here is what I can remember:

I made a couple scarfs on my new knifty knitter. I am hoping to find and get a longer one (22") so I can make little blankets and stuff. Eddie and I went to 4 different stores looking for the one I want, and no where had it. I found it online, but with shipping it is more than I really want to spend. I might try Kmart. The internet said they might have it in the store. If not, I'll probably buy it on amazon.com.

I put up a few cards on my etsy site. I have several more I need to make descriptions for and then put on there. I got the pictures taken. That's 1/2 the battle.

Vallerie was pretty good this weekend. She was up on Sunday night though. She was screaming something awful. Eddie and I think she was having a nightmare because she was asleep but screaming. She eventually went to bed, but we felt so bad for her.

Saw my cousin on Sunday. She was in town for the day. Her and my aunt and gpa just got back from FL. They said they had a good time. I'm glad that my gpa got to go. He'll be 92 in August, so this will probably be one of his last vacations. :(

Yesterday we went on a walk with Vallerie and the dog. It was fun. A little hot, but fun none the less. We stopped by the park and put Vallerie on the swings. She loved it. I got some good pictures.

We watched (kind of) a movie called "I am Number 4" From what I saw and heard (which wasn't much) it was a pretty good concept for a movie. Eddie's sister and her family came over, so it was a little noisy (and the tv wasn't loud enough) so I didn't hear much. Eddie's niece was sitting next to me, so she kept me "entertained" through it.

I watched several episodes of the Ghost Whisperer. I am on season 4 of 5. It looks like it's going down hill. They added Jamie Kennedy... He is NOT funny. He's stupid and probably the reason the show got canceled. In the episode I watched last night, The main characters husband died, and then went into another guys body so he could be with his wife (STUPID)... I don't think I will enjoy the rest of the show. I might have to find something else to watch. There's another show called Medium on Netflix. I think it's kind of similar. The chick is a psychic and she helps solve crimes or something.

The good news is, Eddie and Vallerie are feeling better. Eddie still has a runny nose and a cough in the morning, but other than that I think he feels a lot better than last week. Vallerie is acting normal again. I started to get a little worried. She's got her 1 year check up in about 4 weeks. Hard to believe she is that old! Time has just flown by.

I was watching some of our videos from when she was a few months old. It's crazy to see how much she has changed and developed.

That's all for now. I have a dentist appointment this afternoon... ick.

Friday, May 27, 2011

Missed Thurs... it's Friday now

Guess I forgot to blog yesterday. Oh well, nothing exciting happened Wednesday night I don't think.

Never did get anything online that I made. Maybe this weekend... probably not I'm guessing.

Yesterday Vallerie and I went to Hobby Lobby and I bought a knitting loom thing. I unfortunately bought too small of yarn, so I have to go out and get thicker stuff sometime today.

That was pretty much all I did yesterday besides work. Although, I did play a few games of Halo. I didn't do too bad. Might hit it up again tonight depending on my mood. (kind of in a bad one today)

Wednesday, May 25, 2011

Wet Wednesday

11:24 AM
It's raining today. Storming actually. A little while ago I took a break from working, and went outside. Eddie brought Vallerie out and let her play in the dripping water from the roof (only for a minute or two). She loved it.

Didn't do anything last night after I got home. I ate and then went to bed.

Today has been pretty good so far. OOOOHHHH the house just shook from thunder... Anyway, I had a little trouble earlier when I couldn't dial out, but it's all better now. I only have a slight stabbing headache pain in my right eye, so we'll see how it turns out later.

Found some stuff that I made a while ago but never put online, so I'll probably do that this afternoon when I get off work.

Tuesday, May 24, 2011

Tuesday... uh oh

6:55 PM
It's Tuesday and I am working until 10pm tonight. I hope I don't get too tired. Normally I am in bed at 10pm, so this will be interesting. I am sad that I won't be able to see Vallerie until tomorrow. (unless I wake her up when I get home, which I won't)

Yesterday working from home was cool. It was quiet, but I felt like I got a lot more work done without all the distractions here at the office.

Eddie got pizza for lunch (in case I was missing the office... we have pizza lunches a lot) It was very sweet and funny.

We watched Little Fockers. It was pretty funny, although the whole movie there is just this uncomfortable feeling... Hard to explain really.

Vallerie is still sick. If she doesn't get better in the next couple days, we'll take her to the doctor. I hope we don't have to though. That would be no fun.

Eddie is still sick too. I feel so bad for him. When I was sick I at least got a little rest. He can't because he's home with baby fusses a lot. I am hoping they both feel better soon. The good news is, I have a 3 day weekend and for the next 2 months we're on summer hours which means we close at 5pm Mon-Thurs, and 4pm on Fridays. Have to work in the office though. That's a bummer.

I'm getting a little hungry. I might go heat up my cup o' ramen here in a little while.

Uh oh, I just yawned...

Monday, May 23, 2011

Weekend Stuff and Monday

7:20 AM
It's Monday and I am working from home today. So far so good... kind of quiet in here. Might need to get a little radio or something so I have some background noise.

This weekend was pretty good.
Saturday we went to my company picnic. It was fun. ,Eddie brought his niece. She seemed to have a good time. I played the sims, and watched tv. Eddie was not feeling well that evening.

Sunday we didn't go to church. Eddie was still feeling bad. Vallerie and I went to Walmart and got some stuff and let Eddie stay home and relax. He felt a little better that night I think.

Today as I said before I am working from home. It's kinda fun. I don't like only having 1 monitor, but it's only for a couple days so I can cope. I've been making a list of all the things I need to bring home from work. (highlighter, notepad, calendar, etc) I guess I didn't realize all the things I use at work. It's kinda weird. I have been trying to configure my settings so I can hear the phone ring through the computer and not my headset. I don't know if that's possible or not.

Gotta go in and deal with the water people today. Fun fun! Never got my bill this month, so I don't know how much I owe. If I did I could just pop it in the overnight payment box.

Friday, May 20, 2011

Friday I almost forgot

1:41 PM
I almost forgot to blog today!
Yesterday was pretty uneventful. Eddie's littlest sister and her boyfriend came over to take a look at our car we're wanting to sell. They stayed for a while and talked. We had a good time.

Eddie and I had McDonald's for dinner, and then we went to bed... pretty exciting stuff!

Work was a headache today. Finally got set up to work from home. I get to take the stuff home tonight to work at home on Monday. I sure hope it works!!

I think we might go shopping tonight. I will be getting some new clothes! That is, if Eddie feels ok. When I talked to him last he wasn't feeling great. I think he finally caught what I had. Vallerie is still sick, so that's not a good combo.

Tomorrow is our company picnic, Eddie is taking his niece with us. It should be fun.

That's all I know... pretty short post. Sorry to disappoint.

Thursday, May 19, 2011

Sat-Thurs

9:23 AM

I was home sick Monday-Wednesday, so no blogging for me.
Here's what I did the last several days...

Movies watched:
127 hours - pretty good movie
Scott Pilgram vs the World - WEIRD movie, but funny

Went to Church Sun, probably shouldnt have, I felt terrible, and didn't sleep much the night before.
Vallerie is sick, she was up the last couple nights which kept Eddie and I up too. Poor little thing. I hate it when she's sick.

Put my mini albums online to sell. http://www.etsy.com/shop/Glueybluey?section_id=7499604
I started on a few more, but don't know when they will be done. I hope I get to sell some, that would be great. I told myself that I wouldn't buy any more paper until I sold enough to cover the cost.

That's about it really. Kind of boring, but you can't do much when you feel like you've been run over by a truck.

Getting my work from home laptop this week. There are things I will need to buy to make it more comfortable working from home, but it can wait until August when I will be working from home more. The rest of this month is really just to work out the bugs, so I can deal with the things I currently have and the messy room I will be working in.


Friday, May 13, 2011

Friday Fun

2:45 PM
 The blog website was down all day. Looks like my Thursday post is gone. I thought that's what they were fixing? Who knows... Kinda upset that it's gone... oh well.

Got my teeth cleaned yesterday. I have 1 big cavity and 2 small ones, so I have to go back at the end of the month and get them fixed. They said I needed to floss, and tried to sell me some new tooth paste stuff that helps you rebuild some stuff in your teeth. Uh.. no thanks.

Yesterday Eddie and I went to his sisters to drop off her mother's day present. Then we went to Wallyworld and got a few things. We came home, ate dinner, and I cut some paper for mini albums, and watched a couple episodes of Ghost Whisperer. Eddie played his new game.

I have a cold. It sucks. I am coughing like mad crazy and it makes me angry. Been taking cold pills, and they help, but not a whole lot.

I think we should be getting our work laptops next week. So, probably will be working at home partly the last week of May. That means I should get something done this weekend huh?

Might put my mini albums online this weekend, might make some more. Thought about sending a few to my sister to give to her friends as "samples". Don't know if I will or not.

Only a little bit longer and then I can go home. I hope the baby isn't too fussy. Maybe we'll go on a walk. It's a pretty dang nice day outside. It was supposed to rain all week long, but it didn't. It has been kind of hot though. Weird.

Thursday, May 12, 2011

Thursday Zombie

10:24 AM
It's Thursday. I was up way too late last night.
I got home yesterday and hung out with Vallerie, Eddie played a new video game. I pulled out some paper for some more mini albums. I still need to add the ones I have on Etsy. I was going to cut the paper, but I decided not to.

A coworker/friend gave me some storage tubs that she didn't need anymore. The lids don't snap closed, but they still fit on top. That is totally fine with me. I'll probably start putting stuff in them this weekend.

I played the Sims last night and made our house. It looks almost exactly like it, it's pretty creepy actually. I stayed up too late doing it. I wasn't tired, so I watched an episode of Ghost Whisperer and went to bed. It was about 12AM before I finally zonked out.

I saw a cloud this morning that looked like an elephant...

I have a dentist appointment today. Just a cleaning. I hope they don't find any cavities, but they probably will.

Wednesday, May 11, 2011

Whatever Wednesday

7:30 AM
Not letting me put in a picture for some reason... Oh well.

Went home yesterday, and we got a call from the bank. They took away all the overdraft charges, and we even got our last deposit amount back. We were totally surprised and happy.

We went into town, and Eddie got a game, he traded one of his old ones in and only paid a few bucks for the new one.

I played a little of the sims, then watched an episode of The Ghost Whisperer, and went to bed.

I am tired today, I have been coughing and just generally feel like I have a cold coming on. I bought pills yesterday. Don't want to use them until I have to though.

Debating going to the gas station for a soda. I'm thirsty, but I don't know if I want to go all the way over there.


Tuesday, May 10, 2011

Arg Tuesday

7:23 AM
It's Tuesday and wow, yesterday was a roller coaster of a day.

My mom left (bad)
My game was found (good)
Can work from home (good)
Eddie has a negative bank account balance (really bad)

Apparently Eddie went over on his bank account by 19 cents. Then they charged $35. So, he thought he had the $35 and spent more money, and got charged again. This was an ongoing process... we never got a notice or a call. (Although there was a letter in the mail yesterday) This has been going on for about 3 weeks, and the 1st notice we get was yesterday? So, we took a trip in to town to see if the bank lady can do anything. She said that the most she could do was request the charges be removed. That would be fantastic, but I'm not holding my breath. Enough about that, it's bumming me out.

I can't even remember all the things we did over the weekend, or the order they were done. So here's the list (that I can remember) in no particular order.
Got my hair colored, painted the baby's room (only where the paint was chipping), went to dinner with my gpa, mom, uncle, aunt, Eddie and Vallerie, took pics of mini albums to put on etsy, installed my games to the comp, watched the Black Swan (it sucked), ate pizza,.. That's all I can remember. I really hope I'm not forgetting something important.

The next challenge will be getting my "office" space set up. Eddie said he would help, but I really don't know what I will want him to do. I have to clean it up, and probably move some stuff around. I still don't know when I'll even get the laptop I'll be using. Hopefully tomorrow or later. If I get it tomorrow, I have the chance of using it on Friday. That would be sweet. My guess would be that they would give them out Friday to get them set up over the weekend.

Eddie and I are starting to get colds. I can feel one coming on, and Eddie said he could too. Great. That's just what we need.

Speaking of things I need... new clothes. I tried on about every work shirt I own, and only like 3 fit. I don't have a clue what I'm going to do for summer clothes. Guess I'll have to go out and find sales on T shirts or something. Old Navy might have some cheap stuff. Hmm... Maybe I'll go in there sometime. I think I still have some $$ left on the gift card I have.


Monday, May 9, 2011

Sad Monday

7:27 AM
My mom left for home today. I'm pretty sad. Don't feel like blogging the weekend right now. Maybe later... or tomorrow.
Who knows.

12:12 PM
Really don't feel like going over what I did this weekend now... but I do have 2 bits of good news.

1. The game Eddie and I searched for over the weekend was in my computer when I gave it to the IT guy to fix, and he brought it to me today. Yay.

2. I got approved to work remote from home a couple/few days a week. Now I just have to set up my "office". Too bad my mom is gone... :'(

Friday, May 6, 2011

Finally Friday

8:46 AM
Friday yay!

Yesterday after my 1/2 day I went home and my mom and Eddie were cleaning the deck. It looks SO much better.

My mom, Vallerie, and I went shopping after the deck was cleaned. We went to Wallyworld and got some good stuff, while we were in the check out there was a big hot pocket mascot guy walking around. (It was weird!) Vallerie got her picture taken with it. I don't really know why. We didn't get to keep it. Weird.

Then we went to Aldi and got a bunch of yummy groceries. Vallerie was very good. She got a little fussy, but we gave her a bottle, and she was better. She was pretty tired though.

After we brought the groceries home and put them away, Eddie, my mom, Vallerie, and I went to dinner. We were going to go to Pepe's (Mexican restaurant) but once we got there we realized it was Cinco De Mayo... the place was packed to the gills, so we went over to Hour Time instead. It was pretty good, and Vallerie was a good little girl.

Not sure what's on the docket today. I might take a nap, I don't know. I'll have to see what's going on when I get home.

Thursday, May 5, 2011

Thursday 1/2 day

7:41 AM
It's Thursday and I have another 1/2 day today. Wahoo!

Yesterday after I left work my mom and I rented the carpet cleaner, then we dropped it off at home and went shopping at Lowes for paint and stuff. Vallerie did pretty well, she got hungry and got a little fussy, but then we went to Wendy's and she chilled out a bit after she ate some fries and chicken. Then we came home and cleaned the carpets. I started, but got a little frustrated, so my mom finished it.

Eddie and I watched "The Sorcerer's Apprentice" before we went to bed. I'm pretty sure Eddie fell asleep before it ended.

Today I think I am going grocery shopping with my mom. Then who knows what.

Got 2 meetings today then only like 30 minutes left before I leave... YIPES! Better go.

Wednesday, May 4, 2011

Wednesday Halfday

7:44 AM
It's Wednesday, and it begins my 3 1/2 days this week. Yay!

After I got home from work yesterday Eddie and I went to Eddie's sisters for the cookout. They made steak and bratwurst. I only ate the steak. It was a little "done" for me, but still really good.
We hung out for a little while afterwords and then we came home.

I watched an episode of The Ghost Whisperer and went to bed. Nothing really special or super exciting happened last night.

Today I'm not sure what the plan is. My mom is stopping by the office to see some people, then I think we might rent a carpet cleaner to clean the carpets at home. Not sure. We might also go to the grocery. I really don't know.

Very happy that I get to spend some time with my mom. I miss her something terrible when she isn't here.

Tuesday, May 3, 2011

Tuesday String Cheese

9:41 AM
It's Tuesday... and I am eating string cheese. yum yum

Yesterday after I got home, I got my hair cut (yay) It's pretty short, but I really like it. Sometime this week I'll probably get some highlights in it.

We had Eddie's tacos last night for dinner. They were yummy. Eddie ended up having to go to the grocery store twice because he forgot some stuff, then the 3rd time something was forgotten, he sent my mom.

I finished Eddie's mom and sisters mother's day presents, as well as 7 more mini albums. Hopefully sometime this week my mom and I will put them online. I hope I sell some. I think they are cool.

Tomorrow-Friday I get 1/2 days YAY! We have a lot of things on mom's list to do... I have a list too, but it could all be done in 1 day. Just small stuff.

Tonight Eddie and I are going to his sisters for a cookout. I think it'll be kinda chilly. Hopefully there will be some good eats. I don't think my mom is going to go.

Been a busy morning. The printer is being a mega pain. It keeps jamming. We called in a tech to fix it. No clue when he'll be here. Soon hopefully. I really don't want to stand there and remove paper from it all day long. I have other things I need to do.

Can't wait to go home and see my mom. It sucks I have to work, but it pays the bills. If we weren't going on a 2 week vacation in July I would have taken the week off. 1/2 days work for me.

Monday, May 2, 2011

Saturday Sunday Monday

Friday night after work I went home and cleaned a little then watched the new Ghost Adventures.

Saturday Eddie and I cleaned the rest of the house then waited for my mom to come. She showed up around 5. We all hung out with Vallerie and tried to get Vallerie to show off all her little tricks.

Sunday we went to Columbian Park and got ice cream and then we headed over to the zoo. We got there a little late so we only had about 30 minutes to walk around. It was really fun. Vallerie laughed at some of the animals. We took Eddie's niece with us. She said she didn't have a good time, but I think she did, she just wanted to go to the park instead of the zoo. I was hoping to get my hair cut, but we ran out of daylight.

Today I am working in the mail room, for a little while at least. There's not a ton to do, so I'll probably hop back and fourth. I already am dying to go home, and I have only been here for an hour. I have been wanting to play the sims... We finally have our computer back and I need to reinstall them.

My mom brought some pictures from her computer so we could put them on ours. We did that, now we have to put the cell pics, our flash drive pics, and our camera pics on there. Whew. That's a lot!