Thursday, March 31, 2011

It's Thursday

7:55 AM
Today started out good enough, I was able to get ready before Vallerie woke up. Got to work, called Eddie, and things just kind of went down hill from there.

Made some stories and drawings for books for Vallerie. My mom made some edits, so I will re-do the stories later, and probably write some more. I will need to color the pictures too. I might do that on Friday night when it's slow here. Who knows. I might need to buy some new markers. Hopefully there's money in the family budget for them lol.

Last night Eddie played the Sims, and he asked me to watch his game while he was in the shower, so I did. I thought it would be funny to make his guy really fat, so the whole time he was in the shower, I had his guy eating. He got really fat and Eddie kinda freaked out. (He's back to being thin now)

We watched Brothers with Jake Gillenhall (sp) and Spiderman. It was pretty good. Eddie gave it the thumbs down, but I didn't think it was that bad. We're getting a new netflix movie today. Takers. I don't even know what it's about. Eddie wanted to see it.

Activated the new phone. Not sure if I am a big fan of the touch screen. When I was testing out calling (I called the weather man) I pushed the #s too fast and it skipped one. Guess we'll just have to get used to it.

That's all for now. Gonna drink my coffee and get some work done. Woo freakin hoo.

Wednesday, March 30, 2011

Happy Humpday

8:59 AM
It's Wednesday! That means there's only 2 days left until the weekend! I don't know why I get so excited about the weekend. It always goes by too quick. There needs to be another day added to the week that is just for doing nothing. Everything should be closed, and no one has to do anything that day.

Yesterday after work, I hung out with Vallerie, washed some dishes, and um... I um... don't remember. Crap. I don't think I did anything else... Sigh OH! I rode 2 miles on my bike. It's not a lot, but it was enough. I have been neglecting it, and thought I should at least hop on for a little bit.

My aunt and grandpa stopped by and dropped of some goodies. My gpa gave us our new phone. It's an LG, I think I wrote about all the cool stuff it has yesterday so I won't repeat myself. We haven't activated it yet, I want to make sure I get all my contacts and pictures (170 of them!) on the new phone, and I don't know if I have to do that before it's activated. My aunt dropped off a present for Vallerie that she got in California. It's a little black swimsuit with white polka dots and white ruffles (so adorable!) and black sunglasses with white polka dots, and a little white sun hat with a black bow. I can't wait to put her in it. I'll probably put her in it and snap a few pictures.

I stopped by the gas station this morning and got some gas, a donut, and a coffee energy drink. They were out of the normal drink I like, so I tried something new. It's not as good. It tastes more like bad chocolate than coffee. Don't think I will buy it again. The donut was delicious however.

Yesterday I wrote about hearing loss, and my mom said that she has the same problem, and has had it since her 40's or before, so I guess it's genetic. Don't know if Eddie will be happy to hear that or not. It does mean that I really am not ignoring him when he talks to me.

We've got some special people coming in the office today, they are from a couple other companies. Not really sure why they are here, but they are eating lunch with the marketing team, and I was invited since I am working in the mail room. Whoo Hoo free lunch. Next week we're having pizza lunch for the company, and then Tuesday our customer service team is having a team lunch. There's nothing I like better than eating for free! Well I do like things more than that, but it's up there on my list.

10:00AM
I just remembered 2 things.
Yesterday I finished my book. Waiting to get the last in the series. I read some reviews, and it didn't do very good. It doesn't really matter to me because I will read it no matter what. I am a little disappointed that people didn't like it though. Hopefully I wont have to skip too much of it. I found myself skipping a lot of the previous book, mainly because it was reviewing what happened in the last books, and going into such long details about the surroundings. Seriously this woman can spend 3 pages talking about a blade of grass.  The new one came out yesterday and my sister is ordering it for me. I have to send her some $$ for it.

Also, I am thinking about making some stories for Vallerie. We have a laminater at work (which I was told I could use) and a big hole punch thingy that you use to put holes in the paper, and then put a squiggly thing at the top... OMG I don't know how to explain it. Anyway, I thought I would write some cute stories, draw some pictures, and then make little books. My only hang up, is I don't want them all to be on white paper, I think that would be weird. I'll have to figure something out. I'd better just start with the writing/drawing and not worry about the rest just yet.

Tuesday, March 29, 2011

Another Tuesday

8:52 AM
It's Tuesday, I'm a little tired today, but I guess I am tired every day.
Didn't do anything last night really. Played with Vallerie, and watched Eddie play the Sims. Then I went to bed.

We should be getting a new netflix movie in the mail tomorrow. I wonder what it is. I can probably go check it out on the netflix website.

I am putting labels on CD's and they stink. Literally. They smell horrible. Luckily there are only a few more left to do.

I'm pretty sure I have some sort of hearing problem. (Not selective hearing lol) Today I was carrying a box, and one of the guys came back and said "here's the thing I need you to mail, why are you squinting" I thought he asked why I was sweating (which I wasn't) so I kind of looked at him weird, like wtf dude?!... Not to mention Eddie will say things to me and he almost always has to repeat himself if I am not next to him when he talks. (He hates it)  It seems like if there is any type of background noise, I have to really concentrate on what someone is saying in order to hear them. I don't know if that makes sense.

Both Eddie and Vallerie have doctor's appointments next week. Eddie's getting a physical I think. He hasn't had one since high school probably. He's worried he has something seriously wrong with him. I don't think there is, but if this gives him peace of mind then that's fine with me.

Going to make more baby food tonight. Fruit probably. I have some bananas and apples I need to use, I also thawed out some frozen fruit to mix in. I have a can of veggies in the pantry. Not sure exactly what's in it, so I will have to look and make sure it's things she can have. What we really need is some more containers. We have 2oz and 4oz. It would be nice to get some more 4oz, or even a little bigger. The 2oz ones go so fast, she'll have at least 2 each time she eats. Oh well, it gives her some variety I suppose. Corn... I have frozen corn. Can babies have corn? I think I remember a recipe for corn in the baby recipe book. Hmmm...




Monday, March 28, 2011

Case of the Mondays

9:40 AM
It's Monday again. I did not want to get out of bed today. I miss the days where I could sleep until noon. Doubt I will be able to do that for many more years.

Saturday after work I don't really remember what I did. I know I stayed home... or I think I did. I made some baby food for Vallerie. Green beans, and Carrots & peas. She wasn't a real fan of the beans at first, but I think it's because we've spoiled her with fruit. I also made her some mashed potatoes, but she didn't like them even after the 2nd time trying to give them to her. I don't know what her problem is. She likes french fries, but not mashed. Weird little girl. She better learn to love them taters though! Eddie went with his bro-in law to the midnight release of the Nintendo 3DS. I stayed home and slept.

Sunday we went over to Eddies sisters and had dinner. It was good. We checked out their 3DS. It's amazing. Eddie wants one now. It's kind of expensive, so we'll have to save our pennies.

No crafting, although I did think heavily about doing something, that's a start right?? No? Ok fine.

Today, as I said, I didn't want to get out of bed. I had a weird dream... I don't remember it all now, but I remember it was weird. One of my high school friends was going to make an HBO show of our high school days, and I was mad and wanted to sue.

We're getting a new cell phone. We're on my cousins plan, and we were up for a new phone. It's a touch screen and has a full keyboard, a memory stick thingy so we can take pics and transfer them to the computer! Very excited. We should get it Tuesday.

My cousin is probably going to visit for Easter. That should be fun. She hasn't seen Vallerie since Christmas, and I have been horrible about getting pictures to her (or anyone for that matter) I think the new phone will help me send more pics too. Ours now doesn't take the best quality. But, beggars can't be choosers. I'm just happy we have one at all.

12:35 PM
Got in a fight with a printer, it was winning, but I called in back-up. Score 1 for humans 0 for machines.




Saturday, March 26, 2011

Stupid Saturday

10:50 AM
It's Saturday, and I am at work. (Gotta make this a quick update)
Last night Eddie and I didn't do much. I brought Wendy's home for dinner. Then we pretty much did our own thing until falling asleep. I watched some tv in the bedroom and Eddie watched some tv in the living room. He fell asleep on the couch.

Today will probably be a day of cleaning and relaxing. Eddie burnt all of our boxes we've had all winter, so there's a lot more space in the dining room. Some of the boxes were big ones. I might try to do some crafting when Vallerie takes her nap(s) I guess it depends on how long the little pumpkin wants to sleep.

I have been obsessing about this damn pea pod thing I want to make. I almost went upstairs and started on it last night, but I decided I didn't really want to go up there. I'll think about it all day, then when I get home I have no desire to do it. I hate that!

I haven't been feeling well the last few days. It all started Thursday after lunch. I'm not sure what I ate agreed with me. It may have been the fries. They were good, but they were deep fried... I'm thinking that's what did it. Anyway, I haven't felt good the last few days, but not terrible. Hopefully it will go away soon.

Debating whether I want to go to church tomorrow. I know I should because Eddie likes to get out of the house, but it would also be nice to not have to get up and go anywhere. That's one of the reasons I don't really like working on Saturdays.

I've been thinking about decorating and repainting Vallerie's room, and even doing a little rearranging. It's a yellow-ish color now. I would like it to be something else. Pink or purple maybe. Her bedding is jungle themed, so maybe green would be good. I need to think of some cute things to decorate the walls with. I have some jungle images for the cricut, I just don't know what to do with them. Maybe my mom can help me think of things when she visits.

I did think briefly about cutting some images out of vinyl and putting them on the wall, but it would be expensive, and I'm not even sure what kind of design would look good. It's kind of cramped in there now.

Oh well, I'll have to think more about it later. I have surveys to enter! Yay back to work!

Friday, March 25, 2011

Chilly Friday

10:30 AM
Eddie and I watched a couple movies last night after Vallerie went to bed. We watched Rampage (stupid) and The Crazies (it was ok) Eddie was tired and said he was going to go to bed when Vallerie did. No gaming for either of us last night.

Today is very chilly. It's only supposed to be in the high 40's. I stopped at the gas station to grab a soda and some snacks for work, and when I was at the register, there was a guy behind me (Young guy, looked like a stoner). He was way too close. Not creepy, I can smell your breath close, but seriously in my personal bubble. I thought he was going to pick pocket me.

I wanted Eddie to drive me to work today so he could have an actual baby free day and take Vallerie to his sisters. He decided not to. I even dressed her in a cute little outfit to show her off at work. Oh well. There will be plenty of opportunities I'm sure. I hope he has an OK day. Normally at the end of the week he's pretty exhausted, and Fridays are the worst for him. (Because I get off at 7pm) I have to work tomorrow too, I don't know if I told him that yet or not. I know he wont be happy, but what can I do? I have to work a Saturday. Trust me, I would skip it if I could. The good thing is, it's only for 4 hours.

Thursday, March 24, 2011

Thursday Already

9:20 AM
Yesterday was a good day. We got the baby playpen (which I call a baby cage) Vallerie seems to really like it. She plays with the toys that are on one of the sides. It's got a play phone, a couple things that spin, and a rainbow piano that plays songs.

We got a new netflix movie "Due Date". We watched it, and it was funny. Eddie said it was basically a remake of "Planes Trains, and Automobiles". I've never seen it, so I couldn't say. We're sending it back today, and hopefully we'll get another by Saturday.

I played the Sims 3 last night and got some achievements. Eddie didn't have a couple of them, and asked how I got them. At first I laughed and said I wasn't going to tell him. I finally told him, they were actually pretty easy to get. I am hoping to have more time to get some tonight.

Made some baby food yesterday. Strawberries, Peaches, Mango, and Banana. I need to do some veggies. I think those will be a little harder because you have to cook them first. Maybe we'll make mashed potatoes tonight! I can give V some! Mmm Mmm. We've got steak in the freezer! Whoot dinner is planned! Oh crap, now I'll have to do dishes.

This morning Vallerie made a few noises around 6 AM. I thought to myself "please just sleep for another hour". She did. That happens sometimes, and I think she can read my thoughts. I'm sure there's more times she doesn't sleep that extra hour that I wish she would.

Going out to lunch today with Pam and a couple IT guys. One of them is the one fixing my comp, and the other is from Burma (in Asia) He's going back in May for a month, and isn't really sure if he will be allowed to come back. I guess the military is really strict there? He hasn't seen his family for like 5 years. Pam asked us to go to lunch just in case Sai wouldn't be back. He's a nice guy, I admit I have to listen really close when he talks because he's got the Asian accent thing going on. Not sure where we're eating yet. I am hungry, but I have a cookie to tide me over.

So far I have 62 hours of vacation left (excluding the 10 days I am taking off in July) That is almost 8 days. I might take off a few when my mom is here so I will have more time with her. Very excited for her visit.

Wednesday, March 23, 2011

Wacky Wednesday

8:30AM
We went into town yesterday. Eddie decided to get the game he wasn't going to get. He likes it, and I am happy. He was disappointed in the last game that he bought, and they aren't cheap (and you can't return them after they are open). We bought some frozen fruit and Monster energy drinks at Sams Club.

Came home, and Vallerie crawled around the living room, Eddie played his new game, and I played the Sims 3. Eddie has been teaching Vallerie to growl. She's (unfortunately) pretty good at it. I don't know why he's teaching her to do silly things like growl and spit... Oh well.

I talked to the guy who's fixing the computer. He said he was able to pull everything off of "my documents" except for the pictures. When he was doing his fancy IT scan it got to 96% and then said it would take 10 days to finish the scan. He said he's going to keep working at it to see what he can do. Needless to say I am a little sad.

I'm probably going to make some baby food today after work. I took the frozen fruit and put it in the fridge so it would be unfrozen by the time I got home. I took out the pineapples. I'm not sure if babies can have pineapple. There's strawberries, peaches, and mango left. Mmm. I don't really care that I took out the pineapple, it's my favorite fruit in the bag, so I'll be more than happy to eat it.

We got the little baby food containers my mom bought. They are really cute, and I'm sure they will come in handy.

I've been sleeping really well this week. I don't know why. I don't think Eddie is sleeping good though. I don't know how to help him.

My book comes out the 29th (I might have said that yesterday) I am excited. I'll have to slow down on reading the book I have now. I'm sure I could finish it in 1 night.

3:09PM
Our playpen came today! Eddie said it was cool. I heard Vallerie playing with the toys it came with (on one of the sides) while we were on the phone. I can't wait to go home and check it out!

I'm going to play the Sims 3 tonight and get an achievement that Eddie doesn't have (and doesn't know how to get) and I'm not going to tell him how to get it. Hehe I am so mean! :)

4:26PM
Got home and checked my email from my PS3 (which I am on now) I had 72 new messages. THey all were either facebook notifications, or spam. How sad is that?!

Tuesday, March 22, 2011

Only Tuesday

10:14 AM
Yesterday after work we went into town to check out a game Eddie wanted to buy. He decided against it after hearing what the game store guy said about the multiplayer. (We call him "the kid with the hair". He used to have long-ish hair and his bangs were always in his face, he did get a haircut, but it's Beiber haircut, so his bangs are still in his face.) Then we headed over to Wally World to get some doggie food and some baby cereal freeze dried fruit things. Vallerie will pick them up with her little pinchers. It's so adorable. Sometimes she makes a weird face like "what did I just eat? Do I like this?" She always comes back for more.

We got the baby food recipe book my mom got us. I scanned through it, and it looks like easy to make stuff. Most of it can be frozen. We'll need to get some fruits and veggies to make some. There are some fish recipes. I think we'll pass on those. Ick.

I read some more of my book. I'm about 3/4 done, and am a little sad. I really like the series and there's only 1 more book. Don't know what I will read after that. Maybe I will go back to the Anne Rice books. I have only gotten through 1/2 of it, and then I started over because I stopped reading it for so long.

Eddie played the Sims 3 again on the xbox. I watched for a while until I went to bed. I kinda wanted to play, but it's almost as fun watching. I feel like I tell him to do too many things though, and don't let him play the way he wants. He can always tell me to zip it. Hehe.

This morning was one of those mornings where I did not want to get out of bed. I hit the snooze about 3 times then finally decided to get up, Vallerie was waking up anyway.

I really hate drying my hair. It takes so long! I think I'm going to get it cut. Not really short, but short enough so when I have it in a pony tail Vallerie can't grab it. She's really good at that. I'm surprised I have any hair left at all.


Monday, March 21, 2011

Monday Monday

8:52 AM
It's Monday again. The weekend didn't seem long enough, but it never does I suppose. I've been thinking about vacation a lot lately. Maybe because it's getting nicer out. I am really excited to go see my mom and them pop down to Florida. It's been at least 5 years since Eddie and I have been to the beach. I am no where near a swimsuit body, and I don't think I really will be, but that's ok. (kind of) Still trying to ride the bike a bit every week, doesn't seem to be helping, but to be honest I haven't really been gung ho about it, and I still eat like crap. My boss suggested the Atkins diet. He's lost 18lbs in a few weeks. It sounds nice (I do love meat) but I just don't think we can afford it. Plus, it's not just me I have to think about. I would worry too much about what Eddie was going to eat.

Got a video of Vallerie crawling, it's still on the camera. Hopefully soon we'll be able to put it on the computer... if it ever gets fixed.

9:37 AM
Been having a sharp pain in my shin all morning, all of a sudden it will feel like someone is stabbing my bone. It's weird. I do not like it...

Here's a pic of Vallerie being a dork like me...

11:52AM
Have a great idea for a Vallerie toy. A pea pod with removable peas! If I do it, I'll probably try it in pink. Yes, I know peas are green, but honestly I have more pink fabric than green, and she's a girl, so I think pink would be perfect for her. I don't have a pattern, I thought I would just wing it. I would like to add a zipper, but I don't know how. Darn.

I was just thinking about how cool it is to see her little brain figure things out. Like the other day Eddie was holding her, and I gave him a little tap on the head, he said "ahh!" and then he did it to me and I said "ahh!" then he gave her a little tap on the head and she looked at me and goes "ahh?" (and then started crying... No it wasn't a hard tap!) Eddie and I both thought it was so funny like she thought "is that what I was supposed to do?"

She likes to pick small things up with her thumb and 1st finger (Eddie and I call them her little pinchers) She'll see the smallest thing, like a zipper on a shirt, and put it in her little pinchers. It's just awesome.

She babbles a lot too. I have been trying to say the associated word to whatever she is after. The dog for example. She'll go after the dog and I'll say "dog" I really think she'll try to repeat me. She'll say "ba" and we assume she wants her bottle. So we'll say "ba" and then give it to her. I'm not sure if she's really trying to say words, but we're trying to encourage her. I think she'll be talking way before her cousin. He may be leading in crawling and pulling himself up, but little V is definitely winning in the vocal department. I think it's because we talk to her a lot, and read to her. I try and read a (short) book to her before bed.

She's finally got enough hair to put little bows in. My sister got her some for Christmas and she can wear them now. I am really excited. She doesn't even pull them out (knock on wood) Her cousin does though, he'll pull it right off her head.

Sat and Sun

Saturday was a pretty lazy day. Read a lot of my book. I'm about 1/2 way through it already. I did some laundry, tidied up the house a bit, and watched Vallerie crawl around the house. She's so cute. I didn't get to see the supermoon, it was too cloudy. Darn. Eddie and I watched a movie called Chaos Theory with Ryan Reynolds. It was meh. We also watched The Bounty Hunter with Gerard? Butler and Jennifer Aniston. It was meh as well.

Took Vallerie on a walk around the canal. It was a little chilly. It was pretty though, the water was really clear and there were some geese. Vallerie told me to throw rocks at them, so I did... I didn't aim for them, just the water. I saw a couple nice rocks so I picked them up and put them in the bottom of the stroller to take home. One was kind of big, the other I could put in my pocket. Eddie hates it when I pick up rocks. There are some that just catch the eye! He doesn't get it. Vallerie will though.

Sunday I skipped church to clean the house (bad me), Eddie and Vallerie went. He said I wasn't allowed to do that again, I guess it was a little rough, he said Vallerie was babbling and whenever they would stop singing she would make a loud squeal. (she likes music) I did get a lot of the clutter cleared away. It didn't look like I did much, but I did. I got all the house cleaned except the kitchen, which is actually the worst room in the house. Maybe my mom will help me straighten things out when she comes to visit

I didn't find any lighters. I lose them like mad crazy. Eddie played the Sims 3 on his xbox until 4:30am. I told him to come to bed at 11 with me, but he got caught up in it I guess. There's a game coming out tomorrow that he wants to get. Crysis 2, it's a FPS (first person shooter) I think we're going into town this afternoon to pre-order it. He's still got some credit from a few games he's returned.

Didn't get any crafting done, I wasn't in the mood really. I think my problem is that I get interested in new things while I am at work and I'll look up patterns, or ideas for new things, and by the time I get home it feels like I have already spent my whole day "crafting" when I haven't really done anything. Once I get some money I am going to go buy new cricut supplies.

Friday, March 18, 2011

It's Friday?!

It's Friday! I can't believe it. I guess it seems like a short week since I was at home for 2 days. I'm definitely not complaining though.

Last night I made the birthday card that my mom asked for. It made me so mad. I had this idea in my head, and I think it would have worked, but my cricut blades were dull and it kept bunching up the paper and making the cut outs look like my 9 month old cut them. Not to mention the mats weren't sticky so the paper kept sliding when it was trying to cut. I had to cut out everything about 6 times. I would post a picture of it, but I don't want to ruin the surprise for my mom. I think it turned out ok. Eddie said it was cute, and he's really honest about what I make. I hope it is satisfactory.

Since my cricut supplies are worn, I probably won't be able to cut any cloth with them until I get new stuff. Eddie asked if they had a blade sharpener, I kind of chuckled. Why would they make something like that when they  can take your hard earned money to buy new ones? I'm sure there's probably a way to sharpen them at home. Maybe I will look that up.

I finished book 4 of my series before I went to bed. Only 1 more to go until the new one! I really think they should make a tv series out of it.

I think little Vallerie is getting sick, she's been coughing a little and sounds slightly congested. Her cousin is sick. I think this is where it all started. Hopefully I will stay nice and healthy.

No one in the house got pinched yesterday for not wearing green. Eddie was in a green shirt, and made sure Vallerie had on a little green sweater. I was really hoping he would forget so I could give them both pinches! Oh well. Maybe next year.

It was really nice out yesterday, in the 70's. Today I think is supposed to be the same. If it stays warm this weekend we'll probably open the windows and maybe go on a walk.

A new Ghost Adventures is on tonight. Whoo Hoo! I love that show. Eddie makes fun of it, but I don't mind, it's actually kind of funny.

6:20PM
Bored out of my gourd... 40 minutes until I can go home. Tired of filling out paperwork, no one is calling in, would love to take a break and pop outside for a few minutes but I can't since I'm the only one here to answer the phones. It looks cloudy out, I hope it doesn't rain.

Tomorrow night there is supposed to be a supermoon...
If you find yourself anywhere with a clear sky, make sure you have a look up at some point to witness the largest moon in almost two decades starring back at you.
On Saturday, March 19, the moon will will be just 356,577 kilometers from the Earth, its closest in 18 years. Astronomers say an event like this has happened 15 times in the last 400 years. From Yahoo! Canada:
Supermoon’ happens when the moon is marginally nearer to Earth in its orbit than normally, and this effect is most remarkable when it happens simultaneously with the full moon. It is given the name Supermoon since the actual alignment is very distinct and as a result, one might think it would have some effect.  The “super” in the expression supermoon, is actually just reference to the fact that it only gives the impression of it being nearer, but in reality there is no difference.

I hope we get to see it, it's supposed to be cloudy. I'll probably forget anyway.

I printed out a few pictures of baby toys for ideas on things I can make. I have some pretty cool thoughts in my head, it's just if I can turn them into reality. Guess I wont know until I try, and I can't try until I find time lol. It's a never ending battle really.

I'm cold...

Thursday, March 17, 2011

Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Oh My!

It's St. Patrick's Day today. Yes, I am wearing green. I spent the last 2 days at home taking care of Vallerie while Eddie was sick.

Monday night I made a couple things for Vallerie. I made an apple toy, and a little snuggle blanket with ribons so she can hold on to it. My pictures are not of the best quality as they were taken on the cell phone.
The apple has part of a wipes bag in it so it crinkles. I didn't do that great of a job, but it was my 1st try, so I was pretty happy with the results. I plan on trying again (and doing a better job) The little blanket thing is only about 7"x10", so it's pretty small.

I added these to my Craft Blog in case anyone wanted more details... Links to the tutorials I used are there.

Tuesday:
Stayed home and watched Vallerie, didn't do much else. I think I got to nap, but I can't remember. Read some of my book.

Wednesday:
Stayed home again, Eddie was a little better, but not great. I got some laundry done. Talked to my mom :)
She's visiting next month. I am excited! She's getting Vallerie a playpen for her birthday present (it's coming early) Also, she's getting a baby food book with a bunch of baby food recipes. I can't wait for that! We've wanted to make our own food for her, so this will be just what we need.

Our internet went out last night, so Eddie reset the router. Well, in order for our internet to work again we need to reset something else, and that needs to be done on a computer. As stated before, our home computer is being fixed, so we don't have one. Eddie called Frontier and got the run around for about 2 hours. They kept transferring him and giving him new #'s to call. About the 6th # they gave him, he was right back at the beginning. He was pissed, as was I. We pay $15 a month for premium tech support (we got conned into it, and can't cancel within a certain time frame or we get charged a bunch of $$) No one he talked to could find us in their system. We're paying them for service! Why can't they find me?? If I didn't pay the bill they would find me for sure.

Thurs (Today):
A little sleepy today, I read last night before I went to bed and stayed up way too long. I finally go into it. It took a while, but I am almost done. I have only a few more chapters, then I can get to the 5th book in the series. (The Earth Children) Very good books!! After the 5th book, I can go out and get the new one. It was supposed to come out this month, not sure if it has yet.

Lots of work to do today, which is great. I love being busy, it makes the day zoom by. It's supposed to be nice out today, maybe I will go on a walk when I get home and get Vallerie out in the sun.

2:21 PM
Eddie called the internet company again and got the run around for another 3 hours or so, still no one could help him. His sister brought over her laptop so he could try and fix the problem himself, but he couldn't connect to the internet. He finally got fed up and quit.

I ended up doing the live chat on their website, and found out that there was an outage in out area, and "the engineers are working to get it resolved as quickly as possible" Grr. So, I was allowed to take my work laptop home and fix what we can once the internet works again. (hopefully tonight) What I don't understand is why no one told Eddie there was an outage...

Because I work in customer service, it really pisses me off when other companies customer service sucks. I hate calling and being answered by an automated machine. No, you can not help me automated woman, let me talk to a real person, preferably someone who speaks English that I can understand. Do not transfer me to 500 departments, and give me a bunch of other #'s to call. It's ridiculous!

We will have to see how things go tonight. Eddie said that he was about done being "stay at home dad". I told him I couldn't do anything about that, and it was up to him to make that change, but I would help where I could. I hate it when he gets like that. I want him to be happy all the time and love his life. Sometimes I don't think he likes it at all. I try my best to be there for him and not be mean to him, I don't think I realize my tone all the time. I have been trying to think before I speak, so I know that I am not being a jerk for no reason.

At any rate, it should be an interesting evening. Might be a good time to drink some of that Peach Schnapps I bought last week.

Monday, March 14, 2011

Monday again?

10:26AM
It's Monday. I'm super tired, Eddie seemed a little cranky today, I guess baby Vallerie is being a fussy little thing.

Paid the bills online (except water) I forgot my user name and password for one of the bills, and tried to live chat on the website with someone to help me. She gave me a temp. password and told me the link to go to to enter it, then ended the chat before I could go try it. Did it work? Of course not! I was ticked. I gave her a bad rating on the survey. At least let me try to see if it works before "hanging up" on me. Seriously! Grr. I got it all straightened out though.

What's up with people sending large file emails today? It takes like 10 min to download, and then it's garbage I have no use or interest in.

Guess I'm a little bitchy today too, could be the sleepiness. Oh well.

Hoping to do some sewing tonight, I might even work on that card my mom asked me to make her. I'll get that done this week, even if it isn't tonight. I want to try out a towel tote that you can unfold into a beach towel. I thought it might be cool to take to the beach this summer.

Weekend Re-Cap

Friday night we watched a couple movies. Grownups (with Adam Sandler) it was pretty funny. We also watched 1/2 of District 9. I fell asleep and we turned it off because I wanted to watch the rest when I wasn't so tired.

What did we do this weekend??

Sat: Went shopping, got Vallerie some jammies, looked at swimsuits. We bought a couple mesh bag thingies that you put food in and babies can get it out in small chunks. It was a little messy, and Vallerie didn't seem to enjoy it, but I think she will like it after he uses it a few times. We went to Steak N Shake. Here's Vallerie in her hat(s)...
She liked the menu the best. Yummy paper! (No she didn't eat too much paper. We took it away from her right after I snapped the pic)
We hung out for a little while @ Eddies sisters house. Bought our niece some Lincoln logs for her birthday.
The big thing that happened Saturday is: Vallerie started CRAWLING! She's not too good at it yet and kind of does the army crawl, but I think she'll get a lot better soon.

Eddie bought a new game with the credit he had at the game store, he has since decided that he is going to take it back, his brother in law owns it and he's just going to borrow it from him.

By the time we got home it was 9:30PM. Pretty late for us, Vallerie went right to bed. Poor little thing was so tired. We watched Daybreakers (Vampire movie) before we went to bed. It was ok, Eddie thought there were some stupid parts that didn't make sense. I agreed.

Sunday:
Went to Church, Vallerie did a pretty good job and didn't fuss too much, then we went to Eddie's brother-in-laws parents house for our niece's birthday. We ate lasagna and had strawberry cake. It was delicious. Came home and hung out the rest of the day. I did a little laundry. We watched The Other Guys and it was funny. We both fell asleep before the end, so we'll probably finish it up tonight.

I/we fall asleep to movies a lot. I think the problem is that we watch them in the bedroom, and it's just so easy for my eyes to close when I'm laying down.

There's probably more that we did, but I really can't remember. I try to write down the "exciting" things that happen so I will have it for later when I update the blog. I failed to do that this weekend.

Friday, March 11, 2011

It's Friday

10:25 AM
Watched Men Who Stare at Goats last night. It was kinda funny. Eddie seemed to like it. I think I fell asleep a couple times. We discovered that Robin Hood was on HBO yesterday, oh well. There's probably going to be a lot of movies that come on HBO that we have picked on Netflix. We're just that out of the movie loop.

Planned on making Vallerie some little shoes yesterday, but by the time I got home and settled in, I was tired and didn't feel like doing anything.

My head hurts again today. I think it's the weather, or at least I hope it is.

5:00 PM
Still have a headache, I've been fighting it all day.

Just got done sorting corn and soybean samples, it was kinda fun actually. Now it's off to get on the phones with customers. Whoo Hoo! I'll actually probably spend the rest of the day filling out license agreements. That's always a good time...

Can't wait to go home and see my family. I won't get much time with Vallerie before she goes to bed tonight. That's the sucky thing about working late on Fridays, but if I have to work nights, Friday is the best one to work because we close at 7PM. Mon-Thurs we close at 10PM. I don't miss that at all.

Thursday, March 10, 2011

Thirsty Thurdsay

8:15 AM
We got our first Netflix movie yesterday. It was the "new" Robin Hood with Russel Crowe. It was ok, I fell asleep a couple times, it was 2 and 1/2 hours long. I didn't realize that when we started watching it at 10:30PM.

I did a little sewing last night. I tried to make a washcloth duck, and it turned out horrible. It looks deformed. I'll probably try it again sometime in the near future. I also made a drawstring bag. Originally I was making a bag for Vallerie's toys, but it came out too small to put much in. I still like it though. I need to get more cloth. Probably going to try out a baby chew toy tonight, unless I find something awesome online to try out.
Here's a pic of the bag. It's got a green liner inside. I am pretty happy with it, especially since it was the first one I have ever tried.  

I have a headache today, hopefully it goes away soon.

Wednesday, March 9, 2011

Whatever Wednesday

8:03 AM
Lastnight we watched the movie Chloe. It was ok, the ending was stupid though. Ate steak for dinner, it was pretty good.

Not much going on today, I am tired. There's lots of work to do, makes the day go by fast I suppose. Need a new pair of pants (yes another one) Doubt I'll have time to go today.

I need a new project. I was thinking about loom knitting... I really want to make things for Vallerie.

Tuesday, March 8, 2011

Tuesday is one day closer to Friday

8:14 AM
Went to the grocery after work yesterday, and spent $80. I was a little bothered by that, but then I figured that if we were to eat out, that amount of $$ would only last us about a week. The amount of food I got will last us well over 2 weeks, so that made me a lot happier. I totally pigged out last night. I had a little bit of everything. It all just looked so good. I had some pizza rolls, a hot dog, potato chips, and a small breakfast meal with eggs and sausage. Eddie had hot wings.

We signed up for Netflix lastnight. It's only $10 a month, and we can stream movies through our computer/PS3/Xbox, as well as receive a movie through the mail. I think that's a pretty good deal. We can get free movies at the library, but we really don't ever have time to stop by before they close, and their selection isn't great. I don't think $10 a month is too terrible, Eddie and I really need something to do together, and movies are a good way for us to spend time with each other when the baby is asleep. Not to mention they have kids stuff on there, so we can put on Sesame Street for her during the day... or when I get home. I do love me some Sesame Street.

Vallerie got up at about 5:30AM this morning. I figured I should stay up after she ate. I thought about popping back in bed for 20 minutes, but 20 min turns into 40 min, and 40 min turns into an hour, and I really wanted to get in to work a little earlier than normal so I could get some more work done. I ended up painting my nails with the extra time I had. They are so short, I always end up making a terrible mess on my fingers, but I think I did an ok job this time. There is one nail that is bugging me, it needs a touch up lol.

I am hoping to get lots done today, and early. I have a meeting this afternoon, and that will cut into the time I have to get things a going.

12:11 PM
Vallerie's new hat is done! I'm getting it today. I can't wait! Here's a pic of it...
I'll put up some pictures of her in it tomorrow probably. I am so very excited. I can also use the flowers when she's older with little clips! Bought it here: http://www.etsy.com/shop/NogginCovers
Hopefully the gal that makes them will make some business cards, and give some to me so I can hand them out when I get compliments on the hat. (Which happens ALL the time) If I knew any other little baby girls, they all would be getting hats!

Monday, March 7, 2011

Meatball Monday

9:02 AM
Meatball Monday... no real reason why. Today has been decent so far. A little chilly today, but not too bad. Vallerie didn't wake up to eat lastnight, which was weird. She got up around 6:30AM and I fed her then, I was expecting her to stay awake, but when I put her back to bed, she fell back asleep. I'm getting a new crocheted hat for her. It's going to have interchangeable flowers. I can not wait I am so excited!

2:25PM
Nothing interesting has happened yet today (yay)

Talked to Eddie a little while ago, he was in a pretty good mood. Said Vallerie was trying to drink her bottle while she was on her tummy, She hasn't figured out gravity yet apparently. She'll learn!

Planning on cleaning a bit tonight. I'm going to try to do 1 room at a time. I'm going to start with the bathroom. It shouldn't be too hard. It's not too terribly messy, mostly laundry and garbage. We'll have to see how little pumpkin acts though, if she's too fussy I will have to either clean it another day, or try and do it quietly after she's asleep. (The bathroom is next to her room)

Maybe if Eddie is still in a good mood, I can make a quick trip to the library before I come home and get a couple movies. They added a "new" sticker to the new releases. I was so happy when they did that, now all I have to do is look for that sticker instead of trying to go through all of the movies by title. It would be really nice if they had their movies categorized like that with their online catalog. It's a small town, so I'm surprised they even have it online in the first place.

Steak for dinner tonight maybe... Mmm


Weekend Round up

Saturday:
What a lazy dog danglin' day. Didn't do much of anything. I took 2 count em 2 naps. That was pretty much the highlight of the day.

Sunday:
We did not go to church (bad us) We did however go to urgent care. Eddie has had a pain in his side for a few weeks, and he finally decided that he was freaked out enough to get it checked out. The doc said that it was an inflamed muscle, and prescribed some anti-inflammatory pills. After Eddie took 2, he read the list of severe side-effects. (Heart attack, kidney failure, liver failures, death, etc) Now he is refusing to take any more. It should heal on it's own anyway, but I was hoping the pills would make it heal faster. If it isn't better in a couple weeks, we'll go back. Eddie was concerned it is something a lot more serious.

After that we went to Eddie's sisters to pick up Vallerie, we stayed for a little while and talked. As we were leaving, I was holding Vallerie and she had her bottle in her hands. My nephew Gabe was crawling around my legs. Vallerie decided to drop her bottle... right on top of his head. He had a monster bruise, probably the size of a nickel on the side of his head. Poor little guy. He didn't cry very long, it really didn't seem to phase him. Eddie and I felt so bad though.

We went to Walmart and bought Vallerie some new awesome toys. One is a little elephant thing, that shoots balls out the top, and the other is a thing that starts out as a car wheel and then it turns into a rocker thing, and then when she's older it turns into a bike thing... Hard to explain, but it's really cool. Then we got a few little chew toys for her.

After Walmart we came home and ate dinner (Arby's) then we played Little Big Planet 2 for a little while, and then went to bed.

Friday, March 4, 2011

Fat Friday

10:35 AM
Today is Fat Friday. Why? Because I'm fat. DUH! Got very discouraged lastnight after I rode the bike for 3 miles and only burned 60 calories. Yes it's better than nothing, but not by much. Since it's warmer outside I might walk a couple blocks when I go out to smoke. The "route" I take is the perfect amount of time for 1 cig.

Thursday evening re-cap: Lets see, what did I do lastnight... nothing really. We gave Vallerie a bath. She has this floaty thing that looks like a flower that we put her in so she doesn't drown, and she did really well in it. It was cute, as soon as we got the water running, she just started smiling and bouncing on Eddie's lap like "come on! I wanna get in!" She loves her little bath toys too, she'll reach for them and then splash around. It's awesome. I think she will do so well this summer when we go on vacation. Our church has a pool that we might take her to before we go, just to get her used to larger amounts of water.

Took some pictures of Vallerie in her awesome crocheted hat.
  
 
Once again I bought it here: http://www.etsy.com/shop/NogginCovers

Did not eat dinner lastnight. I was full from lunch and Eddie was being stubborn and didn't want to eat without me. I fell asleep on the couch and ended up heating up pizza at 1AM.

Got to sleep in a little today, made it all the way to 8:30. That's got to be some kind of record!

Eddie wasn't too perky this morning. I don't know if he had a headache, or if he was just ready for the day to be over. Luckily tomorrow is Saturday, and he can get a break. I will do my best to take on all baby responsibilities. It is nice to have someone else in the house though. I feel bad that he doesn't have that during the week.

12:30 PM
I decided to go on livestrong.com and see if my biking calories burned was different than what my bike said, and it was. Now I know neither one are completely accurate, but at least the livestrong.com looked a little better. Going 3 miles (15 minutes) I burned 147 calories. That makes me feel a lot better than only burning 60. So, I will try and track my biking on livestrong.com rather than looking at my bike. The bike is a liar.

Drank a Java Monster today (they were on sale!) so I'm a little go-go hyper today. That's good, there's lots of work to do!

5:20 PM
Just a quick gripe... I hate when I ask someone to do something, and they do it for a while and then conveniently forget to do it later down the road. That's all for now. Probably won't update again until Monday (unless I get bored and hop on the ps3 this weekend, which I doubt I will do)

Thursday, March 3, 2011

Today is Thursday

 7:15 AM
Good Morning! What's so good about it you ask? Well, I really don't know, other than it's one day away from Friday.

Yesterday after leaving work I went to the grocery store to get some food and stuff. I ended up with some pretty heavy things, i.e. case of beer, case of soda, cat litter, bag of cat food, 24 pack of bottled water... I thought I would be a nice young lady and go through a check out that didn't have a little old woman as the cashier, because I didn't want her to lift that stuff, so I went to the check out with a young chick. Come to find out, the person loading the groceries in my cart was not the cashier. It was a midget, or small person, or whatever they like to be called. At any rate, I felt like a jackass, but it's not like I could see her when I looked down the isle! I'm pretty sure she was giving me dirty looks.

After I got home I hung out with Vallerie, she actually let me make some earrings. She got a little fussy at the end, so I had to finish them up later. I did some laundry, and some dishes, then it was off to bed for the little pumpkin. She went down a little rough, she fought sleep for about an hour, but she was out cold all night until about 5:30 AM. I normally like her to get up around 4-4:30AM, that way I can get another good hour of sleep, today after she was done eating, I only got about 20 min extra. I probably should have just stayed up. Oh well.

Back to last night... After V was asleep, I made dinner, yes me! It wasn't anything fantastic, (it wasn't even very good in my opinion) it was cheeseburger macaroni with green beans on the side. Eddie said it was ok. After dinner, we watched "Date Night" with Steve Carell and Tina Fey. Eddie and I had wanted to see that, so he was nice enough to surprise me with it. (he tivo'd it) We were both disappointed. It wasn't a bad movie, it just wasn't as funny as we thought it was going to be. The previews mush have used ALL of the funny bits. Dinner for Schmucks was that way too.

After the movie, I finished my earrings, and then hopped on the bike. I only did 3 miles. I should have done more, I doubt I am burning very many calories. At least it's something right? I've been trying to cut out the soda, it's been really hard. I keep thinking that if we just stop buying it, that will solve the problem, but then I think "what is Eddie going to drink?" so I feel bad for even thinking about not buying any. I always worry if he has something to eat or drink in the house. Like if there's only 2 sodas and I am a little thirsty, I won't drink them because I want him to have something if he wants it. I just want my sweetie to be well taken care of.

I am cold today, I swear these guys have the AC on. It's only like 30 degrees outside! I'll go back to my other desk and turn on my little heater and I'll be fine. Hopefully today isn't too stressful (like yesterday!) I know there's a bit to do, and that's fine, tomorrow will probably be busy, I think we have a 2000 piece mailing going out, not including the daily things. The guy who does the letters (that I was bitching about yesterday) said he was ignoring my letter requests, and that he would get them done soon. He's been busy getting the new catalog put together. Gee thanks.

Wednesday, March 2, 2011

Wish it wasn't Wednesday

8:02 AM
When I got home from work yesterday, my grandpa was there. He asked Eddie and I to go out to supper. We went to the Stonehouse in town. It was good. I had pancakes, Eddie had A burger and fries. Vallerie had a few of her daddy's fries. Mmm. My g-pa also had a pancake, he always tells this story when he eats pancakes.

There was a daddy mole, a mommy mole, and a baby mole. One day the daddy mole poked his head out of the mole house and said "I smell pancakes!" Momma mole poked her head out and said "I smell bacon!" Baby mole tried to poke his head out but there was no room. Baby mole said "All I smell is mole asses" (get it?)

I've heard that story several times, this was the 1st time Eddie heard it. He thought it was funny. Vallerie was well behaved.

On our way home, we were dropping my grandpa off. My grandpa, thought he would try and be sneaky, and pretend to be buckled in, by holding his seat belt over him. Eddie caught this and said "Busted!" My g-pa tried to say he couldn't get it buckled. He didn't have a problem on the way there! LOL! He is so funny.

I have been putting Vallerie's crocheted hat on her lately, and whenever we go out, people always comment on how cute it is. (I bought it here: http://www.etsy.com/shop/NogginCovers) I'm sure the baby underneath it helps make it so. They also always comment on her blue eyes. (Thanks to me hehe) She is just to adorable. It's nice when other people say it, because then you know you have a cute baby. Some people have ugly babies, but they don't know they are ugly because it's their baby... Sounds mean, but really, not all babies are cute.

After we got home from supper, we put little V in bed (she went fast to sleep, like a little rock, it was sweeeeeet) I was getting ready to go upstairs and craft, but Eddie asked me to watch TV with him, so I did, and we fell asleep. Oh I had such good intentions for last night. I was going to make some earrings, cards, bookmarks, I was going to ride a few miles on the bike, tidy up the kitchen, watch a movie, sigh. Oh well. I can always try and do all that tonight. I NEED to get on that bike again. I've felt very guilty for not using it the last couple days. I did however enjoy the 10 hours of sleep that I got.

10:50 AM
I am getting irritated. There are several things at work that need fixed in order for me to do my job. Invoices need to be fixed so it doesn't tell people to pay by 01/01/0001, Letters need to be made so I can send out catalogs that don't mention a Feb. deadline, and I need permissions to go in and fix a map so customers can get their seed. These are important things that need fixed, and SOON. I asked for the letters last week, so catalog requests are piling up, I asked for the invoice fix yesterday, and invoices are piling up, I asked for permissions on Monday, and these maps need to go out like yesterday. I don't know if the people I asked to do these things, just don't think I am important enough to listen to, or what. Very frustrating. I really can't do 1/2 of my job responsibilities because of these things. Guess I'll do what I can.

I tried a new drink today, it's a "Java Monster" it's basically a coffee/energy drink. Let me tell you, it woke me right up, and it wasn't too bad of a drink. Too expensive to drink each day, but good none the less.

2:47PM
Well, 2 out of the 3 things I needed to be fixed were fixed, so I got more done that I thought I would. Heck, I could probably take care of the 3rd thing, but it's not my job and it's not something I should risk doing. Need to pop by the store before I come home. I think I'll just go to the one here instead of where I live, that way I can take a shopping cart out to my car, rather than have some kid take my groceries out to me. I really hate that "service", so I try to make sure only to buy what I can carry in 2 hands. I really hope to get some crafting in tonight. I was about to go insane here today, it was just a day of problems, luckily I fixed, or had help fixing, most of them. There was this one project I had hoped to tackle, but it won't happen. The printer doesn't like the paper I would need to print on. Oh well, at least I tried.

I added a picture on the side of the blog, encouraging people to comment even if I didn't know them. I may regret that, especially since most of what I do is bitch about things that aren't really so terrible...

Tuesday, March 1, 2011

It's only Tuesday

7:11 AM
Sigh. I am tired, not just tired, I am worn out. I need a break, I need a nap, I need to relax. I just woke up in a crummy mood today. I don't know why.

Lastnight after I got home, we didn't do much. We thought about what we were going to eat for dinner, and after we finally decided on Chinese food, we found out that they weren't open on Monday. So we were back to square 1. We ended up going with Pizza King, Eddie didn't really like it I don't think. He had a Hot Sicilian sandwich. I had pizza of course. We need to go to the grocery and get food. I'm tired of spending money on take out.

I was feeling lazy, and Eddie and I were both a little irritated so, we didn't do much after we ate. I went and played a game called flower for a little while, then I went to bed around 9:30 probably. Eddie had fallen asleep while I was playing my game, but a phone call woke him up. I'm not sure when he actually went to bed. (On the couch) Vallerie was in and out lastnight. Kept both Eddie and I awake periodically. She doesn't like being on her tummy, but that's how she wants to sleep... the little weirdo. Hopefully tonight she will be better. Needless to say I did not sleep too well, so that's probably why I am tired.

I should have hopped on the bike for a little while but I didn't. I'll add another point onto laziness's score.

This morning was fine, no mishaps, although I wasn't expecting frost on the windshield. That was a little disappointing. I'm wearing my new jeans and shirt today. When I brought the jeans home Eddie said that that looked big. (He ended up saying, that what he really wanted to say, is that they looked like they were made for a whale...) I told him that they fit, I put them on, and he said they looked fine. So, yes, they do look like whale jeans on the hanger, and slightly less like whale jeans when I am wearing them.

I have a few things that i need to make, and hopefully I will be in the mood tonight. I have 2 pair of earrings for a co-workers sister in law, and a card for my mom. There are other things that I will need to make in the near future, but those are the ones that are on the "must do" list as of now.

8:18 AM
Today is going to be a long day. I really miss my family and I already want to go home. Hopefully there is a steady amount of work, so I can take my mind off of waiting to leave.


Eddie and Vallerie (only about a month old)

Today is garbage day. Eddie almost forgot to take it out, and he said that the neighbors (the ones who put their boxes in our can last week) didn't get their garbage picked up. Apparently it was not in garbage bags, it was in cat/dog food bags. These people must be too poor to afford garbage bags. Maybe Eddie and I should put some in their mailbox! Just kidding. They can suck it. Eddie said that as soon as he noticed that theirs didn't get picked up, he took our can to the back so they couldn't pull a hilljack move and put it in our can again. Idiots.

Talked to my mom lastnight. She said she would probably come up for a visit at the end of next month! Yay! I can't wait! I really miss my mom!  We have the new car, so we can take trips to see her without going in debt filling it up with gas.

Speaking of the new car, we have had it for almost a year. It's really hard to believe. Time seems like it's flown by, but at the same time it seems like it has gone so slow.

My niece's birthday is in 2 weeks. She will be 6. I asked what she wanted, and she said she wanted a baby that ate a bottle and bananas, I think it's a Wii game. My sister-in-law gave me the "no" signal. LOL! Now I don't know what to get her. Maybe some barbies?

10:45 AM
Still a slow day... Nuts. Really want to go home and see...
My baby's smiling face... Eddie's too.

What I really really want is to have my computer back (hopefully with all my pictures) I only have a few on this computer, and not many anywhere else. We have a bunch on the camera (video too) that we can't do anything with because there is no computer to put them on. Arg... It's been about a week and a half since the IT guy at work took it, and while I told him to take his time, I was expecting some sort of update at least by now. 

1:27PM
I was scheduled for a meeting today from 1:30-3:00. I was delighted when it was initially canceled. (lots to do) Then I get a request for the same meeting, only now it starts at 2PM. Which means it will end at 3:30pm. I was really hoping to get out of here around 3. Hopefully it won't last until 3:30. Luckily I have gotten most of the mail processed today, there were a couple hiccups (statements not printing correctly, and I am in the middle of re-doing a map, but I don't have permissions to do the next step. I have been waiting on that all day) I think the map can wait until tomorrow.