Tuesday, March 31, 2015

March 31st 2015

Yesterday I was looking over pictures from last year at this time (April 7th) and noticed something totally weird.

We had gone to the Childrens Museum last year. Vallerie and I were wearing the exact same outfits last year that we did on Sunday. Eddie would have been too, but the shirt he wanted to wear was dirty. That's just crazy!

After work yesterday Eddie wasn't feeling well, so Vallerie and I played with some clay. Actually Vallerie played with clay and I read a book (Gerald's Game) Vallerie made a bee and a ball. The ball is a bunch of colors mixed together. It's pretty. Her bee is... well an abstract bee. But it is totally cute. I didn't snap a picture of it.

After that we had leftovers for dinner and Vallerie slept in our bed. I watched a couple episodes of Orphan Black on Amazon and then went to bed.

I'm not sure what the plan is today. If it's warm enough maybe we'll head over to the park. Yesterday was iffy. A little too chilly (for me) I don't know what the forecast is supposed to be, but I'm sure it's better than it has been. This winter seems to have lasted forever. Guess it's time to take down the Christmas tree. Haha.

Monday, March 30, 2015

March 30th 2015

We had a pretty good weekend. Saturday was kind of a lazy day. I had a headache most of the day so I just chilled out and watched TV. Vallerie and I worked on her letters a little bit.
She's been learning to spell her name and is doing an amazing job. Eddie and I are so proud of her.

Sunday we went to the Children's Museum. We only stayed for a few hours, but it was a good time. Vallerie had a blast playing in the sand and on the jungle gym thing they have there. She also did an art project with clay. She followed instructions really well. Eddie and I got a glimpse of how she would do in a school setting, and she did excellent. The instructor was asking questions and she was just yelling out the answers. It was pretty cool.

So, since she's fond of clay now we can do some clay stuff at home. Lord knows I have tons of clay to play with. I also learned something totally cool! The clay they used at the museum was kiln clay, but they gave directions on how to bake it in the oven. So... if I ever get back into real clay I don't have to buy a kiln (my dream). I can just make stuff and then oven it. Maybe I'll make 1/2 my dreams come true (making pottery).

After the museum we went out to eat with Eddie's sister Amber and her family. It was decent. Vallerie wasn't being all that cooperative, but it was a good dinner overall.

When we got home I did a bunch of laundry. I am about 1/2 caught up. But at least I now have clothes to wear to work. Yay!

Dalmo's been confined to the bathroom for a few days. I am so sick of him peeing on the curtains. I sprayed some mouthwash mixture on them that I saw online and now the curtains feel sticky and gross. I'll probably just have to wash them. Not what I want to do.

Wednesday, March 25, 2015

March 25th 2015

I haven't blogged in a long time, so there's no way to know what I have missed talking about.

Here are a few things that are going on.

I got a new job in January. I am now a customer Operations Specialist for Hubner Seed. I am loving it. I feel like I am doing something now and not just a receptionist. I have learned a lot and have taken over all the financial responsibilities for the team. It is awesome.

Vallerie starts school this summer. Eddie and I are pretty excited for her, and also pretty scared. We are hoping she is calm enough for class. We get to register her in a couple weeks.

Vallerie also has been playing with her new best friend from down the street. Her name is Elizabeth. She's a pretty cool kid. Vallerie even had her first (non cousin) sleep over with her (at our house) last week. It went pretty well except Vallerie kept waking up saying Elizabeth was too wiggly. There's another girl down the street who occasionally plays with both Elizabeth and Vallerie. Vallerie doesn't like her as much. They are kind of similar, both wanting to be the boss, so there's some tension there.

Dalmo is being a major pain in the ass. He keeps peeing on the curtains. I can't very well throw them in the wash because they are burgundy and I don't want to ruin them. I think he's just old and cranky. He gets chased by the dog and Vallerie. Most of the time he hangs out in our bedroom (unless he's eating or peeing on the damn curtains)

Eddie has been gaming and streaming (so people can watch him play online) he even got a $10 donation from one of his followers. It was pretty exciting.

That's about all I can remember. I will try and blog more, but I make no promises.