Tuesday, July 31, 2012

Tuesday July 31st

Yesterday Eddie did a little babysitting for his sister. He watched her 7yr old and her 6 week old for several hours. He was tired because he didn't sleep the night before. But, when I got home he seemed ok.

I went to the grocery store and got some wings. Eddie cooked em' up and that's what we had for dinner.

I was going to go into town, but I decided not to. I'm going to wait until I get more spare money to buy the other quilt squares. I have other projects to work on in the meantime.

Vallerie sat on the potty chair for like 20 minutes yesterday. We were playing with toys, and she kept wanting water. So, I'd give her water. After a long while I heard the "royal sounds" from the potty chair, but I'm not sure she actually went. I think it was the water she was playing with. I gave her a treat anyway just in case, plus she sat there for so long without fussing.

After she was in bed, I watched Hells Kitchen and crocheted a little. I'm working on the can coozies that I'm making for my coworker. I got the 2 corn ones done. Now I am working on the zombies. I'll probably have some of those left over though because she didn't specify a color, so I'm going to do several and let her pick. I'm sure I can pedal them around somewhere.

Went to bed around midnight. Kinda tired today. Still bummed I'm turning 30.

The washing machine repair guy said he would be over on Thursday morning. It's starting to small because of the water that's in there. Hopefully it doesn't get too bad before he comes.

Monday, July 30, 2012

Monday July 30th

This weekend was... eventful.

Friday after I got home we went to town and got Vallerie a potty chair. We dropped her off at Eddie's sisters house so we could shop without being rushed. We got her a princess potty chair that makes "royal sounds" when she goes. I also got some supplies for her quilt. I got two packs of pre-cut squares (I'm going to need one more) some quilt batting, and some fleece for the back.

After we were done we picked Vallerie up and had burgers with Eddie's sister and husband. Then we went home.

Saturday Vallerie and I went to town and headed over to Hobby Lobby, Walmart, and Gamestop. I got some yarn at Hobby Lobby, one of which I need to return and exchange for a different color. I looked for flower trim, but couldn't find anything. Then we went to Gamestop. Eddie had a couple games he wanted to trade in, so I did that and got him a game he wanted. It only cost $2 after the trade ins. When we went in, I told the gal that I wanted to do this quick because I knew that Vallerie wouldn't cooperate very long. So, she did everything really quick. When we were getting ready to leave I asked Vallerie to give me her hand so we could walk out. She said "no" and then proceeded to run around the store while I chased her. She was having a good ol' time just laughing and running from me. Finally I pulled out my secret weapon. Goldfish. She stopped running from me then, and so I took her hand. We got a few feet and then she decided it would be fun to lay on the ground. So, I had to pick her up and carry her out. The Gamestop employees all thought this was hillarious. I however, thought it was a little embarassing.

Then we went to Walmart and got a few groceries. Vallerie was not really fussy, she was just in a mood where she wanted to do her own thing, so shopping was kind of rough. She didn't use her inside voice. A funny story; lately before bed time Eddie and I will take Vallerie and pretend to sneak up on each other and scare whichever one isn't holding her. Well, we were in the candy isle at Walmart, and there was a guy stocking the shelves. She was in the cart, and started sticking her hand out real slow, like she was going to pinch the guy and scare him. It was so cute. She was just looking at me like she was so sneaky. So I kept putting her hand down telling her not to scare him. As we were walking out of the isle she started doing it to people standing in the isle. It was very funny.

After that we went home and it was baby dinner time and then bed time. After she was in bed I went upstairs and started on her quilt. I got half of what I bought, cut out and sewn. It only took about 3 hours. Then I came downstairs and crocheted a little snail. I tried to be sneaky and take a random picture of the cat with the snail in the background hoping my sister would notice it and freak out. Well, she saw it, but I told her it was the cat's snail. I might mail it to her. I also thought it would be funny if I made a huge snail and sent it to her for her birthday.

Sunday I cleaned the house a bit. I did a couple loads of laundry. On the 3rd load, the washer broke. So I freaked out. Luckily it is still under warranty (Yay for the 2yr extended warranty we bought, as I recall my mom thought it wasn't a good idea to get it, but we did anyway) So I called the geek squad, and they are going to have someone come check it out on Wednesday.

We put Vallerie in time out for the first time yesterday. She was being a royal fussy pants, so Eddie picked her up and put her on the couch and told her to stay until she calmed down. She actually did it, and it didn't take her long to calm down. I am hoping that this technique works! So far, it seems to be.

After Vallerie was in bed I went upstairs and cut out the rest of the quilt batting/fleece. Now all I have to do is get another pack of squares and then sew them up and put the quilt together. I tried laying out what I had done into a pattern, but I couldn't figure out what I wanted it to look like. I will have to wait until I have the rest of the squares done and then lay it out. Eddie was no help. (sigh)

After that Eddie and I watched Contraband. We've had that Netflix movie for 3 weeks. I figured it was time for us to watch it and send it back. Of course I forgot to take it into work to mail it. It was a pretty decent movie. I think Eddie liked it too.

A couple potty training stories:
We were teaching her where her "potty" goes, and as we were showing her, she was standing up, and we asked her if she needed to go. She said no. Not 2 seconds later she is peeing on the floor (still standing)

Eddie put her on the potty chair and she actually sat there for about 10 minutes. She didn't go, but at least she wasn't afraid of it. Eddie gave her a treat for sitting on it for so long.

As I was taking clothes out of the washer to set outside, Vallerie comes out of the bathroom with her potty chair seat. She put it on the ground and started scooting across the floor while sitting on it. She's a weird kid.

Friday, July 27, 2012

Friday July 27th

Yesterday after I got home we were thinking of going into town, but decided against it. I did go to the grocery store though and got some dinner. We had spaghetti. It was good.

I couldn't remove all the viruses on Eddie's computer, so I don't know what to do now. I asked the IT guy at work that helped me put the virus software on the comp yesterday. He hasn't gotten back to me yet.

Vallerie played in her sandbox for a while after dinner. She was covered in spaghetti sauce and sand. We noticed that there were some spiders in her sandbox and some spider webs. Eddie cleaned those out, and after Vallerie was in bed I sprayed around it with bug killer.

I've been doing some laundry with the Tide soap I bought. For some reason my clothes don't smell nearly as good as they did when my mom washed them. Maybe I'll send all of our dirty clothes to her so she can wash them and make them smell good.

I finished Vallerie's doll last night. Here it is:
I am really happy with how it turned out. I do have a couple beefs with it, but those are just me being too critical. I don't like the mouth. I am terrible at embroidery. And the skirt bothers me. The underside of the ruffles should be the top side (if that makes sense). But, I still think it's good. Before the flower belt was on, it looked a little weird. I think the flowers add a really nice touch, although if I had really tiny buttons, I would have added those onto the small flowers. Eddie thought it was good too, but that it needed something around the neck, like maybe a beaded necklace. He said that she was fat, ha ha. I haven't given it to Vallerie yet. I will do that this afternoon. I brought it in to work to show it off. Everyone I showed it to thought it was awesome. Too bad none of them have daughters or granddaughters. They only have sons and grandsons.

We are pretty certain that Vallerie is ready for potty training. Eddie told me yesterday that she said "poop" a couple times to him, and he would check her diaper and there was nothing there. He put her on the toilet, but she freaked out. So, this weekend we're going to buy her a potty chair. Our little girl is growing up so fast. We're kind of scared to do it because we have no clue what to do, but I reminded Eddie (and myself) that dumber people than us have potty trained their kids, so we'll be fine.

Might buy the stuff for Vallerie's quilt this weekend too. I am pretty excited to make it.

Left my smokes at home today, so I have to go buy more sometime this morning. I wish I would have realized that when I was at the gas station getting my morning drink. Oh well. It's not too far away. It'll be a nice walk.

I am glad it's Friday. I am just ready to relax and be at home with my family.

Thursday, July 26, 2012

Thurdsay July 26th

Yesterday I got some info on a couple good free anti virus downloads and a maliware download. I put both on my computer so I am all protected. Eddie's computer however is another story. Since we can't connect to the internet without getting the virus pop up, I thought I would be cool and make a recovery CD from the antivirus website. It was supposed to boot up when you turned on your computer, but it didn't work. I am not tech savvy enough to figure out how to work it. You're supposed to change the BIOS... I don't even know what that is. So, I brought Eddie's comp into work. I think/hope one of the IT guys will fix it for me. If not, I will take it to the repair place.

After we messed around with his computer all afternoon, it was time to eat dinner and put Vallerie to bed.

We tidied up our bedroom, and I took some stuff upstairs. While I was up there I remembered that I found the magnet strips I had "lost". I decided it would be a great time to put those on the back of Vallerie's wooden animals and flowers. (She got them with her wooden letters for Christmas) So, I added the magnets to the back of them and took them down to the fridge. I think she will have fun playing with them.

Also, I somehow ran across a tutorial on how to paint your refrigerator with chalkboard paint... this we MUST do! It looks pretty easy. Messy, but easy. I think the most important thing you need to remember is to use magnetic primer on it first. Maybe this will be a project me and my mom can do when she visits next time.

We watched a little tv and then I went to bed and Eddie went into the living room and vegged out. Not sure if he played video games or just watched tv.

I was going to go and get some stuff to make Vallerie a rag quilt. I saw a tutorial online and it looks super easy. I decided to wait until this weekend after I get paid to spend the money.

I didn't want to get out of bed today, but that's been pretty normal for me lately.

Wednesday, July 25, 2012

Wednesday July 25th

Yesterday when I got home from work Vallerie and I went to Rural King and bought some Tide laundry soap. It was on sale. I was SO excited! Then we went to the grocery store and bought some food for dinner. We had chicken wings. Eddie made Vallerie a very interesting dinner. She had wings, but Eddie made her a hot dog with spaghetti in it. The hot dog was sliced up, and the noodles went all the way through the slices. It was really weird looking, but Vallerie seemed to like it.

After dinner we played outside for a little while and then put Vallerie to bed. I did the dishes.

Eddie played some video games and I watched some tv. I watched a new show called Craft Wars on TLC. It's a pretty good show, but some of the crafts they make are really ugly. I know I could do better. The host is Tori Spelling. I don't really like her. When she talks you can tell that it's scripted. Even the judges sound like they are reading when they evaluate the contestants. It just bothers me. I did learn a good tip though. If you have hot glue strands on a project, you can use a hair dryer on them, and they will disappear!

I went to bed around 12am. Eddie woke me up at 1:30 freaked out. He got a virus on his computer that said it was from the FBI and he was doing illegal things and in order to stay out of jail he would need to pay $200. We finally got rid of the screen that was showing up, and tried to reset the comp to factory settings, but kept getting an error message. I am hoping that I can find a good free anti virus software and remove it. (Yes mother I should have done it a long time ago). I'm going to ask the IT guys at work if they know of anything that works.

Tuesday, July 24, 2012

Tuesday July 24th

Yesterday when I got home we didn't do much. Vallerie and I watched some Netflix while Eddie played a video game. After Vallerie ate and was in bed, I watched a few episodes of Hells Kitchen and crocheted a corn koozie. Then I went to bed. It was a rather uneventful evening.

I'm kind of in a mood today. Lots of things are annoying/aggravating me. It's just one of those days you want to stay in bed and not be messed with.

Might go out and buy some stuff at Walmart today. My team at work is going to go to the county fair... yay. So I don't know if I will be able to make it or not. If not today, then I suppose I will go tomorrow. I really could do without going to the fair. It's hot, and animals are cute, but they are also smelly, and I really have no desire to see them. Whatever, I'll get over it.

That's all.

Monday, July 23, 2012

Monday July 23rd

Friday evening was the picnic that I organized. Eddie and I went shopping for all the food, It was nuts! We got some good things, and I think the picnic went well. I sent out a survey at work just to be sure.

Saturday we had lunch at Arni's with my sister, Aunt, Gpa, and Uncle. Eddie stayed home because he wasn't feeling well. He has a cold. It was a pretty good lunch. Vallerie was good. Although I kept trying to get her to be a pirate and say "Arrr" but she wouldn't. After we got home and got through the day, Vallerie went to bed and Eddie and I played some video games. After that I crocheted a little of Vallerie's doll and went to bed.

Sunday I tidied the house and then met up with my sister, aunt, and gpa at the canal. We walked around for a few minutes then went back to my grandpas house. My sister had some presents for Vallerie's birthday, so she opened those. She got some squishy Baff. It's this stuff you put in your bath water to make it like jello... I think she's too young for it, because I have a feeling she would eat it. She got some bath toys, and some bubbles with a pig that you use to eat the bubbles. Vallerie liked the bubbles and would say "bubble, pop". My sister thought that was funny.

After we were done there I got dinner and then put Vallerie to bed. I crocheted more of Vallerie's doll. I got all the hair done. That was really a pain in the butt. Not because it was difficult, but because since she has curly hair, I had to crochet blocks of yarn, get them damp, dry them, and then unravel it. I finished up the legs. I put some glass stones in the feet to make them weighted. I think it looks good so far. I can probably finish up the rest in a day or two. All I need to do now is the arms, her dress, and add her mouth and a few other details. I might make one for each of my 7yr old nieces too. I have a couple other crochet projects to do first though.

Over the weekend I got to drive the company truck. (used to pick up all the stuff for the picnic) I have to say, I love that thing! It is so awesome! There's a back up camera in the rear view mirror, and temperature control on both the drivers side and passenger side. Eddie had his temp set to like 65 degrees and mine was at 80. We were both comfortable! It was great! It also had more room in the back than our little car. I wouldn't mind having one that's for sure. Oh, and it had 7 cup holders up front. 7! 2 in each door and 3 in the middle.

I think that's all I have to report for now.

Friday, July 20, 2012

Friday July 20th

Guess I forgot to blog yesterday. Oops.

Wednesday night after Vallerie was in bed I decided to move my craft room/office into the spare room we have. It was a big task, but I got it all done. My reasons for wanting to do it were: That room gets more sunlight, It's a little quieter I think, I really wanted a nice space for the spare room for when my mom visits (thinking of bring the twin bed from storage to our house), and I just wanted a change. I organized the stuff in there, so it's not all scattered about. I still have a closet to clean out (in the NEW spare room), but I will tackle that another time.

Yesterday Vallerie had her 2 year check up. She went in the office pretty well.and she was having fun in the waiting room. She would run around and stand on the triangles that had on the carpet. Once we got into the room though, she was very unhappy. Eddie thinks that she remembers the nurse that brought us back. That nurse was the one who gave her all of her shots last time. She screamed and cried the whole time. It was hard for the doctor to give her the check up, but we got through it. No shots this time. The only one she will need is the flu shot until she is 5 and then she'll get more. So far though she is growing right on target. She's 26lbs!

After we were done there (she was totally fine after we left the room) we went to the game store. Eddie returned the game he bought the other day and exchanged it for another one. Then we went to Walmart and got a little food for dinner. We had Nachos! They were great!

After Vallerie was in bed I started crocheting more of her doll. I got the head and body finished and stuffed. I added the eyes (safety eyes) and started on the legs. I think I did a good job on the shoe. I surprised myself LOL. I also crocheted a block for the hair. I saw a couple tutorials online for how to make curly hair. One of them suggested wrapping yarn around knitting needles then getting it wet and baking it in the oven. The other suggested crocheting a block of yarn and then letting it air dry for 3-10 days and then unraveling it (makes more wavy hair rather than curly). I decided to try the 2nd one only because Vallerie really doesn't have long cascading curls (yet?). I am really impatient, so I wet it and then put it in the dryer. I will unravel it tonight and see if it holds.

Today is the picnic! I am really excited. I am going to leave work around 12 so Eddie and I can buy the food/drinks. We're going to drop Vallerie off at his sisters house so we can shop in peace. Then we'll pick her up, and her cousin Rochelle and go to the picnic. Right now it's raining. Not hard, but it's still raining. Everyone is so happy that it's raining, but I want it to stop! At least for today, then it can rain all it wants. I will be super sad if we get rained out. I checked the weather, and it doesn't say anything about rain tonight, so that's probably a good thing.

Tomorrow my sister will be in town. We're going to meet up at Arni's for lunch with her and my aunt, gpa, and uncle.

Not sure what we're doing on Sunday. Hopefully nothing too exciting. I need a nap! LOL! I will probably be able to get Vallerie's doll finished this weekend. If it turns out good, then I will probably make her another one, or maybe make one for Eddie's sister's daughters. (In likeness of them).

That's about all I know for now...

Wednesday, July 18, 2012

Wednesday July 18th

Yesterday was fun. I got the box of stuff for the kids goody boxes for the company picnic. I had a lot of fun putting them together and seeing all the stuff. I'm super excited.

After I got home from work Vallerie and I went to Hobby Lobby. I bought some yarn. I had a great idea to make Vallerie a crochet doll, so I needed some yarn for that and also for some can koozies that one of my co-workers asked me to make. I needed a special blue color. I also got some cutter blades and a glass jar. The glass jar is to put the shells we collected on vacation in, along with some sand. I'll probably do some decoration on the front of it so we don't forget where we got them.

We had Chinese food for dinner. It was yummy. Vallerie was only really interested in the rice.

After Vallerie was in bed I started on her doll. I have the head and half of the body done. I am a little worried about adding the hair. I'm not sure I know how, but I have looked online and there are some decent tutorials on there. I am also unsure of what kind of eyes to add. Don't know if I will do buttons or safety eyes. Vallerie is old enough not to chew off the buttons, so I'm not really concerned about safety. I am scared to use the safety eyes because once they are on, you can't get them off, and if I put them in the wrong place I would have to crochet the head all over again. I might just do buttons this time, and then if I make another one, use the safety eyes since I will have an idea of where they should go. The doll's body/dress is a really pretty turquoise color with silver shiny stuff mixed in. It's going to be so pretty.

While I was crocheting I watched some Dr. Who. I'll probably do the same tonight.

I didn't want to get up this morning. I kept hitting the snooze button. I did manage to make it to work on time though.


Tuesday, July 17, 2012

Vacation! Myrtle Beach and Virginia

Here's my vacation post!

We left for vacation late on the 2nd of July. We got to my moms on the 3rd. Vallerie was a pretty good traveler. She woke up a few times, but it wasn't anything terrible.

We spent 4 days at my moms. We celebrated Vallerie's birthday and had some ice cream cake. On the 4th we went to VMI to watch the fireworks. Vallerie was pretty good. She played with a little girl that was close to us while we were sitting waiting for the fireworks to start.

We got some ice cream at the ice cream shop, and hung out at my moms. Vallerie played in her little splash pool. We had a good time.

We left for Myrtle Beach on Saturday the 7th. It was a decent drive. When we got there it was hell. Check in wasn't until 4pm, and only Eddie's Brother-in-law could check in for us. We got there at like 3pm, and had to wait. I was freaked out. Parking garages, lots of people, heavy traffic. All anxiety triggers for me! Vallerie was sick of being in the car (I don't blame her) so she was fussy. We finally got checked in around 5pm, after Eddie's in-laws got there. I was ready to go home at that point. It was really stressful.

Sunday the 8th we went to the beach. We played in the ocean and collected shells on the beach. I was a total idiot and only put sunscreen on my face. So, I got burnt... bad. I ended up with blisters all over my shoulders and back. (I couldn't sleep on my back for about 3 days)

I really don't remember what days we did everything, so I'll just leave that part out.

We went to Ripley's Mirror Maze. It was pretty cheap to get in, but also very small. Vallerie did pretty good about not running into walls, but her cousin Gabe was not so lucky. He ran into several mirrors. Literally "ran" into them. Eddie thought it was funny. He wasn't hurt or anything. We'd be walking (carefully) and all of a sudden Gabe would run ahead and we would hear a loud "bang" and there he would be on the ground. While we were walking to get there Amber found $1 on the ground, so I started looking as we were walking, and found $5! It was pretty cool.

Eddie's sister and I went shopping at an outlet mall. I got Vallerie some cute little clothes and Eddie some IZOD boxers. Nothing for me though, which is fine, I didn't see anything I really wanted anyway.

We went to the Ripley's Aquarium. It was pretty fun. There were a lot of people there, so it was hard to see everything up close, and people kept pushing us out of the way, so Vallerie really didn't get a good look. They had a dinosaur part, and there was this big T-Rex at the entrance. Vallerie was so scared of it. She did like the fish though. We probably spent the most time at the entrance. There was a big fish tank there that she didn't want to leave. We headed to the gift shop after we were done and bought Vallerie some goodies. She got a turtle stuffed animal that had a baby turtle on it's back. The baby turtle squeaks. Vallerie likes it. She calls it "baby". We also got her some little plastic whales and fish. She hasn't gotten into those yet, we wanted to save them until we got home, so she could use them in the tub. She also got a little stuffed fish, which she really has no interest in. After we were done there and ready to leave, it started pouring rain. We had to walk to the car, and by the time we got in we were all soaked. The rain did not feel good on my back!

We spent another day at the beach, this time with no kids. We played in the ocean for a while. (This time I wore sunscreen) Then we went to the pool for a bit. It was nice.

We did spent quite a bit of time in the hotel room. Not that we really wanted to be in there, but that's just where we ended up most of the time. Vallerie had some fun playing with her cousins. There was also some not so fun times. She got her hand smashed in the sliding glass door twice (by her cousin Gabe) and then another day he smashed her head in the door. He didn't do it on purpose (he's only 2!), but still it really upset Eddie and me. We don't like seeing our kid get hurt.

Eddie cooked dinner almost every night. We had Taco's, Pizza, Mc Donald's, and some of Eddie's delicious cut up steak. We had a big breakfast one morning with Eddie's sisters' in-laws. We were going to go to a seafood buffet one night, but we ran out of time.

We left a day early (Friday the 13th) because it was just time to go. We had enough family time and decided just to get out while we could. We headed back to my moms so we could rest.

We got to my moms on Friday night. We went to Boxer Wood gardens for a short while and Vallerie played in the little stream and walked a trail or two. It was nice.

Saturday afternoon we headed home. Vallerie was an ok traveler, but she really didn't want to be stuck in the car again. We got home around 9pm. When we got there and looked in the fridge we noticed it was full! My aunt was super nice and filled it up for us so we would have food when we got home.

Sunday I unpacked and Eddie relaxed. We also hung up the curtains that my mom made for Vallerie's room. They look great! I hung up her stuffed animal hammock again.

That's about all I can remember... if I think of something else I will post it.

Monday, July 16, 2012

July 16th

We're back from vacation. We got home Saturday night. (I will blog about the vacation later)
Yesterday we went into town and Eddie got a new game. He bought it used, so it was a really good price. Vallerie was not happy she had to get back in the car.

Today was busy for me. I planned the company picnic for this Friday. I have everything taken care of except for getting all the food and stuff. I will take care of that on Friday. I have a list of everything I need. Luckily my company credit card came in, so I was able to use that instead of relying on other people to help me buy things. I get to use a company truck to haul everything over, so that should be awesome! Vroom Vroom!

I got some great stuff for goody boxes for the kids. They should be here tomorrow, so it'll be fun putting them together I think.

Tonight (if all goes well) I am going to start making some can koozies for a co-worker. She asked me to make 9 for Christmas gifts. I'll probably do that and watch some Dr. Who.

My f-ing back is SO itchy. (Got really burnt on vacation) I've been using scissors to itch it, but the tag on my shirt is really irritating me. I can not wait to get home and switch into something else.

While we were gone, Indiana passed a new smoking law. You're now not allowed to smoke within 8 feet of any public building entrance. Not a big deal, I still went out to my normal smoking place in the alley, just a few feet away from the door. I think it's a stupid law. Oh well, nothing I can do. (except bitch and complain)

Got a couple appointments this week. Eddie has one and Vallerie has one. Hopefully I don't burn up too much vacation time. I asked my boss if I could work from home after I got home form the appointments, but he hasn't gotten back to me yet. They aren't until Wed and Thurs, so I still have time to bug him about it.

Well, time for me to go home. Hopefully everyone is in a good mood when I get there.

Monday, July 2, 2012

July 2nd

First off OMFG someone is cutting their nails. STOP! It's horrible! That sound!

Ok...

We had a hectic weekend. Friday I did a bunch of laundry.

Saturday we went into town to get the oil changed and tires rotated. I wanted to go early so we could have the afternoon to pack and clean. Well, that didn't work out, so we went around noon. Eddie called the service station as we were driving in to town. They said they could do what we needed as long as we made it in by 12:30... I was kinda ticked off at that point. Luckily we made it there at 12:27 and were able to get it done. Eddie's sister met us there and picked up Vallerie so we could run a few errands.

After that we went to the mall. Have I ever said that I loathe going to the mall? Well, I do. Saturday it was packed. They were having mega sales I guess. We went to Old Navy. The line for check out was from the front of the store all the way to the back, and they had all 8 registers open. Eddie got some shirts, I got a couple tank tops, and we exchanged Vallerie's swimsuit for a smaller size.

Then, we went to the grocery store and bank. Eddie deposited his cash money for gas, and we got some car drinks and food. Then we picked up Vallerie from Eddie's sisters and all went out to eat at Spaghetti's. Not a really fun dinner.

Vallerie was fussy because she didn't get a nap, and her cousin kept messing with her. (Taking her crayons and little tv she was watching) Then, she got a bloody nose. She was drinking from her cup and she was tipping it like a sippy cup (it was a cup with a straw) and Eddie was trying to hold it down, but there was condensation on it, and his hand slipped it the cup hit her in the face. Not too hard though. They brought out our food; mine was last because apparently they brought it out to the wrong table so they had to remake it. The waiter said "be careful it's hot" I tried to move it over a little, and my hand touched the side. Yes it was hot... well no, not hot, scalding. I burnt my hand. It hurt! I had to eat with my left hand. It sucked. We did get my meal for free though. Then we went home and out Vallerie to bed.

Sunday when Vallerie got up, I got up with her and cleaned while she hung out in the living room. I got most of the house done. Then that evening we went over to my grandpa’s house. Vallerie opened some presents and had some cake (mostly icing). She got two new swimsuits (now she has a total of 5!) a little outfit with a hat, a skirt, and 2 new pair of sunglasses. She's going to look so cute on the beach. My grandpa got her a little Mickey Mouse ball cap. Then we went to Pizza Hut. It was an ok meal. Vallerie was really good.

After that, we came home, put Vallerie to bed, and started packing. Eddie is all done, I am mostly done (I have a few things in Vallerie's room that I need to get) and we haven't started on Vallerie's packing, but that shouldn't take long. I think we're all pretty set to go. Now I just have to stop freaking out. I can already tell I'm getting in a "mood". I hate directions, and driving, so... yeah.

Couldn't sleep last night. I didn't feel good. Probably worried about the trip.

Vallerie is 2 yrs old today! Hard to believe. Time has gone by so fast! It has been a great 2 years though.

Here are the clothes that Vallerie got for her birthday from my cousin: